March 28, 2024, 10:28:20 AM

Author Topic: socawarriors.net XI vs Brent Sancho XI  (Read 35520 times)

Re: Time for a SWN 2011 sweat
« Reply #60 on: June 24, 2011, 09:26:03 AM »
Sorry have not been on this forum for the week. How much people could we get to play a game. We could go to Rock Creek and play dem hispanics, they does section of by country and play amongst their nationality. It could act like a de-facto international.  :beermug:

I will be speaking in the DC Vote protest tomorrow in front the white house, anytime after that we could sweat.

Tomorrow is DC carnival so we go hadda sweat Sunday. Just tell we the time dem fellas play and we'll see who show up.

« Reply #61 on: June 27, 2011, 08:13:07 AM »
Vintage trinis! d time pass dis weekend and no sweat happen! jes like d TTFF for real oui!

« Reply #62 on: June 27, 2011, 08:17:16 AM »
When in July is the anniversary sweat in Trinidad?

« Reply #63 on: June 27, 2011, 08:49:51 AM »
Alright, (some better preparation)

Here are some dates we could have ah sweat for DC, Nova, Maryland people.

Dates: July 30th, August 6th, August 13th. (leh we pick one, people could get fit in time for the game)

Venue: Rock Creek Park.

Style: 5 aside, (I have some cones too mark the field and I may have a pair of pop up goals)

My contribution: 3 case of gatorade and a case of Heineken (costco doh sell carib) I have a grill...

Talk to meh...

I have a portable PA for some chunes

contact info: 424 235 4743
« Last Edit: June 27, 2011, 12:23:42 PM by Daft Trini »

« Reply #64 on: June 27, 2011, 08:57:33 AM »
Vintage trinis! d time pass dis weekend and no sweat happen! jes like d TTFF for real oui!

My apologies lime with meh friends till morning and wake up with a serious hung over.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2011, 09:02:11 AM by Daft Trini »

« Reply #65 on: June 27, 2011, 12:08:16 PM »
So what de NY crew saying?

« Reply #66 on: June 28, 2011, 05:10:30 PM »
NY, DC, East Coast, West Coast? Dat country up north?

« Reply #67 on: June 29, 2011, 12:47:26 PM »
For me either July 30th or August 6th

« Reply #68 on: June 29, 2011, 08:25:14 PM »
For me either July 30th or August 6th

August 6th is looking good for me....

« Reply #69 on: June 29, 2011, 10:44:07 PM »
sorry folks...i started this ole talk...but totally consumed with my "work"

« Reply #70 on: June 30, 2011, 03:25:56 AM »
 :joker: Jokers :joker: and allyuh does talk sh!t about camps and CO. but can't even organize ah fete match on both fronts. stuueeppsss   ::) same thing happen wid the black jurzey scenario when T&T played england in the stadium three yrs ago. ah whole lot of big talk and promises but when the time drew near , fellas started tuh fall like flies when yuh let off ah pest bomb.

eventually only three woman and ah big belly fella showed up to save face and for the most part they were left straining under ah giant flag, the slim lil indian or half spanish gyul was so traumatized that the poor thing don't even bother to come back on the site again.

what ah shameful thing when the commentators was talking about the black jurzey protest and not even one solitary section was to be seen wearing black.    :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:         jokers! :joker: :joker:

« Reply #71 on: June 30, 2011, 06:10:51 AM »
My wife cleared me for August 6th.... It's a go.

Spread the word.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2011, 06:45:05 AM by Daft Trini »

« Reply #72 on: June 30, 2011, 06:56:24 AM »
Well somebody take d initiative and organize d ting properly nah..... please.....If is August 6th, den is August 6th it is! but d ting hadda be put in full motion with serious RSVP and ting... I find Daft sounding like ah organized fella! All yuh put d ting on paper, tell we wha we hadda bring and leh we do d ting nah man! steupes.... I is ah man doh skylack wit meh fitball... I jes wha sweat and drink meh rum....  and daft, I never see dah rock creek park, buh like yuh real believe in it... ah hope d grounds ah lil half decent eh... because I eh jiving so far for ah lala grounds... I wha everybody see meh best touch!

So wit dat being said, I jes waiting on d call!!!!

« Reply #73 on: June 30, 2011, 07:13:27 AM »
August 6th then, I'm not dead set on Rock Creek, but will look around for some grounds in the City.

