April 27, 2024, 10:19:28 PM

Author Topic: 2011 Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 76197 times)

Re: 2011 Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #120 on: June 10, 2011, 07:38:28 PM »
Hard luck dey Grenada. It was good while it lasted.

« Reply #121 on: June 10, 2011, 07:38:41 PM »
2-1 shitty defence.  

« Reply #122 on: June 10, 2011, 07:40:18 PM »
2-1 shitty defence.  

They let ah man with a jheri curl score on them.

« Reply #123 on: June 10, 2011, 07:41:05 PM »
congrats to JA is one of the best games I ever see them play,total control.Dey string some passes during a stretch in de second half that almost resulted in a goal,it was more than we have done in 3 yrs put togehter.However de top teams not going to give them dat much time to control but I wish dem de best,fly de Caribbean flag high because dem North Americans feel dey controlling everything now.

What was the final result?! Sorry but I don't watch Ja games unless its a game against my team!   8)

2-0 JA

« Reply #124 on: June 10, 2011, 07:49:28 PM »
3-1 Honduras still first half.At dis rate next Gold Cup may only have 2 teams from de caribbean now dat de Godfather won't be there.

« Reply #125 on: June 10, 2011, 07:57:54 PM »
Anyone seen Grenada Coach? Omg how did we lose to this team?? How... I see Grenada striker (the big one) out of breath 10 minutes in.. You can't be serious... Atleast the commentators suck and not calling up we name.. imagine if a good commentator was in this match lord.. Grenada beat tnt to get here! I would die.

« Reply #126 on: June 10, 2011, 07:58:42 PM »
2-1 shitty defence.  

Didn't that jheri curl man sink TT a couple WC ago?

« Reply #127 on: June 10, 2011, 08:00:46 PM »
Anyone seen Grenada Coach? Omg how did we lose to this team?? How... I see Grenada striker (the big one) out of breath 10 minutes in.. You can't be serious... Atleast the commentators suck and not calling up we name.. imagine if a good commentator was in this match lord.. Grenada beat tnt to get here! I would die.

Omg how did we lose to this team??

because we suck!!!!

« Reply #128 on: June 10, 2011, 08:01:29 PM »

is not de same coach who beat we.Dey fire him because dey find de score was to close.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2011, 08:31:25 PM by royal »

« Reply #129 on: June 10, 2011, 08:16:15 PM »
Some of allyuh need to pass by Trevor Sayers for some worm grass. We ent make the GC. Get over it and enjoy the games you watching now.

« Reply #130 on: June 10, 2011, 08:18:13 PM »
congrats to JA is one of the best games I ever see them play,total control.Dey string some passes during a stretch in de second half that almost resulted in a goal,it was more than we have done in 3 yrs put togehter.However de top teams not going to give them dat much time to control but I wish dem de best,fly de Caribbean flag high because dem North Americans feel dey controlling everything now.

Didn't like the game much, low level quality from both teams, just that JA win, which is also good. Either team will get killed by USA and Mexico, hell even Canada will cause each loads of problem. Both teams Central presence is very lacking.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #131 on: June 10, 2011, 08:27:48 PM »

Didn't like the game much, low level quality from both teams, just that JA win, which is also good. Either team will get killed by USA and Mexico, hell even Canada will cause each loads of problem. Both teams Central presence is very lacking.

I am confident Jamaica can handle Canada....away from home though, I dont see us getting anything from the USA or Mexico. Against Costa Rica...anything can happen...so to Honduras and Panama.

« Reply #132 on: June 10, 2011, 08:28:08 PM »
2-1 shitty defence.  

Didn't that jheri curl man sink TT a couple WC ago?

Nah, you thinking about Carlos Pavon.

« Reply #133 on: June 10, 2011, 08:41:36 PM »
5-1 now friggin embarrassing

« Reply #134 on: June 10, 2011, 08:54:22 PM »
rite now Honduras rel banging up Grenada keeper boy weys  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ent they want gold cup spot  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah dying here  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

that grenada coach  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

latapy boy  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #135 on: June 10, 2011, 08:59:09 PM »
Greneda is de worst team I ever see play in de Gold Cup.Latapy must NEVER coach Trinidad again !!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #136 on: June 10, 2011, 08:59:53 PM »
5-1 now friggin embarrassing

we eh too backward yuh know. Honduras did cut we ass 4-1 in de last World Cup qualifiers.

