March 28, 2024, 01:54:25 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).  (Read 23378 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico U-20 Game (01-Apr-11).
« Reply #120 on: April 01, 2011, 08:50:08 PM »
Winchester on to Britto 42nd...

« Reply #121 on: April 01, 2011, 08:50:19 PM »
The main problem is that we (T&T) are very slow in all aspects of the game.  Slow to close down opposing players, slow to tackle, slow to get back, slow to pass the ball, slow to run into the open space, slow to trap, slow to think and move period.    Mexico is running into our half in numbers and our guys are jogging and looking around.  The guys were able to play ok against cuba because cuba was also slow and lacking intensity, but Mexico is on a different level.  3-0 to mexico and we still in the first half.  This T&T team is not ready yet.

yuh think!!!!!!!!!!! it seem everyone know that except the player's and coached...WHAT A SHAME

« Reply #122 on: April 01, 2011, 08:51:38 PM »
Whyt not let Britto and Winchester play together...they both can hold on to the ball

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #123 on: April 01, 2011, 08:51:57 PM »
an ole fashion cut ass we gettin

« Reply #124 on: April 01, 2011, 08:52:33 PM »
Jack must be sending Zoran his marching papers as we speak
I hope Jack could send some marching papers to himself at the same time!  :-[

« Reply #125 on: April 01, 2011, 08:52:59 PM »
We players kicking the ball to absolutely no one ~!

Yellow card for Joevin Jones in the 45th....

« Reply #126 on: April 01, 2011, 08:53:24 PM »
we just lulling them into a false sense of security.

« Reply #127 on: April 01, 2011, 08:53:41 PM »
we shulda park de bus   :o

« Reply #128 on: April 01, 2011, 08:53:46 PM »
Vranes half-time talk....good going fellas we have them right where we want them

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #129 on: April 01, 2011, 08:53:54 PM »
Wayyyyy 4nil first half eh even done...

sometimes i wonder why i even bother watching these games...soo depressing :-\

« Reply #130 on: April 01, 2011, 08:54:06 PM »
that should have been a foul for us. Can't see how we player get a yellow there.  ???

« Reply #131 on: April 01, 2011, 08:54:15 PM »
As bad as this is. If we score 1 and it finish 4-1 we will advance.

« Reply #132 on: April 01, 2011, 08:55:31 PM »
"DOLDRUMS" that is the state of our football at all levels. We have become the shit hounds of the region

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #133 on: April 01, 2011, 08:55:49 PM »
Jack must be sending Zoran his marching papers as we speak
I hope Jack could send some marching papers to himself at the same time!  :-[
Ditto
Any mercy rule

« Reply #134 on: April 01, 2011, 08:56:30 PM »
tell me how de f**k yuh playing Mexico and yuh tactics are to try to match up with them.....
Vranes is ah f**king c**t.....

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #135 on: April 01, 2011, 08:58:16 PM »
Any predictions for the final score? who say 9-nil?  well, I hope this first half was just an April1st all fools day joke and dem fellas come back and tie the game 4-4.  
« Last Edit: April 01, 2011, 08:59:52 PM by fatimarima »

« Reply #136 on: April 01, 2011, 08:59:09 PM »
de only way to tie this game is for 4 mexicans to get red carded

« Reply #137 on: April 01, 2011, 08:59:21 PM »

This is what I've been saying from the 1st minute of this game! Those guys look like they have no football brain at all! They can't even string two passes together! 90%+ of the throw-ins they have had for this game have been straight to their opponenets! This is beyond embarassing!

T&T should withdraw all our teams from international tornaments until we get some decent coaches and a decent federation and a decent program in place!

I say lets take a year out until we get our house in order!

No brand no plan is what we have been seeing in action this evening!
Our football like our federation sucks, lets not stick our heads in the sand!!
We are $hit and a laughing stock in CONCACAF right now!!  :-[

« Reply #138 on: April 01, 2011, 08:59:45 PM »
tell me how de f**k yuh playing Mexico and yuh tactics are to try to match up with them.....
Vranes is ah f**king c**t.....

Ah hear yuh, but de game exposin a whole lot more weaknesses in we football thinkin or lack thereof, Fatimarima summarize it right.  Puzzled to see this level of play from a team that was supposedly well prepared for the tourney.  Having said that, in the remainin 45 mins, if this team scores, we back in it.  So fight fellas, might be tough as we seem to lack conditioning and for some reason playin at pedestrian pace

« Reply #139 on: April 01, 2011, 09:00:07 PM »
that should have been a foul for us. Can't see how we player get a yellow there.  ???

I was wondering the same thing. I guess the ref saying he hands the ball?? Ref is ah shithong.

« Reply #140 on: April 01, 2011, 09:00:43 PM »

This is what I've been saying from the 1st minute of this game! Those guys look like they have no football brain at all! They can't even string two passes together! 90%+ of the throw-ins they have had for this game have been straight to their opponenets! This is beyond embarassing!

T&T should withdraw all our teams from international tornaments until we get some decent coaches and a decent federation and a decent program in place!
I say lets take a year out until we get our house in order!

No brand no plan is what we have been seeing in action this evening!
Our football like our federation sucks, lets not stick our heads in the sand!!
We are $hit and a laughing stock in CONCACAF right now!!  :-[

Sense

Offline kaiser

« Reply #141 on: April 01, 2011, 09:01:15 PM »
Dwight Cabello look like he still shell shocked.

he is the only player trying right now

« Reply #142 on: April 01, 2011, 09:02:00 PM »
Alyuh want Jack to dish out marchin papers...but that won't solved the problem...what the TTFF and Lincoln Phillip need to do is shut down TTFF with all level...and start from the beginning...teaching coaches in Trinibago tecnique of the game...and players...how to keep the ball...running into space...hold possession of the ball...etc....just total basic

..................................JUST TOTAL BASIC...........................................

Offline kaiser

« Reply #143 on: April 01, 2011, 09:04:54 PM »
sadly the problem for trinidad is one of culture not one of skill we do everything half way s,ay what two goals aint hard to score go warriors

« Reply #144 on: April 01, 2011, 09:05:29 PM »

I agree with the withdrawal but what coach in dey right head go want dat wuk???? Especially when yuh have people like Corneal and Shabazz who go cry down men...

« Reply #145 on: April 01, 2011, 09:06:54 PM »
sadly the problem for trinidad is one of culture not one of skill we do everything half way s,ay what two goals aint hard to score go warriors

yuh mus be crazy!!!!!  maybe you does tap yuh ooman half way.....not me

« Reply #146 on: April 01, 2011, 09:07:11 PM »
As bad as this is. If we score 1 and it finish 4-1 we will advance.

YOU HOPING IF THEY SCORE ...THEY WILL ADVANCE...YOU REALLY HOPING FOR THAT...IF MEXICO GIVE THEM 4 IN 30MIN'S ....WHAT WILL COSTA RICA THEM IN THE QUARTER

« Reply #147 on: April 01, 2011, 09:07:42 PM »
UPDATE - Half Time, Mexico 4:0 T&T

T&T Line-Up: - 21.Stefan Berkeley; 5.Akeem Adams, 6.Joevin Jones (Yellow 45), 12.Akil Clarke (Yellow 38), 15.Dwight Ceballo; 4.Sheldon Bateau (capt), 19.Weslie John, 17.Marcus Joseph, 8.Kenaz Williams;  9.Johan Peltier, 10.Jerrel Britto (7.Shahdon Winchester 42nd).

Goal Scorers: - T.Guarch 6, 24, Alan Pulido 30, 40

My take, I feel the coach should not have taken out Britto, maybe Dwight Cabello or Weslie John should have made way for Winchester instead. Weslie John is another case, he should also be removed. Johan Peltier have some impressive speed.

The T&T team is not technically good, they not playing with a structured plan and no organization. We have two left back confusing each other and the forwards hiding behind the Mexican defence and not looking for the pass.

Our midfield is dead, no leader and they not playing a good supporting cast to both defence and forward.

Lets hope for a better second half.

I heard Cuba just called their travel agency and cancel their tickets back to Cuba....
« Last Edit: April 01, 2011, 09:19:00 PM by Flex »

Offline kaiser

« Reply #148 on: April 01, 2011, 09:08:24 PM »

yuh mus be crazy!!!!!  maybe you does tap yuh ooman half way.....not me
so u say she probably does say otherwise

« Reply #149 on: April 01, 2011, 09:08:41 PM »
Half Time kick off.

T&T Line-Up: - 21.Stefan Berkeley; 5.Akeem Adams, 6.Joevin Jones (Yellow 45), 12.Akil Clarke (Yellow 38), 15.Dwight Ceballo; 4.Sheldon Bateau (capt), 19.Weslie John, 17.Marcus Joseph, 8.Kenaz Williams (13.Jerren Quashie 46th);  9.Johan Peltier, 10.Jerrel Britto (7.Shahdon Winchester 42nd).