April 26, 2024, 02:18:21 AM

Author Topic: Otto Pfister Appointed Coach Of Trinidad & Tobago  (Read 15313 times)

Offline Small Change

Re: Otto Pfister Appointed Coach Of Trinidad & Tobago
« Reply #60 on: March 27, 2011, 09:56:56 PM »
2014 is lost cause. 2018 is the goal to set.

Right now, TnT CANNOT, I repeat, CANNOT beat the USA, Mexico and Costa Rica. The USA draw with Argentina yesterday with Messi and De Maria. Who de f___ TnT play? Whilst TnT playing the ass as usual, USA, Mexico and Costa Rica and playing world class opposition and improving their game and gain vast experience. How de f___ we expect to beat these teams? HOW????????????????????

TnT football, the federation and whole top down to bottom is a complete joke!! Is a papi show. Then people really and truly expect us to compete with these teams at that level. NO WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We DEAD!

That new coach ain't go make any difference right now. TnT too far behind!!!!!!!!

« Reply #61 on: March 27, 2011, 10:09:17 PM »
2014 is lost cause. 2018 is the goal to set.

Right now, TnT CANNOT, I repeat, CANNOT beat the USA, Mexico and Costa Rica. The USA draw with Argentina yesterday with Messi and De Maria. Who de f___ TnT play? Whilst TnT playing the ass as usual, USA, Mexico and Costa Rica and playing world class opposition and improving their game and gain vast experience. How de f___ we expect to beat these teams? HOW????????????????????

TnT football, the federation and whole top down to bottom is a complete joke!! Is a papi show. Then people really and truly expect us to compete with these teams at that level. NO WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We DEAD!

That new coach ain't go make any difference right now. TnT too far behind!!!!!!!!

D man gettin he pension courtesy d taxpayers of TNT. 2018 EH VIABLE NIETHER.

« Reply #62 on: March 28, 2011, 03:50:35 AM »
So wait nah.....Pfister is not a bess coach??.....steups!!  hhhhmmmm dat mean we not going Brazil??....but ent Jack and Anil say so??........den I feel we still...

GOING BRAZIL!!!!   :flamethrower: :wavetowel: :whip: :challenge: :party:

Mate, are you mad? TTFF are broke and just about to become even more in debt. What shocks me is that Anil is going to pay this guys salary. I thought Peoples Partnership were going to cut off financial support to organisations being run poorly? They have just closed the National Aids Coordinating Committee without any announcement about how the T&T govt intend to tackle HIV/AIDS and the staff there have been made unemployed. Yet they can pay US$60,000 pm for a geriatric football coach? WTF is going on here?

I asked Anil on national radio that since it was apparent that monies from the 2006 campaign were diverted to who knows where, will the Min of Sport still give money to the TTFF??  Can we expect the TTFF to be asked to come clean with its books??  Now I asked him this while the case was still winding his way through the courts system last year.

He say he cyar comment cuz it will be subjudicy but that he eh know why people think he wouldn't ask for accountability from the TTFF like every other sporting administration  ::) ::).  Ah couldn't get to nail him like I wanted to cuz it so hard to get in on these talk shows some times but mih eh know how he cyar discuss it cuz it was subjudicy at the time but Mike (the players attorney) coulda speak freely on air about it.  Mike must be mad!!! ::) ::)  And well we see he eh really care too much bout accountability from the TTFF but Football Supporter I eh too sure why yuh surprised.......in this 2 x 4 banana republic anything goes!!!!

« Reply #63 on: March 28, 2011, 04:48:04 AM »
So wait nah.....Pfister is not a bess coach??.....steups!!  hhhhmmmm dat mean we not going Brazil??....but ent Jack and Anil say so??........den I feel we still...

GOING BRAZIL!!!!   :flamethrower: :wavetowel: :whip: :challenge: :party:

Mate, are you mad? TTFF are broke and just about to become even more in debt. What shocks me is that Anil is going to pay this guys salary. I thought Peoples Partnership were going to cut off financial support to organisations being run poorly? They have just closed the National Aids Coordinating Committee without any announcement about how the T&T govt intend to tackle HIV/AIDS and the staff there have been made unemployed. Yet they can pay US$60,000 pm for a geriatric football coach? WTF is going on here?

I asked Anil on national radio that since it was apparent that monies from the 2006 campaign were diverted to who knows where, will the Min of Sport still give money to the TTFF??  Can we expect the TTFF to be asked to come clean with its books??  Now I asked him this while the case was still winding his way through the courts system last year.

He say he cyar comment cuz it will be subjudicy but that he eh know why people think he wouldn't ask for accountability from the TTFF like every other sporting administration  ::) ::).  Ah couldn't get to nail him like I wanted to cuz it so hard to get in on these talk shows some times but mih eh know how he cyar discuss it cuz it was subjudicy at the time but Mike (the players attorney) coulda speak freely on air about it.  Mike must be mad!!! ::) ::)  And well we see he eh really care too much bout accountability from the TTFF but Football Supporter I eh too sure why yuh surprised.......in this 2 x 4 banana republic anything goes!!!!

