April 26, 2024, 06:25:31 AM

Author Topic: HCS to be called: Antz Field. ?  (Read 6789 times)

Re: HCS to be called: Antz Field. ?
« Reply #30 on: March 18, 2011, 08:40:59 AM »
Antz Field is fine by me...

And Fireband and Touches have good points too, but I like Antz Field.

We supporting like Antz !!!!! nuff support as soon as the TTFF resign they entire board....

« Reply #31 on: March 18, 2011, 09:08:09 AM »
Antz Field is fine by me...

And Fireband and Touches have good points too, but I like Antz Field.

We supporting like Antz !!!!! nuff support as soon as the TTFF resign they entire board....

I agree with part highlighted but Antz Field doh do it for me at all!

We need a nickname that goes with the brand we already have!

« Reply #32 on: March 18, 2011, 09:26:49 AM »

so what is a Mass Camp?

And what is a Gayelle? is that the name of an animal? That name might be significant only to T&T natives, no?

Mas... as in masquerade, not "mass".  A mas camp is where the carnival bandleaders have their field of operations... known for it's festive, yet chaotic environment.

A "gayelle" is the name of the ring where traditional stick fighting is staged.

...personally, I feel we trying too hard to come up with a nickname.  We don't have to follow fashion, if one arises it should do so naturally.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #33 on: March 18, 2011, 10:27:32 AM »
Soca Monarch Arena :devil: it seems like that's de only thing could sell out de stadium right now.

« Reply #34 on: March 18, 2011, 01:57:40 PM »
I kinda partial to the Hasley Crawford Stadium mehself  :-[

« Reply #35 on: March 18, 2011, 02:12:25 PM »
I kinda partial to the Hasley Crawford Stadium mehself  :-[

Rite now, I culd care less, til we board fire de wuk, we suckin salt

« Reply #36 on: March 18, 2011, 02:21:30 PM »
A big bachac ent cuttin it.

:D

Soca Monarch Arena :devil: it seems like that's de only thing could sell out de stadium right now.

:D

« Reply #37 on: March 18, 2011, 02:34:34 PM »

so what is a Mass Camp?

And what is a Gayelle? is that the name of an animal? That name might be significant only to T&T natives, no?

Mas... as in masquerade, not "mass".  A mas camp is where the carnival bandleaders have their field of operations... known for it's festive, yet chaotic environment.

A "gayelle" is the name of the ring where traditional stick fighting is staged.

...personally, I feel we trying too hard to come up with a nickname.  We don't have to follow fashion, if one arises it should do so naturally.

A gayelle is also used for cockfighting. The gayelles for cockfighting would mainly be in the country side or deep in the cainfields so police care find them. Cockfighting is illegal.

« Reply #38 on: March 18, 2011, 02:43:26 PM »

A gayelle is also used for cockfighting. The gayelles for cockfighting would mainly be in the country side or deep in the cainfields so police care find them. Cockfighting is illegal.

Thought so too... but ah wasn't sure.

« Reply #39 on: March 18, 2011, 02:59:19 PM »
I don't like it.  Ants real easy to kill. 

« Reply #40 on: March 18, 2011, 03:45:02 PM »
I and all eh understand why we ha to have a nick name for de stadium, Hasley Crawford just fine to me...and ah really eh feeling da Antz/Ants name at all...just saying :)

« Reply #41 on: March 18, 2011, 06:31:08 PM »
I don't like it.  Ants real easy to kill.

The Antz is the supporters incase you eh notice, I guess you are right, because playing in T&T is the easiest place for foreign teams to play, all we fans do is show up to drink and wine, they soft..... except, BM, SM, Brownsugar, Weary, Touches and Patriot.

« Reply #42 on: March 22, 2011, 01:01:42 AM »
If we are the Soca Warriors...yuh have to give the ting a name where Warriors reside or what they do.
So thing like the Abattoir, Aceldama, Cemetery, palestra...the red front,

Something that going with the brand that we already have...ants counterproductive.

Dat make sense.  Let me add...the Fort, the Fortress, Basecamp, the Base, the Lair, The Battle Field.

How about "The Mas Camp"?

It staying true to the "soca" part and it accurately reflects the current state of we affairs.

Then that go have to be the "Ole Mas Camp"...

doh really like the antz thing at all...prefer to have games there than have a nickname, but if push come to shove, tie it in to the Soca Warriors and call it the Soca Yard...if not, after Machel mash up the place we could call it the Advantage Arena...

p.s. if you want to get somebody in trouble call it the WarHouse ;D

« Reply #43 on: March 22, 2011, 06:27:59 AM »
I eh goh lie.  ah get a good chuckle from this thread although ah tried hard to take it serious.  Sorry Flex ah eh mean no disrepect.... :)

To add mih 2 cents, ah agree with Touches....

« Reply #44 on: March 22, 2011, 06:54:24 AM »
Going off of Touches reasoning.. ah go add meh lil 2 cents with "The Graveyard". ...

1. The place does be so quiet and peaceful come game time.. lol
2. After all the concerts and cultural events, the field does really resemble a graveyard

But seriously, is dey the Warriors go bury yuh when the game done.

« Reply #45 on: March 22, 2011, 10:18:02 AM »
Spartan Field. Spartans were Warriors and they wore red.

The Colosseum. Where warriors do battle.