April 23, 2024, 03:54:59 AM

Author Topic: T&T await winners of CONCACAF play-offs for 2014 W/Cup qualifiers  (Read 16729 times)

Re: T&T await winners of CONCACAF play-offs for 2014 W/Cup qualifiers
« Reply #90 on: July 31, 2011, 04:39:55 PM »
"for the yrs i on this site listening to all the gripes, i never heard anyone remotely showed any interest in runnin the federation, not one time, which is extremely attainable."

I'm voting for JC to take over TTFF. Once you're in power you can bring on board who you like, even "so called "heroes" shaka, kelvin, sancho, even fackin latas or one ah dem oppose the TTFF"

Just because they don't have your intelligence and capabilities, JC, they could still assist. I think theres plenty of people willing to step forward, but just don't know how to beat TTFF. Now that you seem to know the way, take your chance hoss, and they will follow.

But how exactly would you take over? What is your plan?

Start a rival federation.

Register with FIFA

Talk to the regional peeps about how you will provide ofr them various opportunity to adavence their football, Insurance for the players so if the player gets hurt you can take care of them in 1st class facilities.

Whenever foreign teams come to play T&T the various region can send coaches to a symposium with these teams.

Open voting and accountability. Two terms of 3-4 years maximum and after the 2nd consecutive serving in office you have to wait 6-8 years before getting elected again.

Etc.

Seeing that JW cannot run to FIFA, TTFF will have to come real good to represent T&T seeing they are broke and cannot get a friendly or finance any events and/or activities to maintain a proper program.

If FIFA run to the aid of the TTFF then we will really know JW eh done.

« Reply #91 on: July 31, 2011, 05:19:12 PM »
Just cool, I wasn't sure if you were being serious or not. If you know how to overcome TTFF, then tell us, because I sure can't think of a way. All we can do here is talk, because we just don't know what else to do.

The govt wouldn't be concerned if we marched up and down outside the Red House as they're busy trying to prevent a massive strike.

Similarly, Elans ideas mean well, but won't work. Who would join the alternative federation? you need the regional and zonal groups and they are all TTFF folk. Register what with FIFA, exactly? They will only recognise one body from a country and they recognise TTFF. How would you advance the regions and pay for insurance? Have you any idea how much specialised insurance costs? Where would your money come from?

I throw ideas this way purely at talking points, because I'm frustrated. I have no clue how to rectify things. But there's no sense you lambasting locals if you cannot provide a sensible option for them to follow.

I admire your revoloutionary stance, but you're right, all you would achieve is a lock up. I don't think any of us would be prepared to spend 10 years in prison to overthrow Camps.

I think the only soloution is similar to your points about Jennings. T&T media need to hound these people and force them into a public debate. Dig deep and reveal information about their salaries, their first class trips, their personal property etc. Make them persona non grata in their towns and the places they frequent. Make it so people approach them in the street, outside their church. Make it so their wives are too embarrassed to go out.

Then we may get somewhere, but we cannot do this, this is the job of the media.

« Reply #92 on: July 31, 2011, 05:32:39 PM »
Just cool, I wasn't sure if you were being serious or not. If you know how to overcome TTFF, then tell us, because I sure can't think of a way. All we can do here is talk, because we just don't know what else to do.

The govt wouldn't be concerned if we marched up and down outside the Red House as they're busy trying to prevent a massive strike.

Similarly, Elans ideas mean well, but won't work. Who would join the alternative federation? you need the regional and zonal groups and they are all TTFF folk. It's them I'm talking about. JW have nothing to offer them anymore. If they don't want to budge talk to others than those in charge to push for something better.  Register what with FIFA, exactly? They will only recognise one body from a country and they recognise TTFF. Don't your country have to register with FIFA? How does FIFA know which Federation within a country represents the country? Plus if they really want to get rid of JW then they make accept the new group. Is FIFA after all. How would you advance the regions and pay for insurance? When I say regions, I mean within T&T not CFU. Offering better access to coaching, resources, facilities etc. Like the coaching sympsoium during international friendlies, a 30 minute -1 hr tv spot highlighting the various leagues each week and highlights from games and training etc.  Have you any idea how much specialised insurance costs? Where would your money come from? You approach businesses with you marketing plan. You propose to place members from the top business supporters on the board of the new Federation to assist in Marketing, PR and transparency. Just develop a proper plan of action and sustainability.

