April 27, 2024, 12:29:40 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba U-20 Game (30-Mar-11).  (Read 15237 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba U-20 Game (30-Mar-11).
« Reply #90 on: March 30, 2011, 09:37:13 PM »
I now see why they always concede goals. High percentage turnover in midfield, and no creative spark. Hopefully Winchester can add some life to their game.

« Reply #91 on: March 30, 2011, 09:43:25 PM »
I feel a goal coming soon, all dem fellars bun in the 75'

« Reply #92 on: March 30, 2011, 09:45:09 PM »

Cuba had the better scoring opportunities but for the most part the first half was even.  There are no outstanding players so far.   All of our guys are plying well...but nothing spectacular.  The free kick we got near the end of the 1st half was very disturbing! Very poor execution.  Instead of playing the ball into the box, our guy tried to pass the ball about 10 feet away to another T&T player but it was easily intercepted without any threat to the cuban goal.
Hopefully we can see something more positive in the 2nd half

Playing well? Which game are you watching?

watching T&T vs Cuba.    Yes, I said all of our guys are playing "well"....not great, not spectacular, just "well".  Can you pin point any one Trini player who is playing horrible?  I can't so far.  As individuals they are playing ok, as a team we dont look like an attacking force but at the same time we not leaking goals.   Its true that we not playing great but Just watch the game and relax yuh self nuh.  

We are playing below well. This team is horrible. Pathetic. If we were to have this performance against US, Can or Honduras...Then I would probably say the same.

No need to relax here. This team aint going near a WC. Unless it is on playstation.  

« Reply #93 on: March 30, 2011, 09:45:35 PM »
game looks like it headed for a draw if you ask me.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 09:48:43 PM by Quags »

« Reply #94 on: March 30, 2011, 09:46:02 PM »

:waiting:

« Reply #95 on: March 30, 2011, 09:46:25 PM »

i like yuh positive attitude but i not seeing it especially us scoring

« Reply #96 on: March 30, 2011, 09:47:27 PM »
tht cban is a great actor boy,

« Reply #97 on: March 30, 2011, 09:47:54 PM »
Game ending Cuba 1-0 T&T. Better luck in 10 years.  :rotfl:

« Reply #98 on: March 30, 2011, 09:50:54 PM »
unlucky not to have won this

« Reply #99 on: March 30, 2011, 09:52:49 PM »
men just taking shots and hoping for de best

« Reply #100 on: March 30, 2011, 09:53:04 PM »
Come on Cuba, hurry up and bury one on we goalie.

« Reply #101 on: March 30, 2011, 09:53:56 PM »
2 mins to go an they finally start playing with some zest and determination. WTF

« Reply #102 on: March 30, 2011, 09:54:01 PM »
amazing we could not score on this team

« Reply #103 on: March 30, 2011, 09:55:32 PM »
I don't know what team fellas watch but this team isn't that bad...it's someting to build on. Unlike past teams the problems lay up front where we get rid of the ball too quickly. Set pieces are horrible. They are playing with discipline. I'd like to see the speed of play a little bit faster.

« Reply #104 on: March 30, 2011, 09:56:18 PM »
Frustrating  :'(

« Reply #105 on: March 30, 2011, 09:57:59 PM »
 :sleepy:

« Reply #106 on: March 30, 2011, 09:58:23 PM »
Not bad, lacking that cutting edge, that hunger to win. Looked like we were satisfied with a draw.  :-\

« Reply #107 on: March 30, 2011, 09:58:35 PM »
Mex and T&T will draw nil nil.

« Reply #108 on: March 30, 2011, 10:01:25 PM »
I don't know what team fellas watch but this team isn't that bad...it's someting to build on. Unlike past teams the problems lay up front where we get rid of the ball too quickly. Set pieces are horrible. They are playing with discipline. I'd like to see the speed of play a little bit faster.

WE PLAYING CUBA. If we were playing Mexico or US I would agree. I bet you Mexico giving us at least 3.

I want this team to take real licks. Come on Mexico! Drop 5 on we arse.

« Reply #109 on: March 30, 2011, 10:02:10 PM »
i expecting vranes to say: the guys played well, we were unlucky not to win.  we had a few chances to win the game but our finishing let us down.  cuba improved a lot from their first game and made it difficult for us to play our natural game.  We are still in it and i am confident we will get a good result against mexico and qualify for the 2nd round.

he should really say: we not ready for the best teams in the concacaf evident by our poor performance against one of the weaker teams in the region.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #110 on: March 30, 2011, 10:02:18 PM »

lol..something really wrong with you...relax breads.  I know its frustrating but look at the positive side..we didnt lose.

