March 29, 2024, 05:58:11 AM

Author Topic: Semi Finals: T&T v Jamaica  (Read 13686 times)

Re: Semi Finals: T&T v Jamaica
« Reply #60 on: April 04, 2011, 08:33:14 AM »
Is there a live link to this game.

Can't see it.

First page, first post.

« Reply #61 on: April 04, 2011, 08:40:06 AM »
WICKET! T&T 208/5 - 60.3 Ov. Ganga 74*. Ramdin top edges to Chawick Walton for 54. That was a good bouncer from Andre Russell. Ramdin was disappointed with his dismissal, he had a few words to say while he was leaving.

« Reply #62 on: April 04, 2011, 08:49:40 AM »
OK, I went to vibe but I not seeing no updates nor live commentary.

I clicked on something above the FB ad but nada.

« Reply #63 on: April 04, 2011, 08:53:36 AM »

www.windiescricket.com/content/trinidad-tobago-v-jamaica-semi-finals-4

« Reply #64 on: April 04, 2011, 08:57:33 AM »

Regardless of winning this game. I want us to bat right until 5:30 pm.

« Reply #65 on: April 04, 2011, 09:06:53 AM »

Regardless of winning this game. I want us to bat right until 5:30 pm.

« Reply #66 on: April 04, 2011, 09:51:39 AM »
Just for the record I think that rule makes no sense.

If team A wins 5 games and only lost against team B.
And team A finish 24 points ahead of team B .
And these teams meet in a semi or a final and it ends in a no result.
Under these present rules then team B will be WINNERS. Even thou they are clearly not the better team.
These rules only make sense if two teams finish on equal points in the round robin.

That said we should have done better in this game. NO EXCUSES .
Jam hats off to you. And good luck in the final.

« Reply #67 on: April 04, 2011, 10:00:34 AM »

Under these present rules then team B will be WINNERS. Even thou they are clearly not the better team.
These rules only make sense if two teams finish on equal points in the round robin.

Has the match been called off?

« Reply #68 on: April 04, 2011, 10:11:18 AM »

Has the match been called off?

No, match still going but it is unlikely that we will score 400 runs before close of play.

« Reply #69 on: April 04, 2011, 10:13:00 AM »
LUNCH: Aafter 80 overs: T&T 263/5 (D Ganga 98*, Pollard 30*)

« Reply #70 on: April 04, 2011, 10:27:17 AM »

boss my update link stop working. Keep it coming.

« Reply #71 on: April 04, 2011, 10:56:34 AM »

boss my update link stop working. Keep it coming.

Yuh know the express does provide updates as well:
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/TT-vs-Jamaica-Day-4-Live-119177534.html

« Reply #72 on: April 04, 2011, 10:59:42 AM »
yes I know.  but it wasn't on the front page or the sports page where it usually is.

« Reply #73 on: April 04, 2011, 11:10:04 AM »
yes I know.  but it wasn't on the front page or the sports page where it usually is.

yeah, they post the link late today.

« Reply #74 on: April 04, 2011, 11:25:23 AM »
293/7....Pollard and Ganga gone.

That's it ...

« Reply #75 on: April 04, 2011, 12:57:29 PM »
I have worked with many educated Jamaicans over the years and their perception of us  is that we are,we are the most educated and sophisticated people in the Caribbean,how on earth we mis-construed the rules so badly,abloodymazing,we have ourselves to blame.I am quite sure that we were playing to take the game to a no result and go through that way.

« Reply #76 on: April 04, 2011, 01:53:52 PM »
I have worked with many educated Jamaicans over the years and their perception of us  is that we are,we are the most educated and sophisticated people in the Caribbean,how on earth we mis-construed the rules so badly,abloodymazing,we have ourselves to blame.I am quite sure that we were playing to take the game to a no result and go through that way.

I dont know of a single Jamaican that sees Trinis as the most educated or sophisticated people in the caribbean, and believe me, i know many Jamaicans  :). If anything, as a child growing up, I saw the Guyanese people as very "bright", mainly so because back then we had a good deal of teachers of guyanese origin in our schools, a couple of them had kids in my class, and they were particularly bright kids who studied very hard. I also had a number of teachers from India too, their kids also, very bright students, again, because they seem to study harder than the average Jaaican kid.

