March 28, 2024, 07:22:37 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in action (12-13, Mar-2011).  (Read 4214 times)

Trinis in action (12-13, Mar-2011).
« on: March 12, 2011, 06:29:40 AM »
12th March

English League Championship
Leeds United 0:0 Ipswich Town
                       Jason Scotland ( 80)
                       Carlos Edwards (Full Game)

English League Championship
Queens Park Rangers 2:1 Crystal Palace
                                   James Vaughan ( 62, 40)

English League One
Brighton 2:0 Tranmere Rovers
                  Anthony Warner (Full Game)

English FA Cup
Birmingham 2:3 Bolton Wanderers
                     Jlloyd Samuel (Not Considered)

English League Two
Cheltenham Town 1: 2 Aldershot Town
Jake Thomson ( 63)
Theo Lewis ( 63)

English Conference
Wrexham 1:1 Rushden & Diamonds
Marvin Andrews (Didnot Play)

English Conference
York City 1:0 Eastbourne Borough
Andre Boucaud ( 88)

Conference North
Boston United 1:0 Gloucester City
Kevin Austin (Full Game)

Conference South
Ebbsfleet United 2:1 Havant & Waterlooville
Ricky Shakes ( 66)

Blue Square South
Bishop's Stortford 0:1 Eastleight
Jason Norville

Scottish Cup
Brechin City 2:2 St Johnstone
                      Collin Samuel ( 72)

Belgian Jupiler League
Zulte-Waregem 1:2 St. Truiden
Khaleem Hyland (Full Game)

Digicel Pro Bowl
St Ann's Rangers 4:0 Police FC
Akil Clarke                 Noel Williams 75-Pen

Digicel Pro Bowl
North East Stars FC 2:0 FC SouthEnd
Glenton Wolfe                 Jesse Stewart
Anthony Wolfe 13-Pen

Kazakhstani Premier League
Irtysh 2:3 FC Aktobe
               Robert Primus (Full Game)

13th March

English FA Cup
Stoke City 2:1 West Ham United
Kenwyne Jones ( 90)

English FA Cup
Reading FC 0:1 Manchester City
Daniel Carr (Not Considered)

Bank Asya 1. Lig
Denizlispor Kulübü 2:3 Boluspor Kulübü
Darryl Roberts

Possible Trinis

* - James Vaughan, Daniel Carr, Theo Lewis (awaiting confirmation)
« Last Edit: March 14, 2011, 06:13:38 AM by Flex »

Re: Trinis in action (12-13, Mar-2011).
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2011, 11:28:43 AM »
daniel carr and theo lewis?

« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2011, 11:57:08 AM »
I know Theo Lewis is eligible and may even have gotten his passport but I don't know if Daniel Carr (who I've never heard of) or Vaughan has declared (unless Flex has inside knowledge).
« Last Edit: March 12, 2011, 11:59:42 AM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2011, 11:57:37 AM »

Add James Vaughan too.

Flex saying he waiting confirmation.

Flex, I hope is not confirmation from the TTFF, because you might be waiting for a long time.  ;)

« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2011, 12:01:10 PM »
So we scouting possible pumpkin vine trinis now?

« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2011, 01:32:50 PM »
 Daniel carr  is not a regular starter  on the academy squad
« Last Edit: March 12, 2011, 01:35:26 PM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2011, 11:58:19 PM »
Another thing is Vaughan and Lewis (I don't know about Carr) are strikers, something that T&T has in abundance.  Also, anyone know about Dominic Samuel who plays with Carr at Reading's academy?

« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2011, 12:47:22 AM »
Another thing is Vaughan and Lewis (I don't know about Carr) are strikers, something that T&T has in abundance.  Also, anyone know about Dominic Samuel who plays with Carr at Reading's academy?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can't have too much of a good thing.

Do we have EFFECTIVE, QUALITY , strikers that are at a world class level to produce when most needed?

Given our futile efforts against teams like JAMAICA  and GRENADA ( no world class beaters here), I would suggest that no monger  must we rely on NAME  players (e.g K .Jones) but on form , proficiency, prolific scorer to join our ranks.

« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2011, 04:52:11 AM »
Spoke to Theo Lewis yesterday via my agent friend in the UK. His Grandmother (Father's side) was born in Trinidad. He would be very interested in representing Trinidad and I am awaiting word from the TTFF if the law has changed to allow grandkids to get T&T citizenship...

« Reply #9 on: March 14, 2011, 08:24:36 AM »
Spoke to Theo Lewis yesterday via my agent friend in the UK. His Grandmother (Father's side) was born in Trinidad. He would be very interested in representing Trinidad and I am awaiting word from the TTFF if the law has changed to allow grandkids to get T&T citizenship...

