April 29, 2024, 03:17:55 AM

Author Topic: which web-browser are you using?  (Read 1437 times)

Offline D#_1_TrInBa

which web-browser are you using?
« on: March 14, 2011, 04:58:15 PM »
I'm using google chrome for a few months now...it really nice...surfing faster...ease of use...has anyone encountered problems in ordering online...i'm trying to get my yearly soca pack on a good trinbago website but it isnt working...

What do you guys think? internet explorer want it all? or GC aint just big enough yet?

Will try again using FF.

Y'all have a nice week.

D#1

Re: which web-browser are you using?
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2011, 06:22:43 PM »
I use Firefox and Chrome but there are times when I have no choice but to use IE because some sites won't work properly with anything else.

I suspect that's your problem as well.

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2011, 06:29:05 PM »
gave up on Firefox a few weeks ago, started to move real slow and buggy. Im using chrome now , its way faster, maybe ill try firefox 4 when it comes out. The new internet explorer 9 came out today , but i fine it sucks as usual

« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2011, 07:38:33 PM »
Sometimes javascript doesn't work properly in chrome.
When that happens I use firefox.

« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2011, 08:44:02 PM »
in d office I use chrome we supposed to user IE but dem fuuckas was refusin to upgrade mih flash, so DL crome to ah local install and poach d online package for flash an' extract it to d chrome plugins folder.........no new flash my ass ;D  :angel:............ but home I use firefox, chrome real nice an minimalist eh but ah cyar use it when ah home for some reason, FF jus kinda grow on mih.............plus d person ah does DL skins from eh do a Chrome version of mih favorite one yet

« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2011, 10:43:38 PM »
gave up on Firefox a few weeks ago, started to move real slow and buggy. Im using chrome now , its way faster, maybe ill try firefox 4 when it comes out. The new internet explorer 9 came out today , but i fine it sucks as usual

Firefox has slowed down on me recently as well but I figure all the addons I installed may have had something to do with it.  Chrome is pretty good but lacks some of the addons I'm used to using in Firefox.

« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2011, 02:17:36 PM »
if u check your system resources, chromes seems to be using more than fire fox.

Fire fox 4 working nice so far.

« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2011, 03:18:08 PM »

Firefox has slowed down on me recently as well but I figure all the addons I installed may have had something to do with it.  Chrome is pretty good but lacks some of the addons I'm used to using in Firefox.

a interesting thing i noticed is that if u right click on the tool bar area on chrome , it gives you a task manager where you can see what addons pulling more resources and disable them. i like that