April 29, 2024, 12:58:55 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba U-20 Game (30-Mar-11).  (Read 15272 times)

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba U-20 Game (30-Mar-11).
« Reply #60 on: March 30, 2011, 08:50:55 PM »
yuh men playin like is Secondary School boy football

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #61 on: March 30, 2011, 08:51:47 PM »
Keeper ball!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #62 on: March 30, 2011, 08:51:58 PM »
bad call ref. the man never went to head the ball

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #63 on: March 30, 2011, 08:52:30 PM »
not impressed

« Reply #64 on: March 30, 2011, 08:54:17 PM »
I hope we give a much better second have performance.

« Reply #65 on: March 30, 2011, 08:54:25 PM »
Honestly this is one of the better performances I have seen. I ain't saying it superb. But I find the boys a bit more composed. Yes they a bit slow. But not bad.

« Reply #66 on: March 30, 2011, 08:58:59 PM »
Second half ah bet you the Cubans will come out pressing hard for a goal!

Just hope we can come out more positive, keep possession of the ball when in Cuba's half and take more on target shots at the Cuban goal to make their keeper at least buss ah sweat!

For me Cuba was the much better team in the 1st half and our keeper was way busier than theirs, not a good sign but lets hope that changes come the 2nd half!

« Reply #67 on: March 30, 2011, 09:01:26 PM »
We  have to learn to run at full speed and make right decisions when we pass the ball.  Faster play, think fast and make good decisions.  That will only come when we play good opposition frequently and stop playing the Barbados, Grenada, and St. Kitts of the football world.  We have to have more frequent internationals at the lower level against USA, Mexico, and teams above us or we will never get better.

« Reply #68 on: March 30, 2011, 09:04:05 PM »
No zest, plus men reluctant to move forward with the ball on the ground. Even when is plenty space. Even the forwards thinking SHOOT! from a bazilliion yards out rather than move forward with the ball on the ground. Same old shit with the defenders left hanging by the lazy ass midfielders. Yuh could see they trying to play out from the back, but the midfielders nowhere in sight so the defenders have to resort to long ball to the front. No team movement. Ball on yuh feet and yuh waiting on man to move before yuh pass, instead of making him move with yuh pass.

Somebody need to teach them men how to play the game.  I think we need an American coach.

The worst part is Cuba eh no good.

« Reply #69 on: March 30, 2011, 09:04:17 PM »
We  have to learn to run at full speed and make right decisions when we pass the ball.  Faster play, think fast and make good decisions.  That will only come when we play good opposition frequently and stop playing the Barbados, Grenada, and St. Kitts of the football world.  We have to have more frequent internationals at the lower level against USA, Mexico, and teams above us or we will never get better.

Us having a better coach will also help but I could be wrong eh?!

« Reply #70 on: March 30, 2011, 09:06:05 PM »
No zest, plus men reluctant to move forward with the ball on the ground. Even when is plenty space. Even the forwards thinking SHOOT! from a bazilliion yards out rather than move forward with the ball on the ground. Same old shit with the defenders left hanging by the lazy ass midfielders. Yuh could see they trying to play out from the back, but the midfielders nowhere in sight so the defenders have to resort to long ball to the front. No team movement. Ball on yuh feet and yuh waiting on man to move before yuh pass, instead of making him move with yuh pass.

Somebody need to teach them men how to play the game.  I think we need an American coach.

The worst part is Cuba eh no good.

If Cuba no good then what does that make us?

Fill the blank ..........................

« Reply #71 on: March 30, 2011, 09:06:12 PM »
Allyuh really think this team making it to the WC? No way. This game will be a draw 0-0. We will qualify by virtue of cuba goals against. Then its Costa Rica or Canada who will give us 3 in we backside.
I hope the under 20 team prove me wrong.

I actually had more faith in under 20 team and coach. But after seeing this 1st half....Trini football in real shambles. Someone needs to step in and revamp our total program. We cant continue to point fingers at Jack. Trust me guys something is very very wrong with our football.  

At least track and field season starting soon!

