OKC are choking dogs. KD is a great player, but like Derek Rose, he not ready.
Westbrook has received alot of criticism and deservedly so, but ah tired ah hearing people use him as an excuse when they lose. The coach have to take some blame for this one, yuh cyah have a 15 point lead with 5mins to go at home and lose.
Hats off to Dallas
I don't think you could label them chokers yet tho, they are a young team but I agree Brooks have to take blame for this. As do Durant and Westbrook.
I blame Brooks for not drawing up good plays for the team that would have killed the clock and stretched the floor. He could have put in Maynor or even Nate Robinson to make the Mavericks think about having to guard another shooter but instead he kept with the obvious offense.
I blame Durant for making bad decisions on shots, but as Mark Jackson pointed out, the officials were letting the Mavs get away with a lot more on Durant than the Thunder did on Nowitzski, especially when you look at the very soft call Dirk get to tie the game to send it to OT. But superstars hadda learn to overcome that.
and I still blame Westbrook, as a point guard, his decision making far too suspect. In the first when Thunder couldn't miss, it was Westbrook who started to ice his own offence by making poor shot decisions then poor transition passes. Durant started the game 6 of 6, then only got two more shots for the rest of the quarter! You have look at what your point guard is doing if that happens, is not coincidence that Dallas started to chip at the league during that stretch. He started to play better in the 3rd and they got a run then he reverted again. Plus before Dirk really got out of hand, Westbrook missed two free throws that would have stretched the lead and possibly killed the steam Dirk was trying to build late.
All in all it has Harden fouling out kill the Thunder, because after his playmaking went, their offense died.
I like this Thunder team I hope they don't become perennial chokers because of this.