March 28, 2024, 10:32:50 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).  (Read 23373 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).
« on: March 07, 2011, 07:20:06 AM »
T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game in Guatemala City - 10pm.

The Concacaf tournament runs from March 28 to April 10. It will be a 12-team tournament, the preliminary round of which will involve four three-team groups to determine who advances to the quarter-finals.

The four semi-finalists will qualify for the FIFA U-20 World Cup.

T&T 18-man squad

Goalkeepers
John Thomas (Fatima College), Stefan Berkeley (University of Connecticut).

Defenders
Joevin Jones (W Connection), Akil Clarke (St Ann’s Rangers), Jerron Morris (Defence Force), Weslie John (W Connection), Dwight Ceballo (Ma Pau FC), Akeem Adams (W Connection), Sheldon Bateau (capt) (San Juan Jabloteh).

Midfielders
Kenaz Williams (Joe Public), Jerron Quashie (University of TT), Ryan Fredericks (W Connection), Marcus Joseph (Joe Public), Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Isaiah Ferguson (US based).

Forwards
Johan Peltier (San Juan Jabloteh), Jerrel Britto (San Juan Jabloteh), Cordell Cato (San Juan Jabloteh).
« Last Edit: April 01, 2011, 11:03:31 AM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2011, 07:32:32 AM »
I expect these players to step up....

Akeem Adams, Joevin Jones, Akil Clarke, Sheldon Bateau, Johan Peltier, Shahdon Winchester, Marcus Joseph, Cordell Cato and Jerrel Britto.

And I feel these under 17 players could get draft into the team: Nicholas Marcano, Neil Benjamin and Shackiel Henry.

Do we have any foreign born joining this team ? We need some help especially in the goalkeeping department, this team is we only hope since all of our other teams eliminated..
« Last Edit: March 07, 2011, 07:35:42 AM by Sam »

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2011, 01:30:04 PM »
Somehow ah expect big things from dese fellahs...especially wid so much ah dem playing against big man in pro-league, i getting ah good feeling bout dem!

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2011, 07:04:00 PM »
Hopefully T&T will represent the Caribbean. Good luck to the under 20 team, you half way there, but still have all to play for.

All the Caribbean teams last place except for T&T...

...Group A

Team GP W D L F A D PTS 
1  Guatemala U20  1 1 0 0 2 0 +2 3
2  Honduras U20  0 0 0 0 0 0 +0 0   
3  Jamaica U20  1 0 0 1 0 2 -2 0 

...Group B

Team GP W D L F A D PTS   
1   United States U20  1 1 0 0 4 0 +4 3
2   Panama U20  0 0 0 0 0 0 +0 0   
3   Suriname U20  1 0 0 1 0 4 -4 0

...Group C

Team GP W D L F A D PTS   
1   Costa Rica U20  1 1 0 0 3 0 +3 3
2   Canada U20  1 1 0 0 2 1 +1 3 W   
3  Guadeloupe U20  2 0 0 2 1 5 -4 0

...Group D

Team GP W D L F A D PTS   
1   Mexico U20  1 1 0 0 3 0 +3 3
2   Trinidad and Tobago U20  1 0 1 0 0 0 +0 1
3   Cuba U20  2 0 1 1 0 3 -3 1

« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2011, 09:08:09 PM »
If the scoreline stay like this it appears JA will go thru. Guy took a 25 yarder and string up the Hondo GK. Best goal I see so far. Hope Bateau and them takes shots like yesterday. One might find the target.

« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2011, 10:01:02 PM »
If the scoreline stay like this it appears JA will go thru. Guy took a 25 yarder and string up the Hondo GK. Best goal I see so far. Hope Bateau and them takes shots like yesterday. One might find the target.

Hon came back to win 2-1. Hats off too Jamaica they played well.

Offline madness

« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2011, 12:13:34 AM »
i don't think jamaica played well. they were playing wild football no organization and tactics on the field guys. you got to be crazy to say that ja played well. I hope tt play good football on friday night against mexico. let's go young warriors.

Online reggae-fan

« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2011, 06:12:50 AM »
Jamaicas performance has been piss poor all tournament. Their 3 weeks training stint in Brazil told the story, 6 game splayed and only one victory.

This team was selected from players playing predominantly in schoolboy leagues in JAmaica and a couple NPL players...none of the available US based college players or professional players playing in the UK and other leagues were selected. Needless to say there is no way schoolboy footballers can compete against seasoned professional players.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2011, 06:22:51 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2011, 07:19:53 AM »
Jamaicas performance has been piss poor all tournament. Their 3 weeks training stint in Brazil told the story, 6 game splayed and only one victory.

This team was selected from players playing predominantly in schoolboy leagues in JAmaica and a couple NPL players...none of the available US based college players or professional players playing in the UK and other leagues were selected. Needless to say there is no way schoolboy footballers can compete against seasoned professional players.

Hats off too Jamaica they played well.

« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2011, 09:02:01 AM »

Stop making excuses, we playing with a full local team too....

« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2011, 09:15:42 AM »
We have to top the group to avoid Costa Rica assuming they win that group. Ah prefer we play Canada, we eliminated them last under 20 qualifers (Sean De Silva goal), hope we repeat it.

