April 19, 2024, 10:35:19 AM

Author Topic: 2011 Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 75805 times)

Re: Thread for the USA vs Jamaica Game (19-Jun-11).
« Reply #240 on: June 15, 2011, 09:17:51 AM »
USA 5 JAM 0

« Reply #241 on: June 15, 2011, 09:29:43 AM »
nuff Jamaican playing in Norway....shocker
WHATTTT? Only 2 locals...how come they doing so good ? Even USA playing with what, maybe 5 locals ? I guess them coaches busy picking the best team, no matter where yuh from or playing.

« Reply #242 on: June 15, 2011, 09:40:54 AM »
USA, USA, USA  :beermug:

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #243 on: June 15, 2011, 09:53:29 AM »
nuff Jamaican playing in Norway....shocker
WHATTTT? Only 2 locals...how come they doing so good ? Even USA playing with what, maybe 5 locals ? I guess them coaches busy picking the best team, no matter where yuh from or playing.

The Jamaica squad published below is incorrect. Tyrone Marshall and Ian Goodison were released prior to the Gold Cup. Kavin Bryan (Vietnam) got injured just before the start of the tournament and was also released.

Also, both Eric Vernan and Adrian Reid are based in Jamaica, and not Norway as suggested (although both played in Norway a couple seasons ago). The locals guys who do manage to get into the squad almost always end up getting drafted by clubs in scandinavia or MLS after coming into the team. Jermain Taylor, Jevaugn Watson, Dicoy williams, Damian Williams, Dwayne Miller Dwayne Kerr, Lovell Palmer etc were local based up to a year ago.... these guys all made the move to MLS and Sacndinavia in the past 1-2 years as a result of their time in the national team.

Still MLs players like OBrien White (Seatle), Khari Stephenson (San Jose), Omar Cummings (Colorado), Lovell Palmer (Houston) were not considered for the Gold Cup...and also none of the guys from England were invited.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2011, 10:03:52 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #244 on: June 15, 2011, 10:17:24 AM »
Let me just say here and now,I hate USA in everything so I hope Jamaica buss dey over fed greedy rass,gwan Yard you can do it. 8)

« Reply #245 on: June 15, 2011, 11:34:47 AM »
I'd go with Jamaica 2  US 1.
The US defense is suspect to pace and jamaica are too wild to discipline themselves they'll probably foul one of the us attackers for a penalty.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #246 on: June 15, 2011, 11:39:37 AM »
I'd go with Jamaica 2  US 1.
The US defense is suspect to pace and jamaica are too wild to discipline themselves they'll probably foul one of the us attackers for a penalty.
you mean like the wild tackle the Honduras put on Johnson to give Jamaica a penalty? With jamaicas speed, I wouldnt be surprised if we are awarded a penalty vs USA slow backline

Offline madness

Re: 2011 Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #247 on: June 15, 2011, 11:59:20 AM »
it's true JA versus MEX sounds good

« Reply #248 on: June 15, 2011, 12:16:22 PM »
The biggest playmaker in this game would be the REF, watch and see!  ;)

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #249 on: June 15, 2011, 12:20:45 PM »
Agreed, and I think the players are aware of this. Whitmore himself was on the field 13 years ago at the same RFK stadium when a Chilean ref awarded the USA a penalty kick for a ball to hand outside the box.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2011, 12:35:25 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #250 on: June 15, 2011, 12:48:12 PM »
I like Jamaica chances against a weak looking USA Team any way or the other it na matter who loose I guh still be a winner. I loving it..

« Reply #251 on: June 15, 2011, 12:49:51 PM »
Let me just say here and now,I hate USA in everything so I hope Jamaica buss dey over fed greedy rass,gwan Yard you can do it. 8)

I hope you not living in the U.S if suh tek yu ass way from here and guh join sum terrorist unit..

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #252 on: June 15, 2011, 02:07:28 PM »
Altho ah wudda love tuh see d US get ah comprehensive lickin from d mexicans...ah go settle fuh ah business like like win by d yardies. Let's go reggae boys! Stick it on pon dem!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #253 on: June 15, 2011, 03:12:33 PM »
USA are kind of unimpressive at the moment.

Haven't seen Jamaica play but they sounding like a tough nut to crack.   

« Reply #254 on: June 15, 2011, 04:38:40 PM »

I hope you not living in the U.S if suh tek yu ass way from here and guh join sum terrorist unit..

What di f**k it got to do with you where I live yuh dumb ass-hole.When did you get yuh rass clart GREENCARD or are you still hiding in yuh stinking likkle hovel.Doh come play American fuh me coz dem doh even want yuh over dey,I am a solid citizen where I am,yuh quick to call names but check yuh own,warmonga... and way you from,doh answer dat coz ah really doh want to know,as I like to say to yall, go back to yuh f**king tribe of misfits,that is where you belong.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #255 on: June 15, 2011, 04:55:38 PM »
Mods, close this thread now before Frico get a heart attack. I was never able to understand the obvious dislike many on this forum have for any and everything that has the tag USA on it. To be honest, the caribbean would be worse off today if it werent for Uncle Sam (no, not that Sam :))

The only way we can match up to them really is on the playing field (Bolt will agree with me here). Reggaeboyz will get another crack at them on Sunday.