I throw ideas this way purely at talking points, because I'm frustrated. I have no clue how to rectify things. But there's no sense you lambasting locals if you cannot provide a sensible option for them to follow.

I admire your revoloutionary stance, but you're right, all you would achieve is a lock up. I don't think any of us would be prepared to spend 10 years in prison to overthrow Camps.

I think the only soloution is similar to your points about Jennings. T&T media need to hound these people and force them into a public debate. Dig deep and reveal information about their salaries, their first class trips, their personal property etc. Make them persona non grata in their towns and the places they frequent. Make it so people approach them in the street, outside their church. Make it so their wives are too embarrassed to go out.

Then we may get somewhere, but we cannot do this, this is the job of the media.

« Reply #93 on: August 01, 2011, 12:44:43 AM »
Given today's draw, there won't be any Hex for T&T this world cup

We should emerge as winners in our group against Guyana, Barbados and Bermuda (although as much as our football sucks right now, this is not a sure thing by any means).

But if we win that group, we'll then have to play Mexico and Costa Rica in the 3rd round and there's very little chance of us beating either team.  Given that only the top 2 teams move forward to the Hex...bye bye T&T.

We simply not good enough
the truth !

Dose of reality!!!

« Reply #94 on: August 01, 2011, 12:50:06 AM »
I believe Otto Pfister is a talented coach. However, he should not be coach of T&T. Heres why:

For some reason, TTFF are totally incapable of running football. Anil should never have agreed to fund Pfister without a complete, budgeted business plan for 2014.

Instead, they should have appointed a local coach on, say, TT$30,000 per month and agreed to use the additional TT$270,000 p.m. to fund overseas trips.

Yes, I know we may not qualify for 2014 with a local coach, but everyone...us, TTFF, govt, must accept that we need to rebuild and focus on 2018. We cannot compete with the likes of USA, Mexico, Canada with a fete match mentality.

Before we spend TT$300,000 pm on a coach, we must get our infrastructure right and get a team used to playing together against international competition.

Its like we can take a loan to buy a Ferrari, but can't afford to insure it or put gas in it. Yeah, we got a Ferrari, but its no use to us in the garage. Instead, I'd rather buy a 20 year old Mustang, gradually restore it and then sell it to buy my Ferrari once I have sufficient income to run the damn thing.

TTFF are completely clueless, and govt should not indulge their fantasies. 

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #95 on: August 01, 2011, 03:43:22 PM »
The hardest part to swallow of all dis is that if we make the hex we could make Brazil by only having to make the 4th spot. Well, now it doesnt look like we will even make the hex.

Thanks TTFF and Jack.  >:(

« Reply #96 on: August 01, 2011, 04:26:21 PM »
Allyu raising allyu blood pressure for nothing,JW eh dead,they only ban him from Football for life. :rotfl: :rotfl: nothing eh change we still playing Football,the Pro league going and start just now,SSFL fixtures out so they going and start too,Eve just qualify the U20's for the next round of qualification(everybody excited),WC qualifications going and start what's the problem,we was ever really prepared for anything where Football is concerned,allyu watching too much TV. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: 

Offline julie_mango

So if we win the group, we face Mexico and Costa Rica in the next round?
« Reply #97 on: August 31, 2011, 09:23:01 PM »
That will be very hard but with this new coach, German football philosophy, I remain optimistic.

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/standings/round3.html

Re: So if we win the group, we face Mexico and Costa Rica in the next round?
« Reply #98 on: August 31, 2011, 11:16:44 PM »
That will be very hard but with this new coach, German football philosophy, I remain optimistic.

Mexico is de beast to tame...

So is Mehico and CR definitely, with Trinidad...and who else??? Any guessses's? :beermug:

Offline madness

« Reply #99 on: September 01, 2011, 01:45:25 AM »
let c how it goes in dis rounds and determine the next step

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #100 on: September 01, 2011, 06:53:06 AM »

Mexico is de beast to tame...

So is Mehico and CR definitely, with Trinidad...and who else??? Any guessses's? :beermug:

I say El salvador....I can't see Suriname, Cayman Islands or Dominican Republic giving them much horrors for that top spot in the group.

« Reply #101 on: September 06, 2011, 04:10:10 PM »
When do we play guyana?? who's next when and where?  thanx.