« Reply #137 on: June 10, 2011, 09:00:18 PM »
rite now Honduras rel banging up Grenada keeper boy weys  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ent they want gold cup spot  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah dying here  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

that grenada coach  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

latapy boy  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I assume you laughing at TT, also. They beat WE!!!!!!

« Reply #138 on: June 10, 2011, 09:01:43 PM »
Honduras real throwing away, this game coulda be 12-1 easy. And they real liking theyself after they score. Notice the coach doh look impressed at all, he know. Allyuh ent do nutten there.

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #139 on: June 10, 2011, 09:02:56 PM »
laaaaaawd! :-X
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #140 on: June 10, 2011, 09:04:19 PM »
7-1 final score.What a load a shIt.If SouthEnd cyar beat dem I ain't know what again to say.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2011, 09:09:12 PM by royal »

« Reply #141 on: June 10, 2011, 09:04:36 PM »

hoss they hold 7, tnt with latapy would of hold twice that amount, point is if that was tnt getting 7, i would still laugh my ass off. if tnt had a retarded looking coach like that, i would still laugh my ass off, and the fact that we lost to that team is sad but guess what, i still laughing my ass off ...

let me have this moment ok. thx. :)

ps: weys boy long time me eh see a team get tear up like that! and at this level .. i love it. and that honduras coach still looking pissed :)

That youngster bankston is a nice player, i enjoy watching him. keep your eye on that kid, didnt make a big deal of it when he scored, was very cool and collected, took him time, nice dummie to set up costly, and nice couple goals. he was the only shiney light in the honduran camp in my eyes.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2011, 09:11:12 PM by sHOTTA12 »

« Reply #142 on: June 10, 2011, 09:10:25 PM »
7-1 final score.What a load a shIt.If SouthEnd cyar beat dem I ain't know what again to say.

Which intercol?

« Reply #143 on: June 10, 2011, 09:13:47 PM »

Which intercol?

In hindsight it even insulting intercol, dey playing ah off side trap from half line........ Giants (Under 14)

« Reply #144 on: June 10, 2011, 09:28:08 PM »
This Grenada team is mostly amateur/parttimers, so what must we expect.

« Reply #145 on: June 10, 2011, 10:04:22 PM »

no dem beat Latapy F.C

« Reply #146 on: June 11, 2011, 12:08:06 AM »
Jamaica is playing marvelous football . I  lookingfoward to seeing the JA Honduras clash. Jamaica reaching finals and possibly winning it all.. go reggae boyz .. keep the caribbean flag flying high.. I watch the second half and I could swear I saw JA strang about 30 passes together before guatemala even got close to the ball. Am jealous but gave jack he jacket.. good going boyz I wid you on this one....

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #147 on: June 11, 2011, 03:41:43 AM »
Greneda is de worst team I ever see play in de Gold Cup.Latapy must NEVER coach Trinidad again !!!!!!!!!!

Give Grenada some credit. They played a good opening 20 minutes. Honduras is a quality team. Grenada's problem is that their defence lacks composure. They remind me of where Jamaica were 15 years ago in terms of defensive organization. Jamaica will do well to avoid defeat against Honduras. They are the only central america team right now that have players with the physical tools to counter Jamaicas style of play.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #148 on: June 11, 2011, 05:37:20 AM »
Sweet pass over the top for the first goal by the little #18 from Jamaica...glimpses of Russel Latpy?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wvIOGerNhDQ&feature=related

« Reply #149 on: June 11, 2011, 06:14:22 AM »
This Guadelupe team has a good fighting spirit. Also... :-[ congrats to Jamaica. That was a commanding 2nd half in particular. Anything less than a semi-final spot with this team should be considered a failure. There is genuine talent in this squad. Definite change from the more pyhsical approach Jam used to use in the late 90s and 2000s.

Side note, Chicharito on his way to destroying Concacaf. 5 goals in 2 games.