No Brazil Brownsugar we do not have the caliber players to make it ...
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 07:51:53 PM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #64 on: March 28, 2011, 04:56:56 AM »
Boy Anil and Jack say so...so is so....

« Reply #65 on: March 28, 2011, 08:02:52 AM »
Boy Anil and Jack say so...so is so....

CO-SIGNNNNN

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #66 on: March 31, 2011, 05:59:03 PM »
good thing trinidad dont play plenty matches to have de old man to tired
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #67 on: March 31, 2011, 06:21:14 PM »
watching this guy on 7 o'clock new...i could see why he don't need assistant....by the time 2014 come around...he will need a nurse home

« Reply #68 on: March 31, 2011, 07:48:48 PM »
watching this guy on 7 o'clock new...i could see why he don't need assistant....by the time 2014 come around...he will need a nurse home

« Reply #69 on: March 31, 2011, 07:54:40 PM »
Boy the TTFF .. so if we qualify for 2014 he would be around 76/77 ....  would he stick around after .... ? we qulify he gone we eh qualify he gone ... we back to square one ....

« Reply #70 on: March 31, 2011, 07:56:52 PM »
Boy the TTFF .. so if we qualify for 2014 he would be around 76/77 ....  would he stick around after .... ? we qulify he gone we eh qualify he gone ... we back to square one ....

We luv square 1

« Reply #71 on: March 31, 2011, 08:02:42 PM »

We luv square 1

Yeah they had some nice songs.

« Reply #72 on: March 31, 2011, 08:07:58 PM »

de man like fine wine man  ;D

« Reply #73 on: March 31, 2011, 08:16:12 PM »
good thing trinidad dont play plenty matches to have de old man to tired

Ah wonder if Pfister will demand that Latas gives up smoking as he'll need Latas to be in peak condition to do all his running around as well as to push him around in his wheelchair!  8)

« Reply #74 on: April 01, 2011, 07:52:08 AM »

We luv square 1

Allison Hinds does conduct it....fahluma ding ding ding

« Reply #75 on: April 01, 2011, 08:07:05 AM »

mus be de vampire blood.
dis is how he did look in  1860

and in 2010

if allyuh know how old jack really is yuh go bawl

« Reply #76 on: April 01, 2011, 09:53:14 AM »

mus be de vampire blood.
dis is how he did look in  1860

and in 2010

if allyuh know how old jackula really is yuh go bawl
« Last Edit: April 01, 2011, 10:05:01 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #77 on: April 01, 2011, 10:03:32 AM »
I tell yuh....what are these guys thinking (ttff)......ah wonder what Lincoln TD Phillip have to say about this hiring...mute

« Reply #78 on: April 04, 2011, 06:41:58 AM »
The new coach is supposed to arrive tomorrow....

Offline tempo

« Reply #79 on: April 04, 2011, 06:56:15 AM »
Lincoln was backing Carlos Queiroz but according to what he was saying on Andre Baptiste's show the other day, Pfister was the best candidate that was interviewed. Don't know why Queiroz was never interviewed. At least Lincoln isn't like the rest of them fellas who try to sabotage programs if they don't get their way. He'll work with the coach and try to help out. That's the way it should be, ent?

« Reply #80 on: April 04, 2011, 07:18:02 AM »

Is it official that his retirement fund will be paid by the Ministry of Sport?

« Reply #81 on: April 04, 2011, 07:49:18 AM »

Is it official that his retirement fund will be paid by the Ministry of Sport?

Who else?

« Reply #82 on: April 04, 2011, 10:31:34 AM »
And practice starts on Wednesday?

« Reply #83 on: April 04, 2011, 01:57:52 PM »
Oh gosh! At least give de man a chance to find out dat TTFF eh finish typing up he contract so he doh have no papers to sign nah!!!

« Reply #84 on: April 04, 2011, 02:41:30 PM »
Oh gosh! At least give de man a chance to find out dat TTFF eh finish typing up he contract so he doh have no papers to sign nah!!!
Look at me getting carried away and jumping de gun :banginghead:

« Reply #85 on: April 05, 2011, 04:14:15 AM »
Warriors unveil German Pfister.
By: Nigel Simon (Guardian).

German Otto Pfister will be unveiled as coach of the Soca Warriors at a T&T Football Federation press conference to be staged at the Calypso Room, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Wrightson Road, Port-of-Spain from 2 pm today.

The 74-year-old Germany got the nod of the local federation and its special advisor, Jack Warner after he topped a shortlist of candidates interviewed earlier this year.

The other nominees included former Holland international Irwin Koeman as well as fellow Dutchman, Johan Neeskens.

It was understood former Portugal and Real Madrid coach Carlos Queiroz, was in the running but he later opted out of the race prior to a scheduled trip to meet with local officials and yesterday was appointed coach of Iran.

It was stated the T&TFF technical committee headed by technical advisor Keith Look Loy favoured the appointment of Pfister while contract negotiations were the final part of the agreement to be sorted out are being finalised.