War, dont retaliate my brother :)
« Last Edit: June 15, 2011, 04:58:09 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #256 on: June 15, 2011, 05:18:27 PM »
USA are kind of unimpressive at the moment.

Haven't seen Jamaica play but they sounding like a tough nut to crack.   

JA looked pretty ok with the game I saw.

The USA said they did not have the spark they wanted in their last game.

« Reply #257 on: June 15, 2011, 05:41:21 PM »
Well I sure every body know who I backing.....I goh be out de country but ah goh make sure to find ah TV for this game....ah hope ah remember......*sets alarm*

« Reply #258 on: June 15, 2011, 06:02:13 PM »
Reggaefan,he quick to jump on the popular bandwagon to pigeon hole me,and yuh know why,does he think that everybody in the world who dislike America are terrorist,now check his name....WARMONGA,way he get dat from.I usually have some cuss word for Jamaicans as they have for me but I would back any Caribbean team in Jamaica's position regardless of who they playing,USA is different and ah want Yard to mash dong dem fat over fed rass.

« Reply #259 on: June 15, 2011, 09:15:53 PM »

« Reply #260 on: June 15, 2011, 09:41:13 PM »
Mods, close this thread now before Frico get a heart attack. I was never able to understand the obvious dislike many on this forum have for any and everything that has the tag USA on it. To be honest, the caribbean would be worse off today if it werent for Uncle Sam (no, not that Sam :))

The only way we can match up to them really is on the playing field (Bolt will agree with me here). Reggaeboyz will get another crack at them on Sunday.

War, dont retaliate my brother :)

Fan - shame for picking sides except for the side of justice and if ah man get attack because of his choice then he has all rights to retaliate. Let freedom reign!

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #261 on: June 15, 2011, 10:52:28 PM »
I like Jamaica chances against a weak looking USA Team any way or the other it na matter who loose I guh still be a winner. I loving it..

The funny thing is, is this is not even an under pwred USA team, that's the really sad part. they have to play superior teams to play their hardest and best. The mistake they made going into this tournament was the Manifest Destiny bs with that idea that only mexico will give them trouble and that it would be them and mexico in the finals and now they are finding that they are having to really fight for it or be embarrassed by "lesser teams" kinda of the same mentality when the Brazil's womens team beat the usa women's 4-0 in the last competition they were in and they couldn't fathom it because they were ranked number 1 at the time. the entire excuses that are being given is to cover their inadequacies atm. If anyone saw the panama game, Panama made the use USA look very ordinary, very flat, no tactical awareness with a style of play that looked like a pick up game at the park with the USA having to be bullies on the ball to gain anything at all. That same bullying was displayed again against Guadeloupe and their lack of finishing by the teams senior members is even more saddening.

IF anyone think that Jamrock is going to bow down to the USA like their "Masa" and let them dictate anything guess again. I am looking for them to bloody their noses, and go for the Jugular and take the game all the way to the finals.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #262 on: June 15, 2011, 10:56:31 PM »
USA 5 JAM 0

Makes perfect sense to me!  ;D

Well Brother's don't put you eggs all in the same basket nah. Because it ain't have no dark horse between these 2. This is a even match up with the Edge to Jamaica.

« Reply #263 on: June 16, 2011, 02:58:09 AM »
USA 5 JAM 0

Makes perfect sense to me!  ;D

Well Brother's don't put you eggs all in the same basket nah. Because it ain't have no dark horse between these 2. This is a even match up with the Edge to Jamaica.

Letting the recent game play be the judge putting history aside, I am inclined to agree with you. Go Jamrock for dis game.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #264 on: June 16, 2011, 04:15:40 AM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xoNywJHAaSk

Impressive period of posession 15 touches spanning 2 minute leading up to the Goal. Great stuff.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=omYdLOl6LPc
JAmaica Love - Busy Signal. Go forward Boyz.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2011, 04:23:53 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #265 on: June 16, 2011, 07:33:04 AM »
The U.S. is probably the "better" team but they looking uninspired at the moment...

Haven't seen Jamaica play but from all accounts they sound prepared, organized and hungry.

Going with Jamaica on this one.

« Reply #266 on: June 16, 2011, 07:38:08 AM »
Is there any scenario that can play out whereas both these teams can lose??

If not, then lets go USA, USA, USA...  :salute:

« Reply #267 on: June 16, 2011, 08:03:15 AM »
Ah hate Jamaica more than anything country in this whole world because they bastards feel they better than everybody else.

This time though, ah support them to beat USA.

Go Reggae Toyz.

« Reply #268 on: June 16, 2011, 08:49:06 AM »
Ah hate Jamaica more than anything country in this whole world because they bastards feel they better than everybody else.

This time though, ah support them to beat USA.

Go Reggae Toyz.

« Reply #269 on: June 16, 2011, 09:22:35 AM »
Is Stars and Stripes (my second home) all de way!!!  If dey lose I would not be too sad tho  :devil: