April 30, 2024, 01:23:41 AM

Author Topic: WI vs Ireland  (Read 9547 times)

Offline willi

Re: WI vs Ireland
« Reply #60 on: March 11, 2011, 04:25:02 AM »
100 for Smith  :applause: :applause: :applause:

Big up Pollard and Smith!

« Reply #61 on: March 11, 2011, 04:27:17 AM »

« Reply #62 on: March 11, 2011, 04:55:42 AM »
BOWLED ! we needed that. 177-4

Offline willi

« Reply #63 on: March 11, 2011, 05:04:30 AM »
BOWLED ! we needed that. 177-4

Howw many balls left?

« Reply #64 on: March 11, 2011, 05:07:57 AM »
WHAT AH CATCH BY PULLHARD !!!!  :applause: :applause: :applause:

187-5

« Reply #65 on: March 11, 2011, 05:20:39 AM »
Sammy gets another! 199-6

« Reply #66 on: March 11, 2011, 05:24:40 AM »
STUMPED  ;D 199-7

« Reply #67 on: March 11, 2011, 05:29:44 AM »
RUN OUT 201-8

Offline willi

« Reply #68 on: March 11, 2011, 05:32:40 AM »
no mercy for di tail!

« Reply #69 on: March 11, 2011, 05:40:32 AM »
215-9  :wavetowel:

Offline willi

« Reply #70 on: March 11, 2011, 05:44:49 AM »

« Reply #71 on: March 11, 2011, 05:53:32 AM »

« Reply #72 on: March 11, 2011, 05:59:00 AM »
Thank you for the win West Indies.
Ireland was going okay until Kevin O'Brien was out...I think that was the turning point in the game.  Seems as though they were too heavily dependant on him to pull them through again.  Remind me of the WI used to capitulate once Lara out.

Thanks again WI.

« Reply #73 on: March 11, 2011, 06:00:49 AM »
I vote Pullhard for man of the match.

« Reply #74 on: March 11, 2011, 06:09:02 AM »
Yes! Pullhard is man of the match. :applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline willi

« Reply #75 on: March 11, 2011, 06:09:41 AM »

Could be, but it was largely team.

No Gayle, no Dwayne Bravo, no Barath and we still did well, despite the young Bravo flop.

The bowlers did well, but Pollard was great with bat and hands.

If they keep this up, we could sneak a surprise WCup title!

« Reply #76 on: March 11, 2011, 06:16:53 AM »

Could be, but it was largely team.

No Gayle, no Dwayne Bravo, no Barath and we still did well, despite the young Bravo flop.

The bowlers did well, but Pollard was great with bat and hands.

If they keep this up, we could sneak a surprise WCup title!
:beermug: now bed time  ;D

« Reply #77 on: March 11, 2011, 07:31:33 AM »

What d haters say cyah deal wit dem till 2mor nite

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #78 on: March 11, 2011, 07:37:22 AM »

for once they not badmouthing him...
he actually came in for some praises from the usual suspects  (until he have one bad innings again)  8)

« Reply #79 on: March 11, 2011, 08:03:44 AM »
that was a lot of Coldplay to listen to.

Offline willi

« Reply #80 on: March 11, 2011, 08:42:04 AM »

Who are these haters?

« Reply #81 on: March 11, 2011, 09:19:19 AM »

« Reply #82 on: March 11, 2011, 11:29:19 AM »

Offline willi

« Reply #84 on: March 12, 2011, 03:39:48 AM »
All I can say is woe betide all who face the Windies in this tourney.

If Gayle return with form and Pollard keeps his, we have TWO master blasters on the same side able to destroy all bowling attacks we face. The guys are also sharp in the field.

Windies are my dark horse for this tourney. Wont be easy, but watch the ride!!!

« Reply #85 on: March 12, 2011, 08:55:29 AM »

If Gayle return with form and Pollard keeps his, we have TWO master blasters on the same side able to destroy all bowling attacks we face. The guys are also sharp in the field.

I like your optimism. Hopefully it's contagious.

« Reply #86 on: March 12, 2011, 09:05:41 AM »

Willi, leh we keep it in perspective nah, yes Holland give England a run fuh de $$, but is Holland, yes Ireland beat England, but is Ireland, yes Bangladesh beat England, but is Bangladesh, two assoc teams and one lowly ranked regular team, note de constant in de above, Hengerland who clearly flounderin rite now.  Yeah, we playin good cricket and I happy dat we have 6 pts and look somewhat assured of a place in de super eights, but jus tryin to keep tings in perspective....

Offline willi

« Reply #87 on: March 12, 2011, 03:56:14 PM »

Willi, leh we keep it in perspective nah, yes Holland give England a run fuh de $$, but is Holland, yes Ireland beat England, but is Ireland, yes Bangladesh beat England, but is Bangladesh, two assoc teams and one lowly ranked regular team, note de constant in de above, Hengerland who clearly flounderin rite now.  Yeah, we playin good cricket and I happy dat we have 6 pts and look somewhat assured of a place in de super eights, but jus tryin to keep tings in perspective....

In 1983, India was nothing, but who won the WCup then...beating the "unbeatable" West Indies.

Nah sah, kill mi dead, I am backing my side for this. LoL

« Reply #88 on: March 12, 2011, 05:53:02 PM »
Willi, all ah we back we side, win or lose, doh we real accustomed to losing by now and havin guarded hope.  But yes, we will live and hope fuh WI to make it all de way and take it home.  Jus keep Ray and he three nephews handy in case recent WI history repeat itself  ;D