May 01, 2024, 12:42:51 AM

Author Topic: World Cup Lottery  (Read 2763 times)

World Cup Lottery
« on: March 31, 2005, 01:12:54 PM »
Who order they tickets?

Today is de last day! Just order mine there

jusme

Re: World Cup Lottery
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2005, 01:15:27 PM »
what is the website?

« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2005, 01:20:39 PM »
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/index.html

Yuh have to do fast as it ends at midnight GMT...

Do not try for cities such as Hamburg, Munich or Stuttgart as demand is very high there.
The best bet is to go for a city like Lepzieg.
If yuh lucky Brazil might get a game there... or God forbid if we qualify, the Soca Warriors.

jusme

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2005, 02:07:00 PM »
I had heard there was a site where people from all the countries that still had mathematical chances of making the cup could put in an order to see their countries games, and you didn't have to bid on a particular venue per se.  If dey doh make it, then yuh get yuh money back.  but dat is just what I hear from a mexican pardner.

« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2005, 02:23:24 PM »
what you mexican partner have to worry about?  is we have to worry about getting we refund!

They have team specific tickets and you can buy for however long you feel your team will make it, 1st round, quarters etc.  If your team get knock out early you get tickets to watch the team that beat them.  If you putting T&T as your team I would suggest 1st round only (3 games)!

And if they don't qualify you get a refund minus a service charge which will be at least 20 euro.  You wont get refund till end of this year.

« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2005, 02:56:09 PM »
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/index.html

I just went to the link, but I noticed that the page to enter your CC is not a secure page (https). Did you use that form to submit your CC details? You brave! Every month we recive at least 2 bogus orders on our websites from stolen CC..a result of people using insecure websites to pay for stuff.

Jumbie

Yuh have to do fast as it ends at midnight GMT...

Do not try for cities such as Hamburg, Munich or Stuttgart as demand is very high there.
The best bet is to go for a city like Lepzieg.
If yuh lucky Brazil might get a game there... or God forbid if we qualify, the Soca Warriors.

« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2005, 02:59:26 PM »
I had heard there was a site where people from all the countries that still had mathematical chances of making the cup could put in an order to see their countries games, and you didn't have to bid on a particular venue per se.  If dey doh make it, then yuh get yuh money back.  but dat is just what I hear from a mexican pardner.

I want to find that site. I not lucky with buying tickets by venue.

I not worried though if Trinidad make the WC it will not be a high demand match for at least two of the games so you could get tickets there.

Right now tickets is the least of we worries.

Actually Jumbie check this
« Reply #7 on: March 31, 2005, 03:07:25 PM »
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/taf.html

Personal information and payment details are transmitted securely according to the most up-to-date standards. An essential precondition for secure transmission of data is that the website to which data is transmitted uses SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) encryption, i.e. the site loads using the "https" protocol. This applies to the 2006 FIFA World Cup™ Ticket Shop confirmation page which is displayed after you submitted your application.

The previous pages which make up the form itself and contain the empty input fields for information do not need to be encrypted (i.e. use https), so the internet browser does not display a "lock" symbol. However, the confirmation page uses SSL encryption to protect your data during transmission, indicated by the "lock" symbol in the bottom status bar. This ensures your information is securely transmitted to our servers.

Re: Actually Jumbie check this
« Reply #8 on: March 31, 2005, 04:12:55 PM »

FF..like you copy that from your browser. Is not ah rookie you speaking to breds! I in this thing years now.. The page I went to, was not a secure page and on said page they asked for my card infomation..see here: http://tickets.fifaworldcup.com/reg/wme_s4.htm technically their is no encryption on the page (form).

Personal information and payment details are transmitted securely according to the most up-to-date standards. An essential precondition for secure transmission of data is that the website to which data is transmitted uses SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) encryption, i.e. the site loads using the "https" protocol. This applies to the 2006 FIFA World Cup™ Ticket Shop confirmation page which is displayed after you submitted your application.

The previous pages which make up the form itself and contain the empty input fields for information do not need to be encrypted (i.e. use https), so the internet browser does not display a "lock" symbol. However, the confirmation page uses SSL encryption to protect your data during transmission, indicated by the "lock" symbol in the bottom status bar. This ensures your information is securely transmitted to our servers.

« Reply #9 on: March 31, 2005, 06:32:44 PM »
hold on, cant one purchase tix also thru their country's FA? isnt each FA allocated a certain amount if their country makes it?? if thats so then id just get my tix like that, that way i dont hafta worry about refund or anything

Re: Actually Jumbie check this
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2005, 07:28:48 AM »

FF..like you copy that from your browser. Is not ah rookie you speaking to breds! I in this thing years now.. The page I went to, was not a secure page and on said page they asked for my card infomation..see here: http://tickets.fifaworldcup.com/reg/wme_s4.htm technically their is no encryption on the page (form).

Jumbie.... The submission is secure. look at the source code for the page and the javascript @
http://tickets.fifaworldcup.com/reg/javascript/wme_site4.js

Clicking the review button rebuilds the summary page dynamically without
actually hitting the web server (everything on the client side).
is only after that is it submitted securely to the web server....