March 29, 2024, 07:06:41 AM

Author Topic: Most Shocking World Cup Moments....T&T make the cut...  (Read 2878 times)

Most Shocking World Cup Moments....T&T make the cut...
« on: March 22, 2011, 08:19:51 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lk78ATe7DDQ&feature=related

check the 3:24 mark.....
i leave it at that...

Re: Most Shocking World Cup Moments....T&T make the cut...
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2011, 08:37:23 PM »
What more embarassing is Cyd Gray begging Steven Gerrard for his shirt and Gerrard brush him off, watch 4:45 min.

« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2011, 08:40:14 PM »
LOL!!!!!
missed that one!

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2011, 10:03:48 PM »
I saw that. But say what. That was Cid one and only great moment. One the other hand Gerrard was problaby pissed off that this pip-squeak team gave them a run for their money and just wanted to disappear. He was in no mood to exchange pleasantries. Compare him to the Swede, Larson who did exchange shirt with TT.
I guess the onus is on the indidvidual.

Exchange of jerseys after a hard fought match is one of the noblest things that remains in the dog eat dog world of pro sports. The 1970 picture of BobbyMoore and Pele exchanging jersey is indeed an iconic football moment. For me atleast.

But Cid would always have the fond memories, that for 80 mins. they fought tooth and nail against the mudder c*ntry for all the world to see.

« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2011, 11:32:03 PM »
I saw that. But say what. That was Cid one and only great moment. One the other hand Gerrard was problaby pissed off that this pip-squeak team gave them a run for their money and just wanted to disappear. He was in no mood to exchange pleasantries. Compare him to the Swede, Larson who did exchange shirt with TT.
I guess the onus is on the indidvidual.

Exchange of jerseys after a hard fought match is one of the noblest things that remains in the dog eat dog world of pro sports. The 1970 picture of BobbyMoore and Pele exchanging jersey is indeed an iconic football moment. For me atleast.

But Cid would always have the fond memories, that for 80 mins. they fought tooth and nail against the mudder c*ntry for all the world to see.
:applause: :applause: :beermug: :beermug: :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2011, 04:42:55 AM »

« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2011, 06:23:22 AM »
I'm watching some of the other parts now and they reference Crouch's goal a few times......

« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2011, 06:25:46 AM »
I'm watching some of the other parts now and they reference Crouch's goal a few times......

I guess it was real shocking.

« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2011, 06:31:58 AM »

They use it more to tease Crouch.....he's co-hosting the programme.......

« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2011, 06:52:42 AM »

They use it more to tease Crouch.....he's co-hosting the programme.......

k

« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2011, 06:55:12 AM »
What more embarassing is Cyd Gray begging Steven Gerrard for his shirt and Gerrard brush him off, watch 4:45 min.

I watch that over and over!! I like how Cyd try to play it off like if he "didnt want it anyway"

« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2011, 01:50:49 PM »
F@#k Crouch... forever!! >:( >:(

« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2011, 03:58:55 PM »
F@*K Gerrard ...Forever!!

Offline john_public

« Reply #13 on: March 23, 2011, 04:10:30 PM »

« Reply #14 on: March 23, 2011, 04:34:13 PM »
F@*K Gerrard ...Forever!!

And while we at it, John Terry could hold ah burn too!!!.... >:(

« Reply #15 on: March 23, 2011, 05:05:55 PM »
"Break the dreadlock"  ::)

« Reply #16 on: March 23, 2011, 05:36:56 PM »
dont think he did it on purpose ,more look like he didnt understand him,steven look back but cyd was already gone.

« Reply #17 on: March 23, 2011, 06:43:15 PM »
While allyuh in the f****ing mood I SAY F**CK ENGLAND!!!! ALL AH ALLYUH DAT DOES  BIG UP ALL THEM ENGLISH TEAM......THAT IS WHAT WE SUFFERED BY THEM WHO THINK THEM IS ALL THAT!!

« Reply #18 on: March 23, 2011, 07:32:06 PM »
Imagine Jack Warner did not even give Sancho a tt dollar to go and put a lil weave extension back on he locks...not even a dollar for a lil coconut oil to rub he head where he get the locks pull...mama

« Reply #19 on: March 23, 2011, 08:48:13 PM »
Imagine Jack Warner did not even give Sancho a tt dollar to go and put a lil weave extension back on he locks...not even a dollar for a lil coconut oil to rub he head where he get the locks pull...mama