June 15, 2024, 11:23:48 PM

Author Topic: World Cup 2011: WI v England  (Read 12440 times)

Re: World Cup 2011: WI v England
« Reply #90 on: March 17, 2011, 10:35:22 AM »
It real hard to support this   :cursing: team .

« Reply #91 on: March 17, 2011, 10:35:45 AM »
These guys are mentally challenged I think.......................you have to be joking me. Can we have 1 sport team that is mentally strong. The football teams can't see a game out and now same freaking thing with the cricket. *FFS*

« Reply #92 on: March 17, 2011, 10:37:06 AM »
Just looking at the score card ,cant beleive the promote Thomas over Pollard ..

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #93 on: March 17, 2011, 10:37:25 AM »
dais it dey...
whether the go thru to the QF of not, me eh bothering with them  >:(

Offline sinned

« Reply #94 on: March 17, 2011, 10:38:59 AM »
unbelievable what an idiotic shot roach played. just unbelievable.

swann gets sarwan out and roach walks in saying "pshhhh... i can slog this guy over longoff. i am the number 10 batsman of the great west indies team after all. it would be totally unwise to play 2 defensive shots in a row."

« Reply #95 on: March 17, 2011, 10:47:55 AM »

swann gets sarwan out and roach walks in saying "pshhhh... i can slog this guy over longoff. i am the number 10 batsman of the great west indies team after all. it would be totally unwise to play 2 defensive shots in a row."

And to see first the smile on he face...then in he mind "oh shit..wtf I jes do dey boy?"
Benn and all....he know he is the friggin slowest man in world cricket, he looking to make two runs outta one. 

« Reply #96 on: March 17, 2011, 10:50:56 AM »

And to see first the smile on he face...then in he mind "oh shit..wtf I jes do dey boy?"
Benn and all....he know he is the friggin slowest man in world cricket, he looking to make two runs outta one. 
only west indies so stupid yah know ,it have 35 balls left one run is good ,you already let bishoo face one balll from swann ,all of a sudden to trying to protect the strike stupppss .Now we have to beat india.

« Reply #97 on: March 17, 2011, 10:53:45 AM »
Allyuh as depressed as me?  :-[

« Reply #98 on: March 17, 2011, 10:56:24 AM »

yea....... AND  :frustrated:

« Reply #99 on: March 17, 2011, 10:58:16 AM »
I now remember why I back off WI cricket a while back oui.

« Reply #100 on: March 17, 2011, 12:58:26 PM »
I feel something about the batting order was the reason for us losing to-day and it was sad to see us lose when  we were well placed.I may be right or could be wrong but I dont feel that Pollard should be given a specific number in the batting order but should be used to utilise some situations.Pollard is as capable a batsman as any on the team and should have come in ahead of Devon Thomas,in some situations he can bat lower and others higher.

« Reply #101 on: March 17, 2011, 01:32:24 PM »
The Devon Thomas point is moot.

We were 150/6, put on about 72 runs for the 7th wicket and then lost THREE WICKTES FOR ONE FU&^%^& RUN.

That have NOTHING to do with DT.
Is fu*&^&* mental collapse.

Sarwan see a man right there at f.s. leg and go give him a catch. It dat hard to put your foot forward.

And that run out at the end was schoolboy shi%.

In Roach defense he hit it away from the fieldsmen he just didn't control it and got a little too much height on it.

« Reply #102 on: March 17, 2011, 01:52:41 PM »
Well ah was thinking about takin' in the highlights.

But after reading West Indies losing a match after being 222/6, I don't think I will.

After all, I don't want to ruin what has been a better than average day so far....

« Reply #103 on: March 17, 2011, 02:08:29 PM »
steups...

Go Sri Lanka

« Reply #104 on: March 17, 2011, 02:12:27 PM »

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

I ACCUSTOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

« Reply #105 on: March 17, 2011, 02:13:34 PM »
I now remember why I back off WI cricket a while back oui.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #106 on: March 17, 2011, 09:50:24 PM »
whole day I vex and I tell myself ah eh followin windies cricket again......
Darren Sammy is ah compounded jackass why drop Shiv??? (granted he good for a runout especially if he batting with a Trini)but the man is probably the best player of spin on the team right now. Then Shammy promote heself in de batting order...pure f**kery

« Reply #107 on: March 18, 2011, 05:27:33 AM »
exciting game doh , sometimes we win those .coulda done with out the drama.Sammy is a clown .
Pollard says he dont mine a promotion with sammy sitting next to him in a press conference  after his his 94,so sammy promotes himself and drop pollard lol,what a glory hound.Then to drop Sarwan down in such a unfamiliar role ,and saying they did it cause he was in the washroom......well i hope they telling the truth.Cause if Sarwan wasnt he will be mad.

