April 19, 2024, 07:42:33 PM

Author Topic: Can this T&T team compete well at this World Cup?  (Read 2410 times)

Can this T&T team compete well at this World Cup?
« on: March 03, 2011, 05:15:03 PM »

1. Simmons  2. Barath 3. Little Bravo 4. D. Ganga 5. Big Bravo 6. Pullhard. 7. Ramdin 8. D. Mohammed 9. Emrit 10. Rampual 11. Jaggernauth.

Reserves Gabriel, Cariah, S. Ganga and Morton.

Offline Arazi

Re: Can this T&T team compete well at this World Cup?
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2011, 05:35:45 PM »
We'd probably do marginally better than the full West Indies. Samuel Badree should be in the squad tho, he is our best limited overs spinner at the moment.

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2011, 05:45:59 PM »
We'd probably do marginally better than the full West Indies. Samuel Badree should be in the squad tho, he is our best limited overs spinner at the moment.

Oh.. I forgot about him. I would play him instead of Jaggers.

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2011, 07:51:09 AM »
That team strong...with Badree as you mention

we would definitely hold our own....

« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2011, 08:31:10 AM »
That team will beat the current WI team...if yuh consider that Pollard, the Bravos, Rampaul and Ramdhin (?) wouldn't be on the WI side.

« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2011, 01:34:06 PM »
That team will beat the current WI team...if yuh consider that Pollard, the Bravos, Rampaul and Ramdhin (?) wouldn't be on the WI side.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNN

Offline willi

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2011, 09:03:21 AM »
Hahahahahahaah

Unno dreaming. Gayle alone could lick off any score when his head tek him. Then there is Roach, the best fastbowler at the moment, plus Sarwan....

Certainly Marlon Samuels would then have to be drafted, l;ike it or not.

TNT side would be good and the TnT players are very valuable at the moment, but the TnT team alone would not have the overall balance.

« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2011, 03:39:48 PM »
Hahahahahahaah

Unno dreaming. Gayle alone could lick off any score when his head tek him. Then there is Roach, the best fastbowler at the moment, plus Sarwan....

Certainly Marlon Samuels would then have to be drafted, l;ike it or not.

TNT side would be good and the TnT players are very valuable at the moment, but the TnT team alone would not have the overall balance.

gayle doesn't perform well against tt with bat in limited overs and regionals, roach has yet to make a point against tt batting in any form of the game, sarwan is your only consolation and shiv, marlon hasn't done nothing either against tt.

so you are wrong on almost all angles, tt would beat ireland and all other associate teams including west indies because we have a balanced attack or pace, medium pace and spin.

Offline willi

« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2011, 04:19:05 PM »
So I guess that Jamaica just lucky to be the winningest regional team in the last 3 years? 3 times 4 day champs and couple 1 day finals/titles too? Nah man, yuh not reasonable.

« Reply #9 on: March 08, 2011, 04:25:26 AM »
Willi you must consider how many of our games have been ruined because of rain
I will not say that you are lucky,everything has a cycle and you are currently enjoying the upside

Offline willi

« Reply #10 on: March 08, 2011, 08:00:59 AM »
Willi you must consider how many of our games have been ruined because of rain
I will not say that you are lucky,everything has a cycle and you are currently enjoying the upside
I dont disagree so muc, but it shows that no one is head and shoulders above....

« Reply #11 on: March 08, 2011, 08:08:24 AM »
ah fel T&T will do better than Windies as of right now

Offline willi

« Reply #12 on: March 08, 2011, 04:33:20 PM »
LoL

Wait till the Windies win the Wirl Cup. LoL

« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2011, 07:03:00 PM »
barath
simmons
darren bravo
pollard
dwayne bravo
ramdin
ganga
emrit
mohammed
gabriel
rampaul

let west indies try to beat that team in a limited overs world cup 8)

i havent even included badree or cariah in that team, not to mention sherwin ganga as well
« Last Edit: March 08, 2011, 07:05:26 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2011, 05:53:24 PM »
Allyuh does get me vex wit dis shit.

Remember 1 from 10 leaves Zero eh.

« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2011, 08:03:11 PM »

Actually 1 from ten leaves 9.  ;D

Plus my question was if my T&T can compete well at the WC. Not if they can beat de Rest Indies.

Offline willi

« Reply #16 on: March 11, 2011, 05:34:17 AM »

Plus my question was if my T&T can compete well at the WC. Not if they can beat de Rest Indies.

Jam could compete too, but what would be the point? Neither would win the Cup on their own.

« Reply #17 on: March 11, 2011, 06:04:30 AM »

I guess then my response would have be...."maybe".  I could see the T&T team beating the likes of the associate teams including Kenya and Zimbabwe...we might even tossle with England and Pakistan on one of their bad days, but the other teams might run us over.