March 28, 2024, 08:21:10 AM

Author Topic: Best T&T clubs you guys ever been too ?  (Read 8668 times)

Re: Best T&T clubs you guys ever been too ?
« Reply #30 on: July 08, 2011, 12:28:37 PM »
Allyuh calling some places I never hear bout in my life ;D

« Reply #31 on: July 08, 2011, 04:28:19 PM »
Impact - Frederick St

Heritage - Carenage

papa yo! ah gettin visions of a teenage palos doin de robot in he white polyester bell bottom pants

My cousins use to hit heritage regular back in the day, I was tusty to go but alas, I was too small :P

« Reply #32 on: July 08, 2011, 06:15:08 PM »
Impact - Frederick St

Heritage - Carenage

papa yo! ah gettin visions of a teenage palos doin de robot in he white polyester bell bottom pants

My cousins use to hit heritage regular back in the day, I was tusty to go but alas, I was too small :P

Nah....bell bottoms wasn't de style den.  Dat was way before.

Dem times was gun mout, gyal a rush me haircut, and button dong v neck shirt a la travolta in saturday night fever.  Too hot to wear de jacket doh.

Used to go and check out Boogsie and dem by Rolls Royce too.  Wicket pan jazz in dem times.  Berris know bout dem scenes.

« Reply #33 on: July 08, 2011, 07:24:17 PM »
allyuh real old dread  8)

« Reply #34 on: July 08, 2011, 08:53:12 PM »
how come nobody eh call Spectakular Forum? When ah was in Form 6, ah Saturday night ah liming by meh partner and we bored trying to figure out what to do when his brother come home and say he hear on the radio that Dr. Hyde playing in Spek... So after leaving we jewelry in the house we pick up another partner and went down there.

That was one of the nicest dance ah ever went back home. It was a nice vibe, Dr. Hyde play some boss tunes and everybody was enjoying deyself. Girls wining, nobody play Ms. Hoity-toity and trying to cut style on yuh, no wanna-be bad man from the suburbs, just pure niceness.

« Reply #35 on: July 08, 2011, 08:53:31 PM »
Man sey gun mouth pass and gyal ah rush me haircut, bring a smile to meh face, wey back in de day  :beermug:

« Reply #36 on: July 08, 2011, 08:54:55 PM »
how come nobody eh call Spectakular Forum? When ah was in Form 6, ah Saturday night ah liming by meh partner and we bored trying to figure out what to do when his brother come home and say he hear on the radio that Dr. Hyde playing in Spek... So after leaving we jewelry in the house we pick up another partner and went down there.

That was one of the nicest dance ah ever went back home. It was a nice vibe, Dr. Hyde play some boss tunes and everybody was enjoying deyself. Girls wining, nobody play Ms. Hoity-toity and trying to cut style on yuh, no wanna-be bad man from the suburbs, just pure niceness.

As yuh sey dat, wha bout dem professionals dance dem up in de east, poi poi poi

« Reply #37 on: July 08, 2011, 09:46:24 PM »
During the coup,  I spent ah over night in this club (cyah remember the name), but it was in Roundabout Plaza aka Maritime Plaza. We got locked in. I almost got ban for life from meh parents. Dem days didn't have cell, and bar man lock he bar and gone....no phones!  Bess time ah meh life  ;D

Was it Fortress?

Club Europe?

WINNER!!! That's it self ;D

« Reply #38 on: July 08, 2011, 09:49:02 PM »
nuts
base
pier 1
ah surprised the older heads aint bawl out parrot  :D
bedrock  :D

Oh shims!! Bedrock and Parrot in Valpark!!

Bedrock was in Long Circular Mall right?

