April 29, 2024, 03:06:18 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).  (Read 23650 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).
« Reply #180 on: April 01, 2011, 09:36:06 PM »
Flex who are the assistant coaches?

« Reply #181 on: April 01, 2011, 09:37:06 PM »
De coach jes say keep working dey bound to get tired..oh lawd what an ass

Nah, that is like the cornerman telling yuh yuh winning the fight. Then sending you out in the next round to get more lix.

Offline kaiser

« Reply #182 on: April 01, 2011, 09:38:08 PM »
in 2009 mexico get they ass cut and crash out the tournament and we qualify now is their turn these things happen i aint going and cry down nobody

« Reply #183 on: April 01, 2011, 09:39:47 PM »
them coaches on the bench rel screaming boy.  :-[

« Reply #184 on: April 01, 2011, 09:40:12 PM »
If I was T&T coach, I woulda never pick any local players, especially in the defense area... I doh care who disagree with meh. We foreign college players could have done a better job than this group ah shit snakes...Even on the senior team, the local players is garbage. Some of these fellars playing in the PFL, I now see why it doh get no kinda crowd support..who want to pay money to watch this kinda shit football?
Tell me which foreign college player could make that team?  Who leaving school to come and play football?
« Last Edit: April 01, 2011, 09:43:38 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #185 on: April 01, 2011, 09:41:18 PM »
them coaches on the bench rel screaming boy.  :-[
problem #1

if yuh eh prepare yuh team properly how de f**k yuh expect them to play and listen to you at the same time

« Reply #186 on: April 01, 2011, 09:41:49 PM »
Flex who are the assistant coaches?

Alvin Corneal is the TD for all youth teams. Hutson Charles and Dale Saunders are the assistant coaches.

« Reply #187 on: April 01, 2011, 09:43:37 PM »
thanks....

« Reply #188 on: April 01, 2011, 09:44:22 PM »
what is dah one with winchester

« Reply #189 on: April 01, 2011, 09:44:40 PM »
9 mins to score 3 for the tie-breaker with Cuba!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #190 on: April 01, 2011, 09:45:18 PM »
If I was T&T coach, I woulda never pick any local players, especially in the defense area... I doh care who disagree with meh. We foreign college players could have done a better job than this group ah shit snakes...Even on the senior team, the local players is garbage. Some of these fellars playing in the PFL, I now see why it doh get no kinda crowd support..who want to pay money to watch this kinda shit football?
foreign college player?  Who leaving school to come a play football?
I was just saying they woud have done better than these "none thinking, slow off the ball players"...They good where they are in school. College coaches have more sense than most are these PFL and national coaches. I say hire them for we under 17 and 20 teams. We might getter results from them.

« Reply #191 on: April 01, 2011, 09:45:59 PM »
9 mins to score 3 for the tie-breaker with Cuba!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pass the ball into the post, when the double-team come, kick it out to the open man for the three!

« Reply #192 on: April 01, 2011, 09:47:27 PM »
Whats with all the high shots!!?? Thats so weird to see so often in these modern times. Also, it have something called a give and go in football. How come that so non-existent in this team? men not running HARD!!! in support at all.

Coaching fellas, coaching.

« Reply #193 on: April 01, 2011, 09:47:59 PM »
Jones by himself in the corner out numbered by 2 Mexicans and no one supporting the man.... T&T is terrible....we really dont even deserve to be in the next rounds....

« Reply #194 on: April 01, 2011, 09:48:44 PM »
86th minute gone, T&T 0:5 Mex

« Reply #195 on: April 01, 2011, 09:48:51 PM »
Then we does read and feel good about 'we boys' going on trials.....sh..t the only trial dem man need to go on is for playing tata.......pure misrepresentation of  anything close to playing football.

« Reply #196 on: April 01, 2011, 09:49:59 PM »
Mexico playing it so simply with a touch and go and making the ball do the work..... T&T trying to do magic with the ball instead...

« Reply #197 on: April 01, 2011, 09:50:05 PM »
I was just saying they woud have done better than these "none thinking, slow off the ball players"...They good where they are in school. College coaches have more sense than most are these PFL and national coaches. I say hire them for we under 17 and 20 teams. We might getter results from them.

And how you come to that conclusion?

« Reply #198 on: April 01, 2011, 09:50:35 PM »
We need a true SAQ coach. These fellas laboring to much when they running.

« Reply #199 on: April 01, 2011, 09:51:35 PM »
Marcus Joseph yellow in the 88th.

T&T: - 21.Stefan Berkeley; 5.Akeem Adams, 6.Joevin Jones (Yellow 45), 12.Akil Clarke (Yellow 38), 15.Dwight Ceballo; 4.Sheldon Bateau (capt), 19.Weslie John, 17.Marcus Joseph (Yellow 88), 8.Kenaz Williams (13.Jerren Quashie 46th); 9.Johan Peltier (2.Isaiah Ferguson 71st), 10.Jerrel Britto (7.Shahdon Winchester 42nd).
« Last Edit: April 01, 2011, 09:53:48 PM by Flex »

« Reply #200 on: April 01, 2011, 09:52:24 PM »
No where on earth a team could be loosing and a coach take out a decent forward for another forward in the 42nd minutes of the game and it have players dragging the game in midfield.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #201 on: April 01, 2011, 09:52:50 PM »
LICKS, BLOWS, CUT-TAIL.......dam...embarrassing.  

« Reply #202 on: April 01, 2011, 09:54:17 PM »
TnT going through a bad PERIOD  ...somebody stop the BLEEDING!!!!!

« Reply #203 on: April 01, 2011, 09:54:39 PM »
we on de arse end of ah arse whipping

« Reply #204 on: April 01, 2011, 09:56:09 PM »
Utter stupidness.....

« Reply #205 on: April 01, 2011, 09:56:28 PM »
Whats with all the high shots!!??

Is the Nike Ball. jack sabotage we, whole time we training with the adidas ball.

Also, it have something called a give and go in football. How come that so non-existent in this team? men not running HARD!!! in support at all.

Same issue in the cuba game. The setup is cautious (ironically to prevent the 5-0 blowout) which leaves only the longer passes. The plan seems to be, kick it long, hopefully win it and then beat your man to score. There is very little team play.

also, notice that Mexico is also pressuring the ball with 2 and 3 players. Logic suggests that there must be Trinis open all somewhere. A failure of coaching to be sure.

Remember when the failings of T&T used to bee too much knocking and dribbling? Now is all long ball and kick and hope.

Offline kaiser

« Reply #206 on: April 01, 2011, 09:57:41 PM »
learn from the mistakes go again socawarriors all the way

« Reply #207 on: April 01, 2011, 09:58:01 PM »
What time is the real game starting?

« Reply #208 on: April 01, 2011, 09:58:18 PM »
WE SO HARDEN or we just too duncy? the coaches we have dioh learn from  constant cut arse? i mean if I am one of these players hoping to represent the national team; ah taking meh cut arse but ah sure know the next time ah see Mexico ah ready fuh what they bringing.
We Footballers like cheap whores...we just keep taking wood and taking wood

« Reply #209 on: April 01, 2011, 09:58:37 PM »

And how you come to that conclusion?
Watching this SHIT FOOTBAL these so call players playing. I've watched college football and quite a few of them play with some kind of strategy and they actually execute them. It might not be preety football like we all like watching, but it gets them results, and that is what is important. Seriously....watch how a local base player plays, then compare it to a foreign base player. You will see that their energy and their thinking on the field is wayyyy different. Plain talk bad manners.... We local base players is just be on gualaree thing and they not good.