« Reply #72 on: March 30, 2011, 09:07:19 PM »
not 1 creative player in midfield

qualify when mexico will rest abt 4 on us.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #73 on: March 30, 2011, 09:07:28 PM »

Cuba had the better scoring opportunities but for the most part the first half was even.  There are no outstanding players so far.   All of our guys are plying well...but nothing spectacular.  The free kick we got near the end of the 1st half was very disturbing! Very poor execution.  Instead of playing the ball into the box, our guy tried to pass the ball about 10 feet away to another T&T player but it was easily intercepted without any threat to the cuban goal.
Hopefully we can see something more positive in the 2nd half

« Reply #74 on: March 30, 2011, 09:07:38 PM »

It's true sad to say. All about exposure.
Well let's see what happens when Shadon is brought on with 30 mins to go, hopefully with a 1-0 buffer by then to allow us to play more attacking ball. We jess cyah afford to lose against Cuba as it go get much more stink later against Mexico. T&T is always a 2nd half team. It's part of our psyche ... unfortunately.  :'(

« Reply #75 on: March 30, 2011, 09:10:42 PM »
Allyuh really think this team making it to the WC? No way. This game will be a draw 0-0. We will qualify by virtue of cuba goals against. Then its Costa Rica or Canada who will give us 3 in we backside.
I hope the under 20 team prove me wrong.

I actually had more faith in under 20 team and coach. But after seeing this 1st half....Trini football in real shambles. Someone needs to step in and revamp our total program. We cant continue to point fingers at Jack. Trust me guys something is very very wrong with our football.  

At least track and field season starting soon!

Who in charge of football home??? Whoever in charge takes the blame.

« Reply #76 on: March 30, 2011, 09:11:19 PM »

Cuba had the better scoring opportunities but for the most part the first half was even.  There are no outstanding players so far.   All of our guys are plying well...but nothing spectacular.  The free kick we got near the end of the 1st half was very disturbing! Very poor execution.  Instead of playing the ball into the box, our guy tried to pass the ball about 10 feet away to another T&T player but it was easily intercepted without any threat to the cuban goal.

Playing well? Which game are you watching?

« Reply #77 on: March 30, 2011, 09:14:54 PM »
terrible free kick.

« Reply #78 on: March 30, 2011, 09:16:00 PM »
nothing wrong with that fella.

« Reply #79 on: March 30, 2011, 09:19:12 PM »
cuba looking better in the 2nd half.

« Reply #80 on: March 30, 2011, 09:22:11 PM »
cuba looking better in the 2nd half.

I know. Trini complacency at its finest.

« Reply #81 on: March 30, 2011, 09:23:44 PM »
these cubans crying for evething

« Reply #82 on: March 30, 2011, 09:29:42 PM »
The refereeing in this game leaves a lot to be desired.  I am not sur what is his basis for yellow cards and he calling fouls on 50:50 plays. JMHO.

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #83 on: March 30, 2011, 09:30:55 PM »
right now i feeling sorry for the commentator. poor fella!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #84 on: March 30, 2011, 09:31:49 PM »
I like the raw talent I seeing on the field boy. Its just shocking to me that somebody cyar make that group play properly with each other.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #85 on: March 30, 2011, 09:33:05 PM »
as my son would say "I'm BORED!"

« Reply #86 on: March 30, 2011, 09:34:12 PM »
I like the raw talent I seeing on the field boy. Its just shocking to me that somebody cyar make that group play properly with each other.

Spot on! The support and use of space to create support is abysmal. Cuba just wants this more
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 09:35:51 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #87 on: March 30, 2011, 09:34:53 PM »
okay, sShadon on the field now!!!

« Reply #88 on: March 30, 2011, 09:35:04 PM »
In terms of playing well or poorly, I'd say that T&T isn't doing too badly. The slow tempo of the game helps though. What I am seeing is a defend-first game plan that relies on the forward beating his man, rather than passing it to create an opening.

The poor shots on both sides is a result of the defenses being packed in. The long passing is because there is too much field to make up and while the setup is for counterattacking, the midfielders are too cautious, moving out slowly so as not to get caught if (when) we lose the ball. Guadeloupe had a similar problem in their games, they had the ability and skill, but were too timid going forward.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #89 on: March 30, 2011, 09:35:39 PM »

Playing well? Which game are you watching?

watching T&T vs Cuba.    Yes, I said all of our guys are playing "well"....not great, not spectacular, just "well".  Can you pin point any one Trini player who is playing horrible?  I can't so far.  As individuals they are playing ok, as a team we dont look like an attacking force but at the same time we not leaking goals.   Its true that we not playing great but Just watch the game and relax yuh self nuh.  
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 09:38:34 PM by fatimarima »