March 29, 2024, 08:45:45 AM

Author Topic: Dead Colombian Fan Attends Game  (Read 2679 times)

Dead Colombian Fan Attends Game
« on: March 29, 2011, 08:05:27 AM »
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/world/2011/03/29/2011-03-29_pals_steal_soccer_loving_friends_coffin_from_funeral_take_it_to_game.html

Pals of a teenage soccer fanatic who was murdered in Colombia brought his body to see his favorite team play one last time.

The remains of Christopher Jacome, 17, were brought in a coffin to General Santander Stadium in the city of Cucuta for Sunday's match between Cucuta Deportivo and Envigado.

Jacome, who was a member of a local soccer fan club known for its hooliganism, was shot to death Saturday while playing soccer in a nearby park.

After his wake, pals from his soccer club decided to bring the coffin with the body inside to the stadium and parade the casket around the stands.

City officials were appalled when they later discovered the body was allowed in and are investigating how it happened.

The players were perturbed as well.

"We do not understand how he was let in," said Envigado midfielder Angle Jilmar. "We wondered if it was the fault of security."

Police say Jacome's death had nothing to do with soccer but stemmed from criminal activity around where he was playing.

Re: Dead Colombian Fan Attends Game
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2011, 08:07:53 AM »
De ultimate storm

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2011, 08:36:35 AM »
"We do not understand how he was let in," said Envigado midfielder Angle Jilmar. "We wondered if it was the fault of security."

He had a ticket?

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2011, 08:48:31 AM »
dey shoulda take him out and put sunglasses and ah hat on him

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2011, 09:09:49 AM »

the reality version of "weekend at Bernie's Chris's"

add: some ppl feel if yuh do that with ah TT fan, yuh gone to Hell for sure  :devil:

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2011, 09:47:17 AM »

add: some ppl feel if yuh do that with ah TT fan, yuh gone to Hell for sure  :devil:

If yuh is a TT fan yuh done in hell already.

« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2011, 11:02:44 AM »

If yuh is a TT fan yuh done in hell already.
lawd have mercy on bitter soul nah.. No?   :flamethrower:
« Last Edit: March 29, 2011, 06:11:40 PM by maxg »

« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2011, 07:20:17 PM »
BM Here.... allyuh kicksing... i make small mag promise my ashes going in the stadium ...some in the center circle...and some in each box.... if they build some frigging mall on it... i will haunt that mall

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2011, 07:49:33 PM »
BM Here.... allyuh kicksing... i make small mag promise my ashes going in the stadium ...some in the center circle...and some in each box.... if they build some frigging mall on it... i will haunt that mall

« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2011, 08:48:05 PM »

OK I will make sure he obey yuh 4 once.

« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2011, 09:35:52 AM »

Wha? Dis guy Sherlock Holmes  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: March 31, 2011, 12:25:03 AM »
Dem men is real padnahs. If they treat him like dat in death they must have been real good to him when alive.

I lucky if one of my friends even bother to buy me a ticket '
vb

« Reply #12 on: March 31, 2011, 08:49:21 AM »
Dem men is real padnahs. If they treat him like dat in death they must have been real good to him when alive.

vb
ENT...my pardners wudda dun throw my rass outta the coffin, and use meh coffin as ah cooler ...is so when yuh have drinking friends doh...juss saying  :-\

« Reply #13 on: March 31, 2011, 02:32:25 PM »

vb
ENT...my pardners wudda dun throw my rass outta the coffin, and use meh coffin as ah cooler ...is so when yuh have drinking friends doh...juss saying  :-\