April 29, 2024, 12:10:48 AM

Author Topic: Major Earthquake hits Japan  (Read 22777 times)

Major Earthquake hits Japan
« on: March 11, 2011, 02:07:43 AM »
8.9 with a tsunami .more tsunamis to come they warning ppl.
« Last Edit: March 11, 2011, 02:23:02 PM by E-man »

Re: Majar Earthquake hits Japan
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2011, 04:22:18 AM »
indonesia on alert

« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2011, 06:01:13 AM »
take note trinidad we on borrowed time
« Last Edit: March 11, 2011, 06:05:31 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2011, 06:16:42 AM »
Imagine the destruction in Japan, the country best equipped to deal with this.
I was depressed after the boxing day tsunami, I feeling that pit in my stomach again for all the people in those little islands in the pacific, Micronesia, the Philippines...

Thank goodness for the BBC though, I cyah watch even CNN right now, this fella come on to show the energy of the wave and say "this is a cool map!"

Everybody on borrowed time.

« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2011, 06:26:18 AM »
not sure how long it will be there, but if you go to http://www.guardian.co.uk/ (main page) there's a video.

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2011, 06:36:22 AM »
not sure how long it will be there, but if you go to http://www.guardian.co.uk/ (main page) there's a video.
that is some scary $h!t  :o

« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2011, 06:53:02 AM »
BBC news have a video of the tsunami moving across the sea....man if POS get that the wave reaching all Cascade and St Anns.

Lewwe pray we never get dat down here.

« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2011, 06:57:09 AM »

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2011, 06:59:47 AM »
the power of water
those cars look like toys

« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2011, 08:02:15 AM »
Thank goodness for the BBC though, I cyah watch even CNN right now, this fella come on to show the energy of the wave and say "this is a cool map!"

yuh lie!  :D

« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2011, 08:06:42 AM »
do we have any forumites in Japan?

« Reply #11 on: March 11, 2011, 08:12:03 AM »

had a fellah that use to post on the football side a lot..but he livin Tokyo

« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2011, 08:20:57 AM »
Hawaii and the West Coast on alert !!!!!!!!

« Reply #13 on: March 11, 2011, 08:25:25 AM »
the earth is shaking. earthquakes in a rage. is only a matter of time before trinbago get lash

« Reply #14 on: March 11, 2011, 08:25:32 AM »

Jeffers might have family they (friends with his Mum on FB) so hope they safe...

« Reply #15 on: March 11, 2011, 08:27:57 AM »
the earth is shaking. earthquakes in a rage. is only a matter of time before trinbago get lash

Why do you all do that  ??? I just don't get it.

« Reply #16 on: March 11, 2011, 08:46:54 AM »

do what?. mankind cant comment now?

seismologists saying we having alot of plate tectonic activity. trinbago in an earthquake prone area. is only a matter of time. so we have always have to be mindful of it.

« Reply #17 on: March 11, 2011, 09:29:54 AM »

As Stueps say, seismologist already warned us that we are a due for a massive earthquake soon, as i say before we overdue for a big one. 

« Reply #18 on: March 11, 2011, 09:56:26 AM »

As Stueps say, seismologist already warned us that we are a due for a massive earthquake soon, as i say before we overdue for a big one. 

well I hope they wrong,,ppl & structures  in T&T jus eh ready for someting so

« Reply #19 on: March 11, 2011, 11:20:10 AM »

well I hope they wrong,,ppl & structures  in T&T jus eh ready for someting so

dais a atomic bomb?  :o

« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2011, 11:26:15 AM »
and imagine they say Japan always ready for this kind of thing and yet buildings still fall.

« Reply #21 on: March 11, 2011, 11:29:19 AM »

Wait!!  Weren't you the same guy that was  :yawning:  last week when they man say this year Trini getting an earthquake this year.  Now we on Borrowed time. Who's time we borrowing Die Hard?  Say it. Say it.  :devil:

« Reply #22 on: March 11, 2011, 11:39:05 AM »
I just watched that video.  Lord have mercy!!!.  It to easy..Father give us time.  We pray for families and loved one that have passed through this, mercy oh God, mercy.  Mercy on the human race, Lord.  We know you said that you will not always strive with man.  Father we pray for your mercy.  Lord Jesus, save before our time runs out.  Amen.

« Reply #23 on: March 11, 2011, 11:40:39 AM »

Steups. They're hyping it up on CNN. Yeah there are voluntary evacs from the immediate sea level coastal areas here (California), but the estimated time has already passed without noticeable sea level rise. We are at low tide at the moment and they only expected a few feet of rise anyway.

But crazy images from Japan, boy.

« Reply #24 on: March 11, 2011, 11:41:13 AM »
Check this out   :o :o

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JhJzdtzl6KY&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JhJzdtzl6KY&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

« Reply #25 on: March 11, 2011, 11:41:52 AM »

Wait!!  Weren't you the same guy that was  :yawning:  last week when they man say this year Trini getting an earthquake this year.  Now we on Borrowed time. Who's time we borrowing Die Hard?  Say it. Say it.  :devil:

doh try that nah  :devil:, the so called prophet say this year we getting a earthquake. My statement in this thread is referring to what the seismologist say about Trinidad and earthquakes, they never give a time line but they say he overdue for one   :shameonyou:

« Reply #26 on: March 11, 2011, 11:43:07 AM »

Steups. They're hyping it up on CNN. Yeah there are voluntary evacs from the immediate sea level coastal areas here (California), but the estimated time has already passed without noticeable sea level rise. We are at low tide at the moment and they only expected a few feet of rise anyway.

But crazy images from Japan, boy.

CNN like to much shock reporting, BBC much better

Check this out   :o :o

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JhJzdtzl6KY&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JhJzdtzl6KY&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

waaaay  :( , i swear that is a movie i watching

« Reply #27 on: March 11, 2011, 11:51:51 AM »
Ent?  And cam guy easily 3 miles away. 

« Reply #28 on: March 11, 2011, 12:14:55 PM »
Dem bldg's was rocking left and right. You could imagine being on one of the higher floors when that start to sway like that?

« Reply #29 on: March 11, 2011, 12:21:59 PM »
Dem bldg's was rocking left and right. You could imagine being on one of the higher floors when that start to sway like that?

i eh go lie. i mite pee my skin

that earthquake was real long tho and some people were able to capture some amazing footage. u dont normally get so much footage during an earthquake or tsunami.

japanese people real calm tho. no setta panicking at all