They need to bring in either Chanders or Edwards and drop Smith for the spinners of India.Pollard need a promotion also.
and btw dont know who on the haters site but .I wont mine hearing Pollard holding that jamgirl and showing she how powerfull his bat is.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2011, 05:37:21 AM by Quags »

« Reply #108 on: March 18, 2011, 07:16:48 AM »
exciting game doh , sometimes we win those .coulda done with out the drama.Sammy is a clown .
Pollard says he dont mine a promotion with sammy sitting next to him in a press conference  after his his 94,so sammy promotes himself and drop pollard lol,what a glory hound.Then to drop Sarwan down in such a unfamiliar role ,and saying they did it cause he was in the washroom......well i hope they telling the truth.Cause if Sarwan wasnt he will be mad.

They need to bring in either Chanders or Edwards and drop Smith for the spinners of India.Pollard need a promotion also.
and btw dont know who on the haters site but .I wont mine hearing Pollard holding that jamgirl and showing she how powerfull his bat is.

U real follow dem haterz. D dotties as dey call d Lucians backing dey man hard. Dey continue 2 hate on Pollard so nutten eh change.

« Reply #109 on: March 18, 2011, 09:04:00 AM »
I'm in self imposed exile from that site....it gives a good indication as to how much dem dotties and yardies doh like we...
West Indies cricket startin to treat Shiv the same way they treated Lara.....

« Reply #110 on: March 18, 2011, 02:39:04 PM »
 :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

« Reply #111 on: March 18, 2011, 04:16:21 PM »
I'm in self imposed exile from that site....it gives a good indication as to how much dem dotties and yardies doh like we...
West Indies cricket startin to treat Shiv the same way they treated Lara.....

Nobody could b treated as bad as Lara. Is 4 yrs now d cancer was removed and d problems persist.

« Reply #112 on: March 18, 2011, 05:24:59 PM »
I think this is the beginning of the end for Shiv...why not drop Smith f**kin idiot Lucian puppet

Weary: Sad part about it is that Lara probably still hurting...

« Reply #113 on: March 18, 2011, 06:07:53 PM »
I think this is the beginning of the end for Shiv...why not drop Smith f**kin idiot Lucian puppet

Weary: Sad part about it is that Lara probably still hurting...

Yep he was not ready 4 retirement. So I tell people not shedding any tears 4 d WI team just as I don't shed tears 4 d players when Jack short pay dem.

« Reply #114 on: March 18, 2011, 11:10:43 PM »
I want Bangladesh to beat S. Africa tonight. If we have to advance, then we have to earn it against India. Plus if it happens this way then we will top the group.

« Reply #115 on: March 18, 2011, 11:12:51 PM »
I want Bangladesh to beat S. Africa tonight. If we have to advance, then we have to earn it against India. Plus if it happens this way then we will top the group.

If Banga beat SA we comin back home early

« Reply #116 on: March 19, 2011, 05:03:22 AM »
Abject Bangladesh surrender meekly to SA might

http://www.espncricinfo.com/icc_cricket_worldcup2011/content/current/story/506964.html

South Africa 284/8 (50 ov)
Bangladesh 78 (28.0 ov)
South Africa won by 206 runs

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #117 on: March 19, 2011, 09:59:32 AM »
if pakisitan beat australia and we loase to india which is expected we play pakistan in the quarters. i preferplay them than australia by far!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #118 on: March 19, 2011, 10:30:29 AM »
if pakisitan beat australia and we loase to india which is expected we play pakistan in the quarters. i preferplay them than australia by far!

Pakistan beat Oz so look for India too allow us to win tonight.

« Reply #119 on: March 19, 2011, 03:29:18 PM »

Pakistan beat Oz so look for India too allow us to win tonight.

In India doubt it.

If Banga beat SA we comin back home early

WE DESERVE 2 COME  HOME. However, it not happening