Nice work Flex!!

I'm not sure about the change in the laws though.

Is it that all 3 new players (vaughn, carr and lewis) are "eligible" via grand parents?

« Reply #10 on: March 14, 2011, 11:14:54 AM »

As far as I know we doh have the grandparents rule like Irish and the laws remain the same.If so a lot more men would be able to represent TnT.

« Reply #11 on: March 14, 2011, 12:17:10 PM »

As far as I know we doh have the grandparents rule like Irish and the laws remain the same.If so a lot more men would be able to represent TnT.
Yeah I believe Craig Rocastle was eligible for T&T but since his grandparents were from there he couldn't so now he plays for Grenada (and was in the side that beat T&T...Delroy Facey was also in that side and also has a grandparent from T&T).  In the case of Ireland, there are players who are only eligible through the Granny Rule who are more dedicated than some of the Irish born players (for example, in an extreme case, a bald headed prick who is on loan to Newcastle)
« Last Edit: March 14, 2011, 12:32:16 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #12 on: March 14, 2011, 01:44:23 PM »
I doubt that

« Reply #13 on: March 14, 2011, 03:41:01 PM »
I doubt that
Yeah its not up to the TTFF, its up to the T&T government and whether or not they have changed their stance on who is eliglble for a passport as that is all that matters for eligibility.

« Reply #14 on: March 15, 2011, 03:36:33 PM »
I am still awaiting word from LP on Theo Lewis if he is eligible for us, in the meantime, his Grandfather (Fathers side) was born in St Vincent. So I hope we get our acts together soon, or else St Vincent could come in for him.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2011, 03:56:51 PM by Flex »

« Reply #15 on: March 15, 2011, 03:42:56 PM »
I am still awaiting word from LP on Theo Lewis if he is eligible for us, in the meantime, his Grandfather (Fathers side) was born in St Vincent. So I hope we get our acts together soon, or else St Vincent could come in for him.
I don't think you have to worry about that, St. Vincent never call up foreign-born players :)  Thanks for the updates though.

« Reply #16 on: March 15, 2011, 03:54:42 PM »
He was born in 1991 so I think he could run out for our under 20 team also.

« Reply #17 on: March 15, 2011, 05:11:30 PM »

Compliments of Trinidad Express
From the band "Tribe- Way of the warrior"

Is this the right thread ?
« Last Edit: March 15, 2011, 05:15:57 PM by maxg »

« Reply #18 on: March 16, 2011, 10:22:49 AM »
Dwight look like he spot someting needin he immediate attention

« Reply #19 on: March 16, 2011, 10:27:57 AM »

Compliments of Trinidad Express
From the band "Tribe- Way of the warrior"

Is this the right thread ?

Dem men enjoyin their retirement yes, the way it should be.

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #20 on: March 16, 2011, 01:27:27 PM »
Dwight look like he spot someting needin he immediate attention

:o

« Reply #21 on: March 16, 2011, 05:56:40 PM »
Mr Lincoln Phillips got some confirmation for me. He said it does not appear Theo Lewis is eligible for T&T. The law still extends only to non-nationals under the age of 18 whose parents are T&T citizens. Of course, exceptions can be made, but for now it doesn't look like he can be used.

Just a side note, LP has been very helpful to me and he is currently working on a list of eligible players, but in the end its all up to the TTFF and there is only so much he can/allow to do.....

« Reply #22 on: March 16, 2011, 08:49:52 PM »
Mr Lincoln Phillips got some confirmation for me. He said it does not appear Theo Lewis is eligible for T&T. The law still extends only to non-nationals under the age of 18 whose parents are T&T citizens. Of course, exceptions can be made, but for now it doesn't look like he can be used.

Just a side note, LP has been very helpful to me and he is currently working on a list of eligible players, but in the end its all up to the TTFF and there is only so much he can/allow to do.....

What about James Vaughan?

« Reply #23 on: March 16, 2011, 09:18:49 PM »

OK Flex I will stop pounding LP.

« Reply #24 on: March 16, 2011, 09:19:15 PM »
What about James Vaughan?
His dad's dad is from Trinidad so he would not be eligible (unless he got his passport before 18 or whatever that rule is)
https://secure.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=6786625317

Not exactly 100% committed either
i could play for trinidad and tobago if i don't get into england becuz me dad's dad iz from trinidad and tobago. i mite be tha next dwight yorke hopefully !

« Reply #25 on: March 17, 2011, 06:49:47 AM »
Can Lewis father become a T&T citizen first, and then Theo, can this work ?