March 28, 2024, 01:21:23 PM

Author Topic: We lacking appreciation?  (Read 1711 times)

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
We lacking appreciation?
« on: April 20, 2011, 08:42:32 PM »
Now came on to talk about the Concacaf Champions League Final that goin on. Realize no topic no post anything. Why our football not appreciated (yes it is our football). Men have all kinda sunderland thread and will talk about some fete match but the final in our region gets nothing.
Stadium full, game goin nice...and it means something. Men gonna represent in d club world cup. I admit i'll watch almost any game of football but c'mon. We could only talk about el clasico and the premiership. Men talkin about stoke forever cuz a trini there...
It's only kinky the 1st time

Re: We lacking appreciation?
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2011, 09:26:29 PM »
Now came on to talk about the Concacaf Champions League Final that goin on. Realize no topic no post anything. Why our football not appreciated (yes it is our football). Men have all kinda sunderland thread and will talk about some fete match but the final in our region gets nothing.
Stadium full, game goin nice...and it means something. Men gonna represent in d club world cup. I admit i'll watch almost any game of football but c'mon. We could only talk about el clasico and the premiership. Men talkin about stoke forever cuz a trini there...

Honestly Bro, when last you see a live club game from TT. The only reason we could talk about the ins and outs of La Liga, EPL and Calcio is because it is readily available. How can we follow the TT clubs when we doh see the club teams play on Tv or Internet? Nothing!!!!

« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2011, 04:45:54 AM »
Both posts well taken, with good teaching points.  :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2011, 07:17:50 AM »

Honestly Bro, when last you see a live club game from TT. The only reason we could talk about the ins and outs of La Liga, EPL and Calcio is because it is readily available. How can we follow the TT clubs when we doh see the club teams play on Tv or Internet? Nothing!!!!

Deeks I think the man talking about the CONCACAF Champions League final between Real Salt Lake and Monterey. Place packed and good quality football on display.

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2011, 08:07:19 AM »
For those who missed the match...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Cb6EeuwQQrY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Cb6EeuwQQrY</a>

LOL @ 2:20... the player from Monterrey deserved that card, though.

The American football lines on the field inside Monterrey's stadium made me do a double take... Many people forget that Mexico has a popular American football league.

« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2011, 08:25:16 AM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Cb6EeuwQQrY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Cb6EeuwQQrY</a>

The American football lines on the field inside Monterrey's stadium made me do a double take... Many people forget that Mexico has a popular American football league.

Mexico/America same country....

« Reply #6 on: April 21, 2011, 08:29:19 AM »

They do? Serious? Never knew that.  ???

« Reply #7 on: April 21, 2011, 08:44:19 AM »
Game replaying at 1 pm today on FSC.

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #8 on: April 21, 2011, 09:25:02 AM »

They do? Serious? Never knew that.  ???

Yeah- it's actually a college football league that has 3 divisions, similar to American college football. If I’m not mistaken, the champion actually meets an American Division III side in a bowl game each year.