April 26, 2024, 10:30:28 PM

Author Topic: Manchester City Thread- Blue Moon has risen!  (Read 17704 times)

Manchester City Thread- Blue Moon has risen!
« on: March 03, 2011, 01:53:49 PM »
Manchester City's Kolo Toure fails drugs test

Manchester City defender Kolo Toure has been suspended after testing positive for a specified substance. The 29-year-old was informed by the Football Association that an A sample he provided had returned positive.

City confirmed in a statement that Toure had been suspended "pending the outcome of the legal process". Ivory Coast international Toure, whose brother Yaya also plays for City, is a former club captain who joined City from Arsenal in July 2009. 

(continue)

Re: Manchester City's Kolo Toure fails drugs test
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2011, 01:55:11 PM »
sounds like he took some cold medicine  :sleepy:

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2011, 02:11:59 PM »
sounds like he took some cold medicine  :sleepy:

Sounds about right; the non drowsy formula!  :liar:

« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2011, 02:18:15 PM »
So this is trini football news now ???  This forum is farce now yes  >:(

« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2011, 02:23:38 PM »

how yuh mean... he used to deal wid ah trini ting  :-X

« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2011, 02:33:13 PM »

I don't recall but what Trini playing for Spurs?   ???

« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2011, 02:33:18 PM »
It does not have to be TRINI football news, it's football news and that's what gave it merit to be on a football forum site.  :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2011, 02:39:54 PM »
I wonder if Yaya use the same cold medicine?

« Reply #8 on: March 03, 2011, 02:44:52 PM »
he is ONLY 29!!! Seems as though my boy been around forever.

« Reply #9 on: March 03, 2011, 02:58:45 PM »

That is in African years!

« Reply #10 on: March 03, 2011, 03:14:17 PM »

Wtf does that has to do with anything?  How many trinis played for Liverpool, Arsenal or Chelsea?  I've never posted any Spurs related news here nor started a 'Spurs forever' thread.  There are plenty of sites I can go to to discuss spurs related news I don't need (nor desire) do that here.

Next time reply with something that makes some sense.

« Reply #11 on: March 03, 2011, 04:04:04 PM »

Wtf does that has to do with anything?  How many trinis played for Liverpool, Arsenal or Chelsea?  I've never posted any Spurs related news here nor started a 'Spurs forever' thread.  There are plenty of sites I can go to to discuss spurs related news I don't need (nor desire) do that here.

It has to do with the fact you have the f*ckin nerve to complain about "non Trini football news " being posted on this forum, yet you have contributed to discussions on this forum that pertains to things that are "non Trini football news". Including discussions involving Spurs. So before you complain think abot how you have contributed to what you are complaining about. 

« Reply #12 on: March 03, 2011, 04:50:33 PM »

Offline dotless007

« Reply #13 on: March 03, 2011, 08:20:44 PM »
i wonder who finishing higher this season..man city or toure?

« Reply #14 on: March 03, 2011, 09:25:44 PM »

:rotfl
:

« Reply #15 on: March 04, 2011, 11:01:34 AM »
It does not have to be TRINI football news, it's football news and that's what gave it merit to be on a football forum site.  :beermug:

Except when its from Jamaica  ;)

« Reply #16 on: March 04, 2011, 11:03:06 AM »
Allyuh feel Kolo Toure eh Jamaican ....

They love drugs, ask Buju and Bolt.

Except Buju get caught and Bolt know how to hide he own....

« Reply #17 on: March 04, 2011, 11:26:03 AM »

Except when its from Jamaica  ;)
well you should expect that, the rivalry is strong between both countries.  ;D

« Reply #18 on: March 04, 2011, 12:46:45 PM »
Man City defender Kolo Toure 'took wife's slimming aid'

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger believes Kolo Toure's failed drugs test is a result of the player taking a "slimming product belonging to his wife". The Manchester City defender, 29, has been suspended after testing positive for a specified substance.

But Toure's ex-boss Wenger has spoken to the player and said: "He wants to control his weight a little bit because that's where he has some problems. "He has a clean life, is very honest, is always at home and is a family man."

(continue)

« Reply #19 on: March 04, 2011, 01:02:11 PM »
Man City defender Kolo Toure 'took wife's slimming aid'

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger believes Kolo Toure's failed drugs test is a result of the player taking a "slimming product belonging to his wife". The Manchester City defender, 29, has been suspended after testing positive for a specified substance.

But Toure's ex-boss Wenger has spoken to the player and said: "He wants to control his weight a little bit because that's where he has some problems. "He has a clean life, is very honest, is always at home and is a family man."

(continue)

Well yes; if that is his reason then what about Yaya? HE must have an overactive gland. :angel:

« Reply #20 on: March 04, 2011, 02:10:36 PM »

It has to do with the fact you have the f*ckin nerve to complain about "non Trini football news " being posted on this forum, yet you have contributed to discussions on this forum that pertains to things that are "non Trini football news". Including discussions involving Spurs. So before you complain think abot how you have contributed to what you are complaining about. 

That's a fair point, I'll take my spurs talk elsewhere from now on.

« Reply #21 on: March 04, 2011, 02:34:58 PM »

:rotfl
:

COSIGN!

« Reply #22 on: March 05, 2011, 01:44:02 PM »
He should be banned for trying to take a short cut to lose weight!

« Reply #23 on: March 05, 2011, 07:23:40 PM »

« Reply #24 on: March 05, 2011, 08:47:50 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Manchester City Thread- Blue Moon has risen!
« Reply #25 on: May 13, 2012, 10:01:03 AM »
Muh Aguero shirt done bought!
« Last Edit: May 13, 2012, 10:02:48 AM by FireBrand »

Re: Manchester City Thread- Blue Moon has risen!
« Reply #26 on: May 13, 2012, 10:05:42 AM »
waggonist  >:(

« Reply #27 on: May 13, 2012, 10:08:53 AM »

I was thinking the same thing. 

Isn't there an organization called AWATT (Anti-Waggonism Association of Trinidad and Tobago)?

This thread certainly consitutes a first degree offence if AWATT is still in existence.

« Reply #28 on: May 13, 2012, 10:09:05 AM »

De man build the wagon in stoppage time, jump in and picking up passengers before the final whistle blow.

« Reply #29 on: May 13, 2012, 10:09:18 AM »

enemy of my enemy meh boy ............and my shit side(chelsea) have one more trophy dis year dan your shit side :P