April 27, 2024, 05:08:53 PM

Author Topic: 2011 Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 76185 times)

Re: 2011 Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #30 on: June 05, 2011, 06:30:39 PM »
That Mitre El Salvador kit looking better than anything I've seen in the kit thread.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2011, 06:32:14 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #31 on: June 05, 2011, 06:58:53 PM »
Mehico v El Salvador on channel 65  Univision if you have you Direct tv.

« Reply #32 on: June 05, 2011, 07:03:01 PM »
allyuh trini team eh no good.  allyuh backward.  3rd world. cyah beat nobody.  never have, never will.  world cup was a fluke.  alyuh celebrate one draw. alyuh eh nobody on no stage. even if yuh try yuh bes allyuh still ent no shit. that ttff ting is jus excuse. how come everybody else have it together.

that is what I was hearin in my head watchin cuba get run over by CR.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2011, 04:14:05 AM by Flex »

« Reply #33 on: June 05, 2011, 07:28:35 PM »
El salvador's defence sleep walkin!

« Reply #34 on: June 05, 2011, 07:45:42 PM »
El salvador's defence sleep walkin!

That is why they does pay the coach.
El Salvador was working hard in the first half to close down Mexico. Now they bun. Mexico making mas. Only South Korea could chase the ball so whole game.

« Reply #35 on: June 05, 2011, 07:48:03 PM »
Any CONCACAF execs in the gallery at these matches? Who's sitting in the president's box?

« Reply #36 on: June 05, 2011, 08:04:48 PM »
Any CONCACAF execs in the gallery at these matches? Who's sitting in the president's box?
Jerry Jones...

5-0 now. Chicharito hat-trick on a penalty in the 90th
I wonder if Cuba feeling not so bad anymore, or just frightened.

« Reply #37 on: June 06, 2011, 07:41:59 AM »
licks from aside fro el salvador. cuba get 5 from CR too.

mex-el sal highlights - http://footballfashion.org/wordpress/2011/06/06/video-mexico-5-el-salvador-0-concacaf-gold-cup-2011-highlights/

« Reply #38 on: June 06, 2011, 10:01:12 AM »
Honestly, good thing we did not sneek in a qualifying spot.

« Reply #39 on: June 06, 2011, 10:04:33 AM »
Honestly, good thing we did not sneek in a qualifying spot.

We not ready for that level yet, much less qualifying for World Cup!!

Pfister have he work cut out!!

« Reply #40 on: June 06, 2011, 10:27:07 AM »
CHICHARITOOOO

« Reply #41 on: June 06, 2011, 11:55:37 AM »
big tournament and sum ppl watching man out fit?.. weys dah one dread...anyway Jamaica reaching finals in this one. JA taking this serious well the rest of teams playing joky football.  dem teams playing sum rell shit.. elsalvador play the most set a shit I ever see ...

« Reply #42 on: June 06, 2011, 07:18:42 PM »
Jam - Grenada game on Galavision if you need some help sleeping.

I eh think Grenada make it past the 1/2 line yet

« Reply #43 on: June 06, 2011, 07:53:04 PM »
2-0 to JA  44min.How on earth did we loose to Grenada.Dat defence ain't good ATALL.Caribbean football standard is very low and extremely slow

« Reply #44 on: June 06, 2011, 08:54:50 PM »
Is not a real Gold Cup game if you can't score 4...

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #45 on: June 06, 2011, 09:04:24 PM »
Is there a code in international football not to run up the score on your opponents?

« Reply #46 on: June 06, 2011, 09:11:22 PM »
Jam 4th goal was world class

« Reply #47 on: June 06, 2011, 09:13:20 PM »
How we lose to this Grenada team is beyond my wildest dreams.  Oh Well- Brazil here we come.

« Reply #48 on: June 06, 2011, 09:22:18 PM »
why alyuh surprise TT did not qualify. Who in charge of football in TT?

« Reply #49 on: June 07, 2011, 12:42:06 AM »
why alyuh surprise TT did not qualify. Who in charge of football in TT?
warner doh kick no ball.. ppl quick to blame coach and and director and selectors... .. we need to stop blame every body .. man up,  and realise we dont have any good footballers in we country anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!
everybody tun gunman now... I eh suprise we lost to grenada I suprise ppl in here still believe TNT going Brazil... PPl in here still lambassing Jamaica.. jamica football is 200 time at a higher level than TNT. Trinidad do not have a national team at the moment and it will take a very very very long time before we ever assemble 11 footballers .. and I mean footballers .... Man Up guys our team is not good any more. its not the coach , its not warner, its not manning , its no one is good enough to be what we use to have running on the field for us anymore .. our football stinks..

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #50 on: June 07, 2011, 05:01:40 AM »

goal of the tournament so far? 

all 4 goals here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQWdFrAdA7o&feature=related

Officials were asleep on that shot off the bar by Johnson. Ball crossed the line! FIFA, we need goal line technology.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2011, 05:13:28 AM by reggae-fan »

Offline Arazi

« Reply #51 on: June 07, 2011, 06:45:27 AM »

Officials were asleep on that shot off the bar by Johnson. Ball crossed the line! FIFA, we need goal line technology.

Can't front...that fourth goal was special, i watched Grenada yday and I am pissed we aren't in this tournament...

« Reply #52 on: June 07, 2011, 08:28:14 AM »

Can't front...that fourth goal was special, i watched Grenada yday and I am pissed we aren't in this tournament...

Face reality!! We're not in this tournament because we weren't good enough to qualify!

A result of a coach who was playing the ass and players who he selected that were not good enough!

« Reply #53 on: June 07, 2011, 09:23:43 AM »

regae fan good luck in this tournament .. I am backing JA to the fullest and although jealous not seeing TNT there I am convince I will see you guys in brazil.. Dat fourth goal was Reggae boyz football. I love it .. I love seeing  JA play .. Its entertaining football. Hoping to be in ja for one of the world cup qualifiers...

« Reply #54 on: June 07, 2011, 09:26:47 AM »

Face reality!! We're not in this tournament because we weren't good enough to qualify!
A result of a coach who was playing the ass and players who he selected that were not good enough!

dais the best f**king comment I hear on this forum for di longest while.. man still in the strike squad days when we had a b team winning the shell cup wid ease..

« Reply #55 on: June 07, 2011, 10:54:01 AM »
Sweet goal.  Yesterday after sweat the Jamaicans were organizin a lime to go the games at FIU stadium.
I couldn't help but feel some pangs of jealousy.
If T&T qualified I coulda gone to the game. Steups.

« Reply #56 on: June 07, 2011, 10:56:03 AM »
Gold Cup is sh*t...we doh want nuttin' wid dat lol

:D

« Reply #57 on: June 07, 2011, 11:05:15 AM »
that 4th JA goal was boss. they look like they run rampant over the spice boyz

« Reply #58 on: June 07, 2011, 11:06:29 AM »
U mean d competition strt ok.

« Reply #59 on: June 07, 2011, 12:02:07 PM »
Bad defending from Cuba and El Salvador. If your defence dont have speed how can the coach allow them to be so far up the field. Defence just ballwatching, the same with Grenada.