Drug raid on Mex Under 20s.
« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2011, 09:51:18 AM »
An early morning raid on the Mexican under 20 team unearthed a type of stimulant found only in Mexico.This is an illegal drug and is a powerful stimulant,it could be used for many ailments and sportsmen use it,it is also very difficult to detect.The drug is called Naranjado meaning orange coloured,7 of the Mexican players are being questioned and are unlikely to play to-nite.A friend frome England who is doing voluntary work in Mexico has just sent me this message on Face Book.

Re: Drug raid on Mex Under 20s.
« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2011, 09:53:06 AM »
An early morning raid on the Mexican under 20 team unearthed a type of stimulant found only in Mexico.This is an illegal drug and is a powerful stimulant,it could be used for many ailments and sportsmen use it,it is also very difficult to detect.The drug is called Naranjado meaning orange coloured,7 of the Mexican players are being questioned and are unlikely to play to-nite.A friend frome England who is doing voluntary work in Mexico has just sent me this message on Face Book.

FYI April 1st is 2day.

Online reggae-fan

« Reply #13 on: April 01, 2011, 09:55:45 AM »

Stop making excuses, we playing with a full local team too....
What excuses? This Jamaica under-20 team is piss poor, the results show it. no need to find excuses. But like I said, its a squad of predominantly schoolboy players competing against full blown proifessionals. I can tell you also that the CUBA squad at the fnals is also a squad of ameteurs. Mexico is a fully professional unit.

« Reply #14 on: April 01, 2011, 09:59:16 AM »

Yeah right, so T&T will be able to win or draw this game today as Mexico won't be able to field their strongest team!

I'm not falling for any sensational stories today as we all know what's today's date!
« Last Edit: April 01, 2011, 10:00:59 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #15 on: April 01, 2011, 10:02:11 AM »

lol  :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: April 01, 2011, 10:03:42 AM »
But wait, our team too is a bunch of schools boys.... we dont have no foreign professionals on the team either.

« Reply #17 on: April 01, 2011, 10:27:06 AM »
I wasn't aware that its April 1st but this bloke is not the type to play this type of joke,I just double checked and its true as far as he knows.

« Reply #18 on: April 01, 2011, 10:28:11 AM »
 if this is true....my girl is right in telling me all long that other teams that T&T  at a world level is playing...is running on regular water while other team like U.S., Mexico and other running higher water.....but i say nah that not true...but with this discovery i guess she is right...cause couple years back... couple Mexican players was sent home  for being tested positive in a federation game that was played in ....ah think in Japan or south Korean

« Reply #19 on: April 01, 2011, 11:14:16 AM »
But wait, our team too is a bunch of schools boys.... we dont have no foreign professionals on the team either.

Hats off too Jamaica they played well.

« Reply #20 on: April 01, 2011, 02:45:54 PM »
That Honduran team man-handle our team on 2 occasions. I see why. They are a pretty fluid team football. The JA team played well they score a beautiful first goal. But the Hondo team just wear them down with their skills and quick passing. I thought the JA team was playing good enough to pull out a win, but I guess I was wrong.

« Reply #21 on: April 01, 2011, 03:46:34 PM »
Jamaica always play "with their hearts on their sleeves",something we have to learn to do.

« Reply #22 on: April 01, 2011, 05:05:13 PM »
Happy Birthday Frico..enjoy you day...to de facking MAX!

« Reply #23 on: April 01, 2011, 05:20:24 PM »
An early morning raid on the Mexican under 20 team unearthed a type of stimulant found only in Mexico.This is an illegal drug and is a powerful stimulant,it could be used for many ailments and sportsmen use it,it is also very difficult to detect.The drug is called Waranjacko meaning orange coloured,7 of the Mexican players are being questioned and are unlikely to play to-nite.A friend frome England who is doing voluntary work in Mexico has just sent me this message on Face Book.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What the arse?

« Reply #24 on: April 01, 2011, 05:32:11 PM »
Happy Birthday Frico..enjoy you day...to de facking MAX!
Ah full ah class and charisma doh,gyul cyah leave meh alone,black,white or brung they all want meh. 8)

« Reply #25 on: April 01, 2011, 05:57:42 PM »
Look like we might get coverage on espn3

http://espn.go.com/espn3/

« Reply #26 on: April 01, 2011, 06:12:15 PM »
An early morning raid on the Mexican under 20 team unearthed a type of stimulant found only in Mexico.This is an illegal drug and is a powerful stimulant,it could be used for many ailments and sportsmen use it,it is also very difficult to detect.The drug is called Waranjacko meaning orange coloured,7 of the Mexican players are being questioned and are unlikely to play to-nite.A friend frome England who is doing voluntary work in Mexico has just sent me this message on Face Book.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What the arse?
oh shim...wha dem doing with boisbande ...drugs at ah tournament ?
« Last Edit: April 01, 2011, 06:13:46 PM by maxg »

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #27 on: April 01, 2011, 06:19:44 PM »
anyone tried going into the feed for Costa Rica v Canada game?
I cannot get in

« Reply #28 on: April 01, 2011, 06:37:45 PM »
anyone tried going into the feed for Costa Rica v Canada game?
I cannot get in

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/PostLive/0,,12907~629923,00.html. You go have to register and sign in.  Score is 0-0 after 30 mins.

« Reply #29 on: April 01, 2011, 06:39:30 PM »
Based on the games I have seen so far, we will really have to pick up our game if we are  to beat C. Rica or Canada.