March 28, 2024, 02:53:08 PM

Author Topic: Fire Otto Pfister Thread.  (Read 13787 times)

Offline Trinitozbone

Re: Fire Otto Pfister Thread.
« Reply #30 on: September 04, 2011, 08:24:36 PM »
He deserve to finish this round before an assessment is made ! I hope they were smart enough to base the contract on a round to round basis!

« Reply #31 on: October 07, 2011, 06:44:00 PM »
 :frustrated: :frustrated:

« Reply #32 on: October 07, 2011, 06:47:36 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: ^^ be careful boss..Pfister have some die hard fans in here

« Reply #33 on: October 07, 2011, 06:49:56 PM »

I was just going to search for this thread......

« Reply #34 on: October 07, 2011, 07:08:42 PM »
Should get fired just for having Stern John on this quad

Offline Born Again!

« Reply #35 on: October 07, 2011, 07:25:21 PM »
I can't believe that this thread is relevant so early in the campaign. Especially after playing Bermuda! What a shame!

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #36 on: October 07, 2011, 09:13:00 PM »
already :o
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #37 on: November 11, 2011, 07:28:29 PM »
uuuuummmm.......ahem.....on standby....

« Reply #38 on: November 11, 2011, 07:31:34 PM »
Geez and ages, Marvin Phillips just save we skin........well dais what it sounds like.....

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #39 on: November 11, 2011, 07:43:29 PM »
Rip up dat contract then burn it and throw it in caura

« Reply #40 on: November 11, 2011, 07:53:36 PM »
OK... Who we have next in the line up ?

« Reply #41 on: November 11, 2011, 07:54:39 PM »
what illumanti release boy

« Reply #42 on: November 11, 2011, 07:55:07 PM »
So fuh all de cry allyuh cry dong Pacho, he was waaay more successful dat Otto :rotfl:

« Reply #43 on: November 11, 2011, 07:56:43 PM »
Bring back Bertille! 

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #44 on: November 11, 2011, 08:01:22 PM »
what illumanti release boy

Boy wen di illuminati see guyana winning they feel sorry for me yes

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #45 on: November 11, 2011, 08:04:26 PM »
...Risbergen...Maturana...Latapy...Pfister...SAME RESULT...Maybe it's the players?...Or TTFF administration?...Or both?...We can't qualify for the CONCACAF Gold Cup, the CONCACAF Champions League...When we go to the Digicel Cup we could barely win a match...We can't see the team on TV when they on the road...We serious?...
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 08:08:08 PM by president »

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #46 on: November 11, 2011, 08:12:40 PM »
No doubt every1 has to hold some blame, makes no sense keepin him for all the friendlies we probly will never get to play against antigua n dem. get a younger coach who can work wid youts because we cant exactly get worse. lucky i landed in london this morning otherwise i woulda go pelt a molotov in the TTFF.

« Reply #47 on: November 11, 2011, 08:24:54 PM »

Offline Small Change

« Reply #48 on: November 11, 2011, 08:36:42 PM »
If was not for Marvin Phillips, the score would have been worse. It could haven been EASILY 4-1!!!!

Trinidad & Tobago's football is in a MESS!!

I have been saying all along and will keep saying, it, TnT needs an over haul. A new system, new people in the TTFA. Camps, Jack, Corneal, all have to go. How many times are we going to be using this same Anton Corneal in our football?? My goodness!!!!!!

A new regime needs to be implemented. The youths, the youths, the youths. Expose them. It may take years to build but we have to start from now and aim for 2022. Not even 2018. TnT MUST, I repeat, MUST have more professionals in the Top leagues in Europe and we MUST play more international friendlies. That is the KEY right there. Look the USA plays a top team every single month; every single international break!!! They lost to France today and they play Slovenia on Tue. They are always maintaining that international experience, whilst we Trinis guessing and then on match day, expect a miracle. We saying Prayers. Prayers are a waste of time.

It's a shame that TnT cannot come out of a group with Guyana, Barbados and Bermuda. Really and truly, sit and think about that. It's HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #49 on: November 11, 2011, 08:43:51 PM »
If was not for Marvin Phillips, the score would have been worse. It could haven been EASILY 4-1!!!!

Trinidad & Tobago's football is in a MESS!!

I have been saying all along and will keep saying, it, TnT needs an over haul. A new system, new people in the TTFA. Camps, Jack, Corneal, all have to go. How many times are we going to be using this same Anton Corneal in our football?? My goodness!!!!!!

A new regime needs to be implemented. The youths, the youths, the youths. Expose them. It may take years to build but we have to start from now and aim for 2022. Not even 2018. TnT MUST, I repeat, MUST have more professionals in the Top leagues in Europe and we MUST play more international friendlies. That is the KEY right there. Look the USA plays a top team every single month; every single international break!!! They lost to France today and they play Slovenia on Tue. They are always maintaining that international experience, whilst we Trinis guessing and then on match day, expect a miracle. We saying Prayers. Prayers are a waste of time.