« Reply #39 on: July 08, 2011, 11:31:25 PM »
allyuh real old dread  8)

ENTTTTTTTTTT

« Reply #40 on: July 08, 2011, 11:57:41 PM »
nuts... ;D

wha about Shaymore...

ah did like d old pelican as ah mellow bar..but dem clowns gone and tear it down.... >:(

dey used to have live music in d car park though....ah remember seeing me boy Rudder dey sing ...real nice memories

After work on Fridays every man jack headed to Pelican right round the corner. That was ah good lime.  ;D

Coconuts
Base
Upper Level
Anchorage
Pier 1
During the coup,  I spent ah over night in this club (cyah remember the name), but it was in Roundabout Plaza aka Maritime Plaza. We got locked in. I almost got ban for life from meh parents. Dem days didn't have cell, and bar man lock he bar and gone....no phones!  Bess time ah meh life  ;D

yuh open a window for some serious pong on here

« Reply #41 on: July 09, 2011, 12:01:00 AM »
Nuts was full of rasist local whites and high color people.

Ah hate they.

Who remember, de Brad Boyce (ah think that was he name) fella who kill de youth and he parents pay off de judge to get off. ? It was about 15 years ago I talking bout, he kuff down ah Indian and tell him we eh want people with your color in this club.

He shoulda mess with me. !!!

Sorry dey pardner buh I think he woulda cuff you dong too!!

« Reply #42 on: July 09, 2011, 12:11:11 AM »
Impact - Frederick St

Heritage - Carenage

Heritage was in Chaguaramas not Carenage and Crawfie used to hang out dey to.

TJ's in S'do was a decent lil lime as well.

« Last Edit: July 09, 2011, 12:25:14 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #43 on: July 10, 2011, 05:45:25 PM »
Aye what about Himalaya Club....in San Juan

I see nuff fete dey....dat use tuh be d joint on ah Friday and Saturday night

Back in d dey I went and see Tiger, Sluggy Ranks ....dat place was packed inside and outside all d way down tuh Philbert Bar...at least 20,000 people

DJ's like Nayabinghi, Hyde, Starchild, use tuh spin dey all d time dread

« Reply #44 on: July 10, 2011, 06:20:36 PM »
Whappen to majix in Carenage.

« Reply #45 on: July 10, 2011, 08:20:20 PM »
nuts... ;D

wha about Shaymore...

ah did like d old pelican as ah mellow bar..but dem clowns gone and tear it down.... >:(

dey used to have live music in d car park though....ah remember seeing me boy Rudder dey sing ...real nice memories

After work on Fridays every man jack headed to Pelican right round the corner. That was ah good lime.  ;D

Coconuts
Base
Upper Level
Anchorage
Pier 1

Was there... Europe!
« Last Edit: July 10, 2011, 08:25:59 PM by College »

« Reply #46 on: July 10, 2011, 08:28:16 PM »
Aye what about Himalaya Club....in San Juan

I see nuff fete dey....dat use tuh be d joint on ah Friday and Saturday night

Back in d dey I went and see Tiger, Sluggy Ranks ....dat place was packed inside and outside all d way down tuh Philbert Bar...at least 20,000 people

DJ's like Nayabinghi, Hyde, Starchild, use tuh spin dey all d time dread

Himalaya? .. Used to play wind ball cricket in dey, next thing man go be bawling De Triangle in Aranguez

« Reply #47 on: July 19, 2011, 12:54:50 PM »

I scrollin' down this thread and waiting to hear a man pull this one out...Ah know ah coulda rely on meh pardner in crime to bring back dem memories  :beermug:

I used to go all dem hoitee toitee dance - Majix, Nuts, Base, Pier 1, Anchorage, Mobs etc...but one o' de bess dance I ever went was a gunta dance in de Lair...ah bredren co-worker of mine pick meh up wid two of the rudest lookin' baddest ting from Chaguanas in the ride (I was single at the time - he wasn't but I guess it was outside woman night lol) and we real like we self  ;D .... Real rough neck and powder neck ting, pregnant woman in de dance all kinda ting... Real killer lookin' fellas too.... but the tunes was on and the flex was nice  ;D 
« Last Edit: July 19, 2011, 12:57:50 PM by kicker »

« Reply #48 on: July 19, 2011, 05:13:54 PM »
Impact - Frederick St

Heritage - Carenage

Heritage was in Chaguaramas not Carenage and Crawfie used to hang out dey to.

TJ's in S'do was a decent lil lime as well.

friday nights at tj's had a nice lil mature crowd.