« Reply #77 on: April 04, 2011, 01:58:46 PM »
De man say educated, that is why you ent get the same results...  :devil:
 :whip:

« Reply #78 on: April 04, 2011, 02:43:45 PM »

RF  :flamethrower: Bitter

Socapro  :rotfl:

« Reply #79 on: April 04, 2011, 02:47:47 PM »

« Reply #80 on: April 04, 2011, 03:08:27 PM »
402/8...Emrit 82 no.

Dem men come out after the rain yes.

Make meh wonder what coulda happen if it didn't rain.

The odds was always against us though.

Make de bitches field 'till 6 pm

Emrit just hit a 6 and a 4 off consecutive balls.
make your century boss.

« Reply #81 on: April 04, 2011, 03:16:15 PM »
vb you got your wish.

T&T 432/8 - 120 Ov. Emrit 102*, Jaggernauth 12*. Emrit goes over the man at mid-off and only just evades the fingers of Brenton Parchment. He then gets a further 2 to take him to 97 then a short ball is pulled away to take him to 101, his first 100 of the season. He's batting well. 160 Minutes, 126 Balls, 15 Fours, 1 Six.  :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #82 on: April 04, 2011, 03:21:38 PM »
WICKET! T&T 432/9 - 122.4 Ov. Emrit 102*. T&T's fate may have been settled there. Jaggernauth elects to sweep to ball he could have just defended. Poor shot, he went for 12.

« Reply #83 on: April 04, 2011, 03:39:57 PM »
I feel we lost momentum when Ramdin was given out ct.behind when from all accounts he wasn't,I am not saying we would have got 664 but we may have got even closer than we are at the moment,I see Reggaefan says we are not considered the most educated in the Caribbean by his Jamaican fellowmen,thats up to him but I'll say again that is what these very educated Jamaicans told me,many who worked in TT in different fields from time to time.

« Reply #84 on: April 04, 2011, 04:23:46 PM »
CLOSE OF PLAY! T&T 448/9 - 134 Ov. Emrit 113*, Gabriel 5*. That's the end of the day's play as the light really isn't good enough for the T&T batsmen to see the ball. Thanks to Rayad Emrit and Shannon Gabriel again, T&T just cross the line, but this time to a No Result. Jamaica will go through to the final, although there is still a controversy behind that.

« Reply #85 on: April 04, 2011, 04:25:43 PM »

I dont know of a single Jamaican that sees Trinis as the most educated or sophisticated people in the caribbean, and believe me, i know many Jamaicans  :). If anything, as a child growing up, I saw the Guyanese people as very "bright", mainly so because back then we had a good deal of teachers of guyanese origin in our schools, a couple of them had kids in my class, and they were particularly bright kids who studied very hard. I also had a number of teachers from India too, their kids also, very bright students, again, because they seem to study harder than the average Jaaican kid.

Come RF, yuh done know unu look up fi we

« Reply #86 on: April 04, 2011, 06:18:23 PM »
I dont see Jamaica doing any damage to CCC,their so called fire power got 5 of our  batsmen today and one was a teef out and another Jaggs a tailender,I just have to wonder what score we may have made if we had elected to bat and would we have batted so slow.I think CCC will beat Jamaica and become champs for the first time.

« Reply #87 on: April 04, 2011, 08:40:14 PM »
CLOSE OF PLAY! T&T 448/9 - 134 Ov. Emrit 113*, Gabriel 5*. That's the end of the day's play as the light really isn't good enough for the T&T batsmen to see the ball. Thanks to Rayad Emrit and Shannon Gabriel again, T&T just cross the line, but this time to a No Result. Jamaica will go through to the final, although there is still a controversy behind that.

Not as yet. T&T looking at legal options to have the rules sorted out since they are not sure.

« Reply #88 on: April 04, 2011, 08:46:28 PM »

How jokey is WICBC.  Something like this should be clearly stated, why all the confusion?  Jokers yes

Not as yet. T&T looking at legal options to have the rules sorted out since they are not sure.

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #89 on: April 04, 2011, 10:43:47 PM »
Trinidadians are a bunch of f*cking idiots. have you guys ever listen to your self?. chest beater and constantly get humiliated and then find excuse. so what if Jamaica lose to CCC, will that make trinidad any better?. i cant wait for you guys to go it alone.
Hard work is the key to success