It's a shame that TnT cannot come out of a group with Guyana, Barbados and Bermuda. Really and truly, sit and think about that. It's HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When yuh think about that it really dawns on you how low our football has sunk!!

The folks who have been in charge of our football for the last 5 years since 2006 should be all bowing their heads in shame and disgrace if they really cared rather than congratulating themselves like Camps!!

« Reply #50 on: November 11, 2011, 08:47:34 PM »
So fuh all de cry allyuh cry dong Pacho, he was waaay more successful dat Otto :rotfl:

« Reply #51 on: November 11, 2011, 08:48:17 PM »
...Risbergen...Maturana...Latapy...Pfister...SAME RESULT...Maybe it's the players?...Or TTFF administration?...Or both?...We can't qualify for the CONCACAF Gold Cup, the CONCACAF Champions League...When we go to the Digicel Cup we could barely win a match...We can't see the team on TV when they on the road...We serious?...

We qualify 4 d GC in 07 wit Wim as d coach and all d 06 players blacklisted. So get yuh facts straight

So because Otto is a bigger GOAT than DUMBTIST DOES NOT MEAN DUMBTIST WAS NOT A GOAT.

« Reply #52 on: November 11, 2011, 08:52:08 PM »

Boy.. i approve you fuh the giant size commercial loan move ahead of all the financial investors we have available

« Reply #53 on: November 11, 2011, 08:57:31 PM »

« Reply #54 on: November 11, 2011, 09:22:25 PM »
Otto fix one part of the game ... ball posession. Men was trapping on the run and laying off. It kinda hard to work on offensive play when you have to work on technical defeciencies. Watch the training videos. Man was working on football basics. The few shooting drills I saw from Fuentes videos men was missing wide and over in the HIGHLIGHTS.

Otto is not solely to blame. Fire Otto and then what? Same cycle right b4 the next set of qualifiers? Ah disappointed but honestly I told dtool this long time  ... same pile diff day. We need a TD to lay out a plan and work with the national team coaches at all levels to start working toward reasonable achievable goals.  Well first we need a TD ....
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 09:26:16 PM by rippin »

« Reply #55 on: November 11, 2011, 09:29:04 PM »
Otto fix one part of the game ... ball posession. Men was trapping on the run and laying off. It kinda hard to work on offensive play when you have to work on technical defeciencies. Watch the training videos. Man was working on football basics. The few shooting drills I saw from Fuentes videos men was missing wide and over in the HIGHLIGHTS. Otto is not solely to blame. Fire Otto and then what? Same cycle right b4 the next set of qualifiers. Ah disappointed but honestly I told dtool this long time  ... same pile diff day. We need a TD to lay out a plan and work with the national team coaches at all levels to start working toward reasonable achievable goals.  Well first we need a TD ....

To be honest Otto was between a rock and hard place. This man get hired and was allowed one warm up game before our first WC game. Any coached local or foreign walking into that situation will have a very hard time pulling out results. There was a time that could have happened. Not again. The TTFF could have hired Angus, Jamal or a foreign, same results. Lousy preparation= failure.

« Reply #56 on: November 11, 2011, 09:32:06 PM »
Correct. Poor preparation from a poor, corrupt, distracted, mafia-burdened, traitorous, tiefin', money launderin', back-stabbing, blacklisting, cut-yuh-nose-orf-to-spite-yuh-face, bound-to-fail administration

« Reply #57 on: November 11, 2011, 09:37:32 PM »
Correct. Poor preparation from a poor, corrupt, distracted, mafia-burdened, traitorous, tiefin', money launderin', back-stabbing, blacklisting, cut-yuh-nose-orf-to-spite-yuh-face, bound-to-fail administration

Plain talk

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #58 on: November 11, 2011, 09:41:49 PM »
 Lets see what happens now...Minister is supposed to order the TTFF to submit a report accounting for this debacle..because govt funding went into campaign..our taxpayers money....if we are serious we need to revamp administration, systems and seek solutions and way forward. Best way: look at who has been successful recently, not established football nations. Take Uruguay..excelling recently at all age levels, do a case study, examine what they have been doing right,send a delegation there...add your local flavour...

Cannot blame Pfister according to Deeks...bad system,no warm up games...football like a lot of things in T and T has been run like a parlour for decades and we are paying for it now...Administration is balls in this country...

« Reply #59 on: November 11, 2011, 09:50:03 PM »
Lets see what happens now...Minister is supposed to order the TTFF to submit a report accounting for this debacle..because govt funding went into campaign..our taxpayers money....if we are serious we need to revamp administration, systems and seek solutions and way forward. Best way: look at who has been successful recently, not established football nations. Take Uruguay..excelling recently at all age levels, do a case study, examine what they have been doing right,send a delegation there...add your local flavour...

Cannot blame Pfister according to Deeks...bad system,no warm up games...football like a lot of things in T and T has been run like a parlour for decades and we are paying for it now...Administration is balls in this country...

But don't we have great administrators in T&T?

Wasn't Jack Warner a great FIFA administrator that almost rose to be FIFA President until he got too big for his shoes?   ::)