April 27, 2024, 05:46:28 AM

Author Topic: 2011/12 CONCACAF Men's Olympic Qualifiers.  (Read 25140 times)

Re: Thread for T&T 2011 Olympic Qualifiers - Round 1.
« Reply #30 on: July 19, 2011, 04:03:41 PM »
The feed is down? Getting a lot of static

half time... it staticky but i hearing some music in de stadium and some crowd noise in de background

« Reply #31 on: July 19, 2011, 04:23:20 PM »
Looks like TT cannot finish.

« Reply #32 on: July 19, 2011, 04:25:07 PM »
We need to score at least 2 more in this 2nd half for the cushion!

« Reply #33 on: July 19, 2011, 04:30:06 PM »
Grenada keeper saving them time and again

« Reply #34 on: July 19, 2011, 04:51:44 PM »
Any links, even if it's just AUDIO available online Flex, Tallest, E-man?

Something might be broadcasted here - http://csportsc.com/

I getting it live on dat link

actually look de direct link
http://www.csportsc.com/radio.html

I getting a good reception. TT still leading 1-0. But Grenada pressing for the equalizer.

« Reply #35 on: July 19, 2011, 04:57:55 PM »
well at last we beat grenada in competition  :-\

pheww  ;D

« Reply #36 on: July 19, 2011, 04:58:19 PM »
Game over T&t 1 vs Grenada 0

« Reply #37 on: July 19, 2011, 05:03:23 PM »
TT 1-0, final. The commentators said that TT played better. More mobile. Grenedian penetration was lacking. The scoreline could have been more. 65-35 position in TT's favor. They said the Greneadian keeper kept them in the game. They said the TT team needs to do a better job of finishing. They analysis was pretty balanced. But let's see the TT team score more goals in the next game. Remember what happened to the women's team just recently.

Next up is Dominica-Curacao.

« Reply #38 on: July 19, 2011, 05:07:10 PM »
Its better than losing but that performance does not leave you with too much confidence,even if we go forward from this better teams are waiting,our problem seems to be a lack of good finishers,too many chances were thrown away.I still dont understand why TT could never get their first choice players when they need them.

« Reply #39 on: July 19, 2011, 05:26:58 PM »
Dominica 0 vs Curacao 0

« Reply #40 on: July 19, 2011, 05:28:13 PM »
Its better than losing but that performance does not leave you with too much confidence,even if we go forward from this better teams are waiting,our problem seems to be a lack of good finishers,too many chances were thrown away.I still dont understand why TT could never get their first choice players when they need them.

well this is not the best set of players selected ... the team can get stronger

« Reply #41 on: July 19, 2011, 05:38:47 PM »
If the coach can't get the best players for whatever reasons, what do you expect him to do. It is up to the TTFF to do their job. That being sad the coach will have to use what he has and prepare them well. That is the hallmark of a good coach. If the coach can get the players for a 2-3 weeks and do some intense physical and tactical work and get decent friendly game or two, that would be great.

« Reply #42 on: July 19, 2011, 05:54:40 PM »
Ah NOW reach home from work...THANKS for the links fellas... and CONGRATS to the team on the WIN! I imagine we will improve as the contest goes on, and hopefully so will our finishing (based on what I am reading it SEEMS like we threw away some chances).

« Reply #43 on: July 19, 2011, 06:00:09 PM »
Dom. vs Gren. still 0-0.

« Reply #44 on: July 19, 2011, 06:58:23 PM »
Curacao 1 vs Dominica 0. 2 mins to full time.

2-0 Curacao. 3 mins. added time.
« Last Edit: July 19, 2011, 07:01:25 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #45 on: July 19, 2011, 07:59:19 PM »
clean sheet...3 points...well done
good luck and keep playing

« Reply #46 on: July 20, 2011, 02:51:06 AM »
Curacao now lead the table and most likely will beat Grenada,we cannot afford the slightest mistake or else Curacao will go through.

« Reply #47 on: July 20, 2011, 06:59:51 AM »
Curacao now lead the table and most likely will beat Grenada,we cannot afford the slightest mistake or else Curacao will go through.

if we lose to Curacao we have to be joking; what football they have down they. we need to beat them up bad bad and then beat the host in our final game

« Reply #48 on: July 20, 2011, 12:05:53 PM »

if we lose to Curacao we have to be joking; what football they have down they. we need to beat them up bad bad and then beat the host in our final game

Not making excuses but Curacao might base their football on the Dutch Total football system, yuh never know!
They are Dutch-Caribbean so we better not underestimate them!!  ;)

« Reply #49 on: July 20, 2011, 12:21:22 PM »

Not making excuses but Curacao might base their football on the Dutch Total football system, yuh never know!

« Reply #50 on: July 20, 2011, 04:51:31 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #51 on: July 20, 2011, 07:57:09 PM »

in ah normal situation yuh does see d air yuh bleathin?

« Reply #52 on: July 20, 2011, 08:57:50 PM »
Under 23 team photo in Dominica.We still using 2006 kit?

« Last Edit: July 20, 2011, 09:09:33 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #53 on: July 20, 2011, 10:55:06 PM »
Nice photo. Dominica looks pretty

BTW I like the 2006 Kit. After the Strike Squad Kit, is this one for me

« Reply #54 on: July 21, 2011, 09:19:42 AM »
Under 23 team photo in Dominica.We still using 2006 kit?

Can we afford a new kit right now?!

I say no new kit until we start consistently beating other Caribbean teams left right & centre (at all levels) and start attracting sponsors for us to afford a new kit.

I okay with the 2006 kit until such time, it brings back good memories of how proud our senior team made us in the 2006 world cup finals!  :beermug:

« Reply #55 on: July 21, 2011, 09:55:45 AM »
Doh worry about the kit. Is the man inside the kit. It looks good to me. A bit old. But if we so worry about, we(on the forum) should either buy them a brand new set or ask the TTFF what is the real deal with the Addidas sponsorship.

« Reply #56 on: July 21, 2011, 10:03:31 AM »
We should beat Curacao handily this evening. Looking for defensive organization and clean sheet from T&T

« Reply #57 on: July 21, 2011, 10:36:29 AM »
Correction!!

We should MUST beat Curacao handily this evening. Looking for defensive organization and clean sheet from T&T

« Reply #58 on: July 21, 2011, 10:43:40 AM »
Correction!!

We should MUST beat Curacao handily this evening. Looking for defensive organization and clean sheet from T&T

:devil: :thumbsup:

« Reply #59 on: July 21, 2011, 11:01:43 AM »
Looking for a win of course, but we said the same thing about our women's Olympic team