April 27, 2024, 11:35:26 AM

Author Topic: Bahrani FA suspends local league...  (Read 5304 times)

Re: De Bahrain team are training hard, dis concerns me a lil bit
« Reply #30 on: October 20, 2005, 09:20:22 AM »
Morvantman, yuh in de gulf or wha ?

just came bach from kuwait why?

Offline khalid

Re: Bahrani FA suspends local league...
« Reply #31 on: October 20, 2005, 09:35:54 AM »
anyways Go AlAhli ! :devil:
Who de hell is al ahli. man Joe Public could beat them.

lol with the way we've been playing, me and you could feild a team of our combined freinds and w00p them ...

lol sad for me... we've been competing for the title since the club came to be in the 1930's but the past years we've been awful ... damn theives of a management robbing the club nakid  :'(

A question, I know Asia has a Champions League, it seems to be a very good standard, does any Bahraini teams participate in that competition?

Al-Ahli and Al-Shabab who are both playing in Bahrain's First Division League are in the "Arabian Champions League" which has a good number of really good teams. Al-Shabab got knocked out but Al-Ahli are still there fighting and they have got through to the second round

Re: Bahrani FA suspends local league...
« Reply #32 on: October 20, 2005, 09:57:10 AM »
Question for the Forumites:
Will this development have any impact on us.

Any national team that has a chance to train together for 3 full weeks will be a force.

This is practically unheard of in the modern game, except maybe for all the teams going into the World Cup Finals.

This is an interesting development indeed.

I Wonder how teams like Guatemala and Honduras and Mexico train for games with us seeing that their core of players are also at home.