Pfister is regarded as one of Germany’s most successful coaching exports, voted Africa’s Manager of the Year in 1992.

He has been to four African Cup of Nations competitions with Burkina Faso, Zaire, Cameroon and Ghana and reached the African Cup of Nations final twice, with Cameroon and Ghana. He won the Fifa Under-17 World Cup with Ghana and also coached Togo at the 2006 World Cup Finals.

During his visit in February, Pfister who qualified Saudi Arabia for 1998 France Fifa World Cup said he had experiences similar to that of T&T as he took Togo to the World Cup in Germany.

It’s a big challenge but it is possible with a professional conception,” Pfister added. On the job at 73, and having began coaching as a player coach at age 23 in Switzerland back in 1961, Pfister says working with young players, keeps him fresh and vibrant.

Look Loy had also commented that Pfister’s coaching resume was remarkable, having enjoyed success in 15 countries on three continents.

“He is well experienced in World Cup qualifying and final tournaments, and has managed some of the international game’s established names. This knowledge could serve us well,” said Look Loy.

However, contacted for comment on the financial support for Pfister’s salary which is expected to be more than $45,000, Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs, Anil Roberts said his ministry had yet to settle on the financial support with the T&TFF.

In addition to the confirming of Pfister as senior team coach, all eyes will be focus on the support cast for the German as the local federation had previously stated it wanted a local group of assistant coaches to work alongside the experienced European.

This has led many to believe that former coach, Russell Latapy who’s contract came to end at the end of the Digicel Caribbean Cup in Martinique last December could be included as an assistant along with a few other former T&T internationals.

« Reply #86 on: April 05, 2011, 05:36:22 AM »
Queiroz was appointed coach of Iran?! Wow, he must really think something was desperately wrong in T&T!

« Reply #87 on: April 05, 2011, 09:03:57 AM »
Even T&T finish over Togo (Under Otto Pfister) at the 2006 WC... and they had a better squad...

Team rankings

All 32 teams are ranked based on criteria which have been used by FIFA.

R Team G P W D L GF GA GD Pts.

Final

1  Italy E 7 5 2 0 12 2 +10 17
2  France G 7 4 3 0 9 3 +6 15

3rd and 4th place

3  Germany A 7 5 1 1 14 6 +8 16
4  Portugal D 7 4 1 2 7 5 +2 13

Eliminated in the quarter-finals

5  Brazil F 5 4 0 1 10 2 +8 12
6  Argentina C 5 3 2 0 11 3 +8 11
7  England B 5 3 2 0 6 2 +4 11
8  Ukraine H 5 2 1 2 5 7 −2 7

Eliminated in the round of 16

9  Spain H 4 3 0 1 9 4 +5 9
10  Switzerland G 4 2 2 0 4 0 +4 8
11  Netherlands C 4 2 1 1 3 2 +1 7
12  Ecuador A 4 2 0 2 5 4 +1 6
13  Ghana E 4 2 0 2 4 6 −2 6
14  Sweden B 4 1 2 1 3 4 −1 5
15  Mexico D 4 1 1 2 5 5 0 4
16  Australia F 4 1 1 2 5 6 −1 4

Eliminated in the group stage

17  South Korea G 3 1 1 1 3 4 -1 4
18  Paraguay B 3 1 0 2 2 2 0 3
19  Côte d'Ivoire C 3 1 0 2 5 6 -1 3
20  Czech Republic E 3 1 0 2 3 4 −1 3
21  Poland A 3 1 0 2 2 4 −2 3
22  Croatia F 3 0 2 1 2 3 -1 2
23  Angola D 3 0 2 1 1 2 −1 2
24  Tunisia H 3 0 1 2 3 6 −3 1
25  United States E 3 0 1 2 2 6 −4 1
25  Iran D 3 0 1 2 2 6 −4 1
27  Trinidad and Tobago B 3 0 1 2 0 4 −4 1
28  Japan F 3 0 1 2 2 7 −5 1
28  Saudi Arabia H 3 0 1 2 2 7 −5 1
30  Togo G 3 0 0 3 1 6 −5 0
31  Costa Rica A 3 0 0 3 3 9 −6 0
32  Serbia and Montenegro C 3 0 0 3 2 10 −8 0
« Last Edit: April 05, 2011, 09:07:43 AM by Sando »

« Reply #88 on: April 05, 2011, 10:10:05 AM »
Queiroz was appointed coach of Iran?! Wow, he must really think something was desperately wrong in T&T!

He probably logged on to socawarriors.net in his research & realised that coming to T&T to coach our senior team right now would be a big mistake!!  :devil:

Thank God Pfister too old to understand how to use the internet & logon to socawarriors.net otherwise he would have probably considered coaching Libya right now as a better option than coaching us!  ;)
« Last Edit: April 05, 2011, 10:12:27 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #89 on: April 05, 2011, 10:12:05 AM »
come on Pifster...put down some cones and get some bibs and leh we sweat this evening