April 27, 2024, 10:06:11 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).  (Read 23586 times)

Offline fatimarima

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).
« Reply #240 on: April 02, 2011, 01:54:45 PM »
Im watching usa vs england womens soccer............these ladies are actually playing much faster and much better than our U-20 Trini national team.  Their shooting/ kicking technique is far superior as well.  Our u-20 might need some preperation games against these womens teams next time.   Maybe we need to recruit their coaches or something.
(no joke)
« Last Edit: April 02, 2011, 03:16:52 PM by fatimarima »

« Reply #241 on: April 02, 2011, 02:11:25 PM »
Vranes who is an European coach, who coached in the European Cup, was two years ago one of the best coaches in the CONCACAF; praised for leading T&T to their first U20 since 1991 and now he is labeled "no good, useless" etc etc.

Astonishing!

Beat the bushes! Lift up the big stone dem! Look under the pile of wood!

Find out

Who ultimately responsible for the players development?
At what ages?
Which clubs?
Who in charge of the direction?

If yuh find all that in place, in good working order and to your satisfaction. Then point finger   :waiting:

Well said Observer! Vranes is squarely to blame for a lot of this mess. And he needs to move on. Maybe coach another age group or leave T&T entirely. But people seem to think that he is responsible for these player's development. Not so! That horse bolt from the stable already. People should go and watch the football at our youth leagues right up to U-14 and U-16 Pro League. Then they will better understand. In other words, if people looking to the next upcoming generation for redemption they will be very disapointed.

Maybe the the new coaching initatives by LP and the TTFF might pay off...maybe. But Trinbagonians are too damn close-minded, we take men like Fevrier and Fenwick and grind them into the dust. And elect a man like Jack Warner to virtually the highest office. We will remain in the football wilderness for a long time to come. And we deserve every second spent there.  

« Reply #242 on: April 02, 2011, 02:39:02 PM »
Im watching usa vs england womens soccer............these ladies are actually playing much faster and much better than our U-20 Trini national team.  Their shooting/ kicking technique is far superior as well.  Our u-20 might need some preperation games against these womens teams next time.   Our we need to recruit their coaches or something.  (no joke)

Ent!! 

« Reply #243 on: April 02, 2011, 07:32:37 PM »
The chicken has come home to roost again. The evidence of a team that is brain dead and playing barefooted. Inability to make more than one pass to a team mate. Inability to be creative and to read the game. Inability to make intelligent decisions quickly and under pressure. Inability to take charge of a game when the game is on the line. Inability to turn a loss into a win. In the end the only thing you know is losing. Shame is the name of your game.