« Reply #74 on: June 30, 2011, 08:21:29 AM »
:joker: Jokers :joker: and allyuh does talk sh!t about camps and CO. but can't even organize ah fete match on both fronts. stuueeppsss   ::) same thing happen wid the black jurzey scenario when T&T played england in the stadium three yrs ago. ah whole lot of big talk and promises but when the time drew near , fellas started tuh fall like flies when yuh let off ah pest bomb.

eventually only three woman and ah big belly fella showed up to save face and for the most part they were left straining under ah giant flag, the slim lil indian or half spanish gyul was so traumatized that the poor thing don't even bother to come back on the site again.

what ah shameful thing when the commentators was talking about the black jurzey protest and not even one solitary section was to be seen wearing black.    :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:         jokers! :joker: :joker:

Ah eh c u try 2 find a place in yuh neck of d woods. If u comparin peeps hear wit Scamps u more silly than I thought. BM consume wit he wuk d 1 dat pays his bills. Scamps wuk is do do TTFF buziness and he eh do squat.

« Reply #75 on: June 30, 2011, 08:43:25 AM »
Ah Fish braff go be nice.

I will confess I have limited trini cooking skills and meh wife no good.

Some coolers go be nice, some hot dogs, burgers and fixins.

Rum and Costco does sell coconut water.

This is my photo and you can friend request me on FB (Chris McLalchan) maccos welcomed to add me also.

« Reply #76 on: June 30, 2011, 10:38:05 AM »

JC bring ah case ah beers nah ;D

« Reply #77 on: June 30, 2011, 11:00:52 AM »
Some coolers go be nice, some hot dogs, burgers and fixins.

Hot dogs??  Is ah baseball game all yuh organising??  Chups, you done revoke your T&T citizenship??  I hope so especially after this blasphemous post...... ;D

« Reply #78 on: June 30, 2011, 01:11:35 PM »
Juhhh... all this antics just to call ah sweat?!

Aight hear it.. Sunday July 17th, 4pm..

Is St. Georges opposite de oval allyuh had it last time right? That could be a venue again unless peeps have a better suggestion.

Bring a red and white jersey.

Fellahs bring drinks, women bring eats.

Tallman i bringing a spanner for you and a tall cap and rasta belt for just cool for de setta ole noise.

How that plan sounding though?

« Reply #79 on: June 30, 2011, 01:15:37 PM »

Ah eh c u try 2 find a place in yuh neck of d woods. If u comparin peeps hear wit Scamps u more silly than I thought. BM consume wit he wuk d 1 dat pays his bills. Scamps wuk is do do TTFF buziness and he eh do squat.
Like you eh see me laughin in the post ahwa? is kicks i does be on. i come in tipsey this morning and felt like rattlin ah cage. and even though my post has a lot of truth in it, i not really bunnin no one, i just having fun.                               cheers man.  :devil:

« Reply #80 on: July 01, 2011, 05:54:55 AM »
Saturday August 6th, 4:30pm....

« Reply #81 on: July 01, 2011, 06:40:52 AM »
JUST COOL...yuh right
I is de JOKER....
Thanks Batman

i was a big part of the last 3 or 4 sweats we put on....

and yuh know what....sweat on...

« Reply #82 on: July 01, 2011, 07:01:21 AM »
Everybody who coming d August 6th Maryland/DC/NY/East Coast sweat please RSVP to Daft ASAP please.... send him ah personal message so we could get d ting in order and show dem dat d foreign massive teking d ting serious

« Reply #83 on: July 01, 2011, 10:38:39 AM »
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

WN VS Sancho FETE MATCH X1

Venue and time to be announced.

« Reply #84 on: July 01, 2011, 01:45:27 PM »
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

What weary yuh on de ball dey girl, dat sound like ah big match...anyway allyuh use dat as ah friendly so yuh take on de foreign based one day :whistling:

« Reply #85 on: July 01, 2011, 09:06:16 PM »
JUST COOL...yuh right
I is de JOKER....
Thanks Batman

i was a big part of the last 3 or 4 sweats we put on....

and yuh know what....sweat on...
Breds i on kicks. like i said , i came in from work or should i say after work ah lil tipsey and decided tuh get some kicks. can't even remember what i typed TBH.

« Reply #86 on: July 03, 2011, 06:29:40 PM »
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

What weary yuh on de ball dey girl, dat sound like ah big match...anyway allyuh use dat as ah friendly so yuh take on de foreign based one day :whistling:

Shame its in August. VFI currently running Stern, Dawg, Sancho, Ince, Glasgow, Gray, Dwarika plus several other ex internationals. Come August, SW may have a chance as many will have left or be prohibited bt Pro League rules!

« Reply #87 on: July 03, 2011, 09:57:30 PM »
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

Anybody could get a run in this or is "special" people?? I now come home and can't find a decent sweat yet

« Reply #88 on: July 04, 2011, 08:06:29 AM »
LOCAL BASE

D SWEAT IS ON

SUN AUG 7TH

Anybody could get a run in this or is "special" people?? I now come home and can't find a decent sweat yet

Is d sw.net 10th anniversay sweat u does post here so u elligible lol

« Reply #89 on: July 04, 2011, 10:35:11 AM »
I just cool..Just cool
no worries mate

right,,,thanks weary and brown sugar..thanks very much

ok..doing sit ups and push ups now...and i playing center mid only