April 27, 2024, 09:37:27 AM

Author Topic: Trinidad Carnival rank #1 in the world !  (Read 3729 times)

Re: Trinidad Carnival rank #1 in the world !
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2011, 08:10:03 PM »
but yuh will still hear people saying Brazil is the best  ;D

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2011, 11:18:44 PM »

only bc of the size of the population and their world appeal bc of football.

if tt was the same population, there would be no contest

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2011, 12:13:17 AM »

I totally understand what yuh saying but TnT is alot smaller than european countries who have their traditional carnivals but yuh will never hear much people say germany or spain ting better than TnT, instead yuh go hear Brazil is the best...anyway I happy this article is making waves on facebook

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2011, 01:46:16 AM »

Wha yuh mean by world appeal?  Well.. if is Prostitution yuh trying tuh say it have much ah that dong dey and plus ah see much people on here saying Brazil here we come 2014 and waving flag an ting, ah wonder wha is dey intention boi ? :)
« Last Edit: March 25, 2011, 01:48:54 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2011, 07:59:15 AM »
Never even know Goa had carnival

« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2011, 02:19:06 PM »
Never even know Goa had carnival

Yep, Goa was a Portuguese colony at one time.

« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2011, 03:43:31 PM »
Check out Cape verde 2011 Carnival. Some of the pix look like Trinis/Caribbean.

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?p=74559031#post74559031

Offline Arazi

« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2011, 07:47:58 PM »

trinidad's carnival is the most copied Carnival in the world. Fact.

« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2011, 09:42:01 AM »

trinidad's carnival is the most copied Carnival in the world. Fact.

I eh sure if "copy" is the right word. But wherever we go we does start ah ting based on what we miss from home.

« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2011, 10:46:03 AM »

all of we is one family ;D

« Reply #11 on: March 27, 2011, 11:46:15 AM »
I ain't to sure about CP copying TT Carnival, not to say they might have not. They have had Carnival as long as TT. I think they tend to copy more from Brazil, seeing that they are Lusophone. But CP have so much similiarities to TT it is frightening(in a pleasant way).

« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2011, 09:29:21 AM »
First of all that article ent no authority...it's barely anything more than a common blog...

Secondly from the time I see Brooklyn Carnival in the top 10, then yuh know that is a sh*t ranking....

Crop Over better than that Brooklyn mess...

T&T carnival may very well be the "best" (whatever that means), but lewwe doh study that article too much nuh...

btw for allyuh who talkin' about "Brazil Carnival"....there's no such thing, Brazil is a massive massive country with many Carnivals.  I hear that the one in Salvador-Bahia is most similar in style to T&T's...wheres Rio's (which is arguably the most popular) is overwhelming by size and in some ways "too orgnanized"..I've never been to any..that's just what I've been told by many people who have experienced it first hand....

« Reply #13 on: April 02, 2011, 08:38:33 AM »
First of all that article ent no authority...it's barely anything more than a common blog...

Secondly from the time I see Brooklyn Carnival in the top 10, then yuh know that is a sh*t ranking....

T&T carnival may very well be the "best" (whatever that means), but lewwe doh study that article too much nuh...

btw for allyuh who talkin' about "Brazil Carnival"....there's no such thing, Brazil is a massive massive country with many Carnivals.  I hear that the one in Salvador-Bahia is most similar in style to T&T's...wheres Rio's (which is arguably the most popular) is overwhelming by size and in some ways "too orgnanized"..I've never been to any..that's just what I've been told by many people who have experienced it first hand....

Fuh real, Bklyn carnival has not been good since big bird was still in de ness

« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2011, 09:07:18 AM »

Fuh real, Bklyn carnival has not been good since big bird was still in de ness

« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2011, 05:55:19 AM »
Brooklyn Carnival is the biggest shit I ever see.....

So the man who rate T&T as number one eh know what de hell he talking about... we up there, but I dont think we are number one, maybe number two, but T&T deserve respect because of its size too...
« Last Edit: April 08, 2011, 06:15:36 AM by Sam »

« Reply #16 on: April 11, 2011, 02:13:52 PM »
Brooklyn Carnival is the biggest shit I ever see.....

So the man who rate T&T as number one eh know what de hell he talking about... we up there, but I dont think we are number one, maybe number two, but T&T deserve respect because of its size too...

We definitely up there with the best (or at least the most popular)...In my experience most people who have heard of Trinidad have heard of our Carnival....and most people who are familiar with Carnivals, are familiar with ours...

« Reply #17 on: April 17, 2011, 04:45:59 PM »
lol...who is festivalpig?