Anyway, two things we really need to work very hard on:  1. shooting technique,  2. Speed in all aspects of the game

« Reply #111 on: March 30, 2011, 10:03:13 PM »
Not good, seeing that we have to play Mex next. I find the players not bad individuals. I thought Bateau was okay. Should have help the defenders by coming to get the ball more. They were sending the ball long quite a lot. But I thought they were a more composed team than before. So let's see how they do against Mex. on Friday. Our offence ain't nothing to brag about.

« Reply #112 on: March 30, 2011, 10:04:18 PM »
One really good thing I saw from this game is that we have a left fullback that could use he left foot really well. He can hit a good ball more than 25 yards.  :applause:

« Reply #113 on: March 30, 2011, 10:06:19 PM »
i expecting vranes to say: the guys played well, we were unlucky not to win.  we had a few chances to win the game but our finishing let us down.  cuba improved a lot from their first game and made it difficult for us to play our natural game.  We are still in it and i am confident we will get a good result against mexico and qualify for the 2nd round.

he should really say: we not ready for the best teams in the concacaf evident by our poor performance against one of the weaker teams in the region.

you want jack to hire hime or what?

« Reply #114 on: March 30, 2011, 10:08:20 PM »
I think this team passing better than the senior team though. Had a couple spot on wing changes and passes out the back to an actual player. Ok pressure wasn't there but even in the same situation seniors wasn't making the pass. If somebody could get them to run into spaces earlier and pick up the tempo of their game (which is a lot to ask) they might have something to offer. Corners being whipped in as opposed to some of the ballooning corners we see with the seniors.  

Playing not to lose the ball and to keep shape killing the team individual creativity. Nobody want to go at the opposing players. No risk no reward. I see worst. The real gauge is Mex.

« Reply #115 on: March 30, 2011, 10:08:52 PM »

lol..something really wrong with you...relax breads.  I know its frustrating but look at the positive side..we didnt lose.

Anyway, two things we really need to work very hard on:  1. shooting technique,  2. Speed in all aspects of the game

I agree they should up the tempo of their game a bit more. Come Friday let's see if the ready for prime time.

Offline Trini-Warrior

« Reply #116 on: March 30, 2011, 10:12:45 PM »
Some observations from game:
1. No speed! No speed of thought, ball movement and of feet. First time I see nearly an entire team jog a whole world cup qualifier!
2. Very little creativity as hardly anybody could have dribbled past an opposing player and absolutely no ideas in midfield especially for penetrating distribution.
3. No clear plan of attack.
4. Winchester needs to start and be encouraged to hold ball a little longer and take on defenders in around opposing penalty area. I would start him in midfield though!
5. Trinidad football in a real mess because this team has a fair number of our "bright prospects".
6. How long this team training now? Seems like only for a couple months at best especially for what seems a lack of conditioning.
7. Are they actually coaching this pattern of play? Nearly all our teams seem to play the same way, no matter the coach.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 10:31:39 PM by Trini-Warrior »

« Reply #117 on: March 30, 2011, 10:21:44 PM »
I have watched many T&T games on all levels. But here me out fellas. This is a sign that our football is heading the wrong direction. I really cannot find any positives from this. Individual skill is well higher than Cuba's. T&T  lack creativity, pace, confidence and grit.

These guys playing as if they playing against they father.

« Reply #118 on: March 30, 2011, 10:26:13 PM »
Poor shooting and finishing sums up the score line.

The young warriors earn about 3 free kicks right outside the 18 yard....3 corners back to back at one point and we did not make one count? Not to mention when we shoot, 95% was off target. Everybody wants power, no finesse.

Crossing was poor, even though we only had 2-3 or them (2nd half).

Technique Technique Technique......smh.

The one game that we should have won, we gave away points.

Anyways, on the next one.

« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 10:29:55 PM by kingman »

« Reply #119 on: March 30, 2011, 10:31:23 PM »
Lets be fair & realistic guys! We are no better than Cuba and the result of this game was a fair reflection of that!

Mexico will be looking forward to playing us on Friday so lets hope our boys are ready to be schooled and don't get too embarassed by the final scoreline!  ::)
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 10:34:41 PM by Socapro »