April 25, 2024, 11:17:39 PM

Author Topic: Playing Mas Toronto Caribana Q.  (Read 1903 times)

Playing Mas Toronto Caribana Q.
« on: April 20, 2011, 08:55:04 AM »
I'm considering hitting the road on Caribana Saturday in TO. Need some advice as far as bands go. I'm looking for something with decent costumes, good music, good organization and overall experience must be on point. Any suggestion from your experience?

Any feedback is appreciated.

Re: Playing Mas Toronto Caribana Q.
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2011, 09:59:30 AM »
magloire band is good

i would suggest carnival nations with meh boy bryce as well or callaloo with marlon

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2011, 12:11:22 PM »
I'm considering hitting the road on Caribana Saturday in TO. Need some advice as far as bands go. I'm looking for something with decent costumes, good music, good organization and overall experience must be on point. Any suggestion from your experience?

Any feedback is appreciat.

De Queen have a band.  But no bra and pantie costume.

http://www.seenennennews.com/main/2011%20Projects/PlayMasFlyerFeb.pdf

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2011, 12:28:50 PM »
magloire band is good

i would suggest carnival nations with meh boy bryce as well or callaloo with marlon

Ditto!!

.....and if yuh want yuh daughters to play too, but doh wah too much ah wile man winin on dem then try mas toronto....dat does be a mix of youth and budding geriatrics

but yuh girls go vex wit yuh, since dem eh have no eye candy to ogle

« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2011, 05:11:38 PM »
I on the road..... ;D

« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2011, 01:18:12 PM »
oh btw,,If anybody interested in getting back in to the traditional mas

Mih bredrin Rico does bring he blue devil band the last couple years
http://www.bluedevilmas.com/

no I eh spammin ah helpin ah man dat ah know since primary school

« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2011, 11:19:55 AM »
oh btw,,If anybody interested in getting back in to the traditional mas

Mih bredrin Rico does bring he blue devil band the last couple years
http://www.bluedevilmas.com/

no I eh spammin ah helpin ah man dat ah know since primary school

my father partner does play mas with them i believe, love up the jab jab ting

« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2011, 01:17:52 PM »

Any feedback is appreciated.

find ah mudband...every body does stay in dey section, great h'ambience, drinks, and an h'experience that you will never forget.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2011, 07:00:16 PM »
I'm playing mas with Bitter Lemon Carnival group, www.bitterlemonmas.com
first time since 2001. Nice lil band...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2011, 07:03:05 PM »

Any feedback is appreciat.

De Queen have a band.  But no bra and pantie costume.

http://www.seenennennews.com/main/2011%20Projects/PlayMasFlyerFeb.pdf

Is not my band eh? They jes give me a lil mamaguy to let me play wid dem. My baby daughter and I and who ever want to bus a lime. Looks like it will be fun. Our section is the all white...

« Reply #10 on: April 26, 2011, 08:37:16 AM »
Thanks all.

I'm trying to make the band launch this Saturday for Toronto revellers! Will share some pics.

That mud mas thing sounding gud.. but my daughter wants to take ah first jump, so she may want beads, feathers and bikini. And I'll have to be arong to discourage the wileman scene rong meh girl-chile.