« Reply #102 on: September 06, 2011, 04:21:09 PM »

Our next qualifier is on October 7th against Bermuda (away). We play Guyana on November 11th (away) and 15th (home).

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #103 on: September 06, 2011, 04:22:10 PM »
This is the schedule I saw from FIFA.com, home team first

07 Oct 2011      BER   -   TRI   
11 Oct 2011      TRI   -   BRB   
11 Nov 2011      GUY   -   TRI   
15 Nov 2011      TRI   -   GUY   
well yes

« Reply #104 on: September 06, 2011, 04:51:32 PM »

this is a sh!t schedule,we playing in a round robin and we play 2 of the 3 teams twice before we meet the other team.So we would of played 4 out of a total of 6 games before we face the other team for the first time 

« Reply #105 on: September 06, 2011, 04:53:20 PM »

this is a sh!t schedule,we playing in a round robin and we play 2 of the 3 teams twice before we meet the other team.So we would of played 4 out of a total of 6 games before we face the other team for the first time 

Jackula not running tings anymore  :devil:

« Reply #106 on: September 06, 2011, 05:08:43 PM »

Our next qualifier is on October 7th against Bermuda (away). We play Guyana on November 11th (away) and 15th (home).
Thanx bro.

« Reply #107 on: September 06, 2011, 06:15:10 PM »

No need to fuss, this is how champions league runs their group stage format. The 3rd and 4th fixture are usually back to back the return of the 1st fixture is 5th and 2nd is 6th.

« Reply #108 on: September 06, 2011, 09:08:33 PM »

No need to fuss, this is how champions league runs their group stage format. The 3rd and 4th fixture are usually back to back the return of the 1st fixture is 5th and 2nd is 6th.

Come on G, you outline the CL format, look at our schedule and bawl is the same?
In our group, the return of the 1st tie is 3rd, the return of the 2nd tie is 4th, and the return of the 5th tie is 6th.
Our group format is retarded.  We should play each team once, then start the return ties.
What is the purpose, to have the 2 strongest teams playing each other on the last 2 gamedays?

« Reply #109 on: September 06, 2011, 11:03:38 PM »

Come on G, you outline the CL format, look at our schedule and bawl is the same?
In our group, the return of the 1st tie is 3rd, the return of the 2nd tie is 4th, and the return of the 5th tie is 6th.
Our group format is retarded.  We should play each team once, then start the return ties.
What is the purpose, to have the 2 strongest teams playing each other on the last 2 gamedays?

The disadvantage of this format is that if the two strongest teams are on equal or maximum points for winning all their previous games then goal difference will become crucial if both teams are equally matched and each win their home games against each other by a similar margin!

Let’s hope it doesn't come to that if we don't manage to score more goals than Guyana does against our other opponents in the group before we meet Guyana in the final two games home & away!

Check link for curent Group B table standings: http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/standings/index.html
« Last Edit: September 06, 2011, 11:05:51 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #110 on: September 07, 2011, 01:05:30 AM »

The disadvantage of this format is that if the two strongest teams are on equal or maximum points for winning all their previous games then goal difference will become crucial if both teams are equally matched and each win their home games against each other by a similar margin!

Let’s hope it doesn't come to that if we don't manage to score more goals than Guyana does against our other opponents in the group before we meet Guyana in the final two games home & away!

Check link for curent Group B table standings: http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/standings/index.html

Formula retarded...
Only in Concacaf. Maybe they wanted to make it feel like a home and away must win playoff but i could see a team leading on goal difference before the end playing for 2 draws nice and easy, especially if they have the second game home...

« Reply #111 on: September 07, 2011, 01:14:33 AM »

Formula retarded...
Only in Concacaf. Maybe they wanted to make it feel like a home and away must win playoff but i could see a team leading on goal difference before the end playing for 2 draws nice and easy, especially if they have the second game home...

EXACTLY!!
And men here want to condemn me for wanting maximum possible amount of goals against Barbados when we throw away at least 3 easy chances!!
Some folks don't understand about planning ahead!!
We have to ensure we score more goals against our other opponents than Guyana does as a safeguard for when me meet them up for the last two games!
But maybe we love to always have our backs against the wall!  ::)
« Last Edit: September 07, 2011, 01:21:50 AM by Socapro »