« Reply #49 on: July 20, 2011, 04:45:19 PM »
Wwwweeeellllll all I could say is whenever I made mih lil weekend trips to Trini is straight Upper Level I used to go.  Is de only club mih cousin used to go to and since he was mih chaperone, well I had no choice.  Oh and ah went Coconuts once or twice but ah find it was a bit out of the way to get to.....

I went to Anchorage once for Allyson Hinds' street party around Carnival time one year......ah real enjoy mih self.....and sleep in de people conference the next day.....dais what ah did come Trinidad for, ah conference.....

For the Tobagonians among us, who remember Club Christie's??  It was upstairs where Courts Furniture store is now.  The best and ONLY true club Tobago ever had.....an Upper Levels kinda vibe used to happen in dey.....
« Last Edit: July 20, 2011, 04:51:22 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #50 on: July 21, 2011, 05:32:08 PM »
Wwwweeeellllll all I could say is whenever I made mih lil weekend trips to Trini is straight Upper Level I used to go.  Is de only club mih cousin used to go to and since he was mih chaperone, well I had no choice.  Oh and ah went Coconuts once or twice but ah find it was a bit out of the way to get to.....

I went to Anchorage once for Allyson Hinds' street party around Carnival time one year......ah real enjoy mih self.....and sleep in de people conference the next day.....dais what ah did come Trinidad for, ah conference.....

For the Tobagonians among us, who remember Club Christie's??  It was upstairs where Courts Furniture store is now.  The best and ONLY true club Tobago ever had.....an Upper Levels kinda vibe used to happen in dey.....

And I always thought was Michael Baker place  :rotfl:  <runs>

« Reply #51 on: July 22, 2011, 12:39:03 PM »

Cousin does make dozen ;D

« Reply #52 on: July 22, 2011, 03:20:14 PM »
sweetness on prince street  ;D

« Reply #53 on: July 22, 2011, 03:26:16 PM »
My were.

The Club (Gulf City) with DJ Lennox and Martin.
The Tunnel (Marabella).
Anchorage (Chaguaramas).
51 Degrees (Cipriani Boulevard).
Pier 1 (Chaguaramas).
The Edge (La Romain).
Screamers 2 (Gulf City).

Nice bars/food I have been to were.

Cocktails and Dreams (Marabella) - Small but a nice get away from the busy areas.
HI-RPM (Gulf City) in the early days.
The Gallery (Gulf City) - Small but was decent.
Trotters (Port of Spain).
Jenny's on the Boulevard (Cipriani Boulevard).
Soong's Great Wall (San Fernando) - Nice, but a little expensive.

How is the casinos in T&T, anyone here ever been to one, give me the run down. ?

never went a club in south, ah hear the women is bess

« Reply #54 on: July 22, 2011, 04:09:15 PM »

I scrollin' down this thread and waiting to hear a man pull this one out...Ah know ah coulda rely on meh pardner in crime to bring back dem memories  :beermug:

I used to go all dem hoitee toitee dance - Majix, Nuts, Base, Pier 1, Anchorage, Mobs etc...but one o' de bess dance I ever went was a gunta dance in de Lair...ah bredren co-worker of mine pick meh up wid two of the rudest lookin' baddest ting from Chaguanas in the ride (I was single at the time - he wasn't but I guess it was outside woman night lol) and we real like we self  ;D .... Real rough neck and powder neck ting, pregnant woman in de dance all kinda ting... Real killer lookin' fellas too.... but the tunes was on and the flex was nice  ;D 

Ha ha, yeah, yuh is a fella ah culd see in de Lair and yuh describe it to a T, fuss time ah went dey de dance look jes like yuh sey, talk bout bess flex, not a spot to hit on de regular, but fuh ah once in a while flex was nice, at least, back in dem times

« Reply #55 on: July 23, 2011, 12:18:20 PM »

And I always thought was Michael Baker place  :rotfl:  <runs>

Chups..... ;D

« Reply #56 on: July 23, 2011, 05:07:03 PM »
Atlantis(West Coast, Upper Level Club) Genesis and Fortress. As a youth.
Pier One, Anchorage and Pelican in my old age.