April 27, 2024, 08:58:55 AM

Author Topic: Coaches and Managers Status.  (Read 30608 times)

Coaches and Managers Status.
« on: May 22, 2011, 12:56:57 PM »
Ancelotti sacked.
Chelsea Statement
Chelseafc.com

Chelsea Football Club can confirm that Carlo Ancelotti parted company with the club today (Sunday, 22 May).

The owner and board would like to thank Carlo for his contribution and achievements since taking over as manager in July 2009, which included winning the Double for the first time in the club's history.

However, this season's performances have fallen short of expectations and the club feels the time is right to make this change ahead of next season's preparations.

Carlo will always be welcome at Stamford Bridge, where he will be given the reception and respect his position in our history deserves.

Chelsea's long-term football objectives and ambitions remain unchanged and we will now be concentrating all our efforts on identifying a new manager.

There will be no further comment until that appointment is made.

« Last Edit: September 28, 2016, 02:57:36 AM by Flex »

Re: Ancelotti sacked.
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2011, 01:06:00 PM »
A bit harsh.

« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2011, 01:12:20 PM »
Not surprised but typical classless rent boys sack a manager that won them the double last season and due to owner interference with Torres and especially the sacking of Wilkins destroyed any chance they had.... I was never a fan of Carlo but he's been full of class congratulating us and wishing us well in the Final.. cheers Carlo, you deserve a bigger club

Small minded club.. 4 titles.. absolute jokers... seeing things like this makes me love and appreciate my club even more

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2011, 01:25:51 PM »
Abramovich is FULL OF $HITE!!!! The man bring yuh a friggin double last season, bring the club up to second after having a bad spell after December when they were either 5th or 6th an you going to fire him?!?!?!?! Boy take yuh blasted vodka an ego back to Russia yes cause you full of it!!
« Last Edit: May 22, 2011, 01:33:11 PM by Reaper2004 »

« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2011, 01:28:20 PM »
Taxi for Ancelotti. Dude deserves better, hopefully he will end up in a better place with a more supportive and stable boss. Who is willing to step into that situation?

« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2011, 01:30:56 PM »
Taxi for Ancelotti. Dude deserves better, hopefully he will end up in a better place with a more supportive and stable boss. Who is willing to step into that situation?

Jose  :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2011, 01:34:18 PM »
oh Chelsea you never cease to amaze me  :heehee: 

« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2011, 01:54:58 PM »

Rafa might be greedy enough and egotistical enough to bite also.

« Reply #8 on: May 22, 2011, 03:52:48 PM »

Rafa might be greedy enough and egotistical enough to bite also.

PLEASE, NO, NOT rafa!!!!

Offline WarriorSaint

« Reply #9 on: May 22, 2011, 04:27:43 PM »
Seriously, did anyone expect differently? Typical Abramovich move.

« Reply #10 on: May 22, 2011, 04:31:01 PM »
Why I'm I not surprized?!  ::)

« Reply #11 on: May 22, 2011, 05:39:32 PM »
Is Rafa allyuh getting..thats why Torres come  ;)
I think allyuh will go that extra step in Europe now

« Reply #12 on: May 22, 2011, 06:39:54 PM »
dis club!........ dis club! or is it dis russian! dis russian!........i fed up......... >:( sigh >:( :(

« Reply #13 on: May 22, 2011, 06:43:51 PM »
Why is this news not posted in the Chelski "home of the champs thread"? Oh I forgot... :devil:

« Reply #14 on: May 22, 2011, 06:55:59 PM »
Why is this news not posted in the Chelski "home of the champs thread"? Oh I forgot... :devil:

Lol! I am sure they will eventually merge it.

« Reply #15 on: May 22, 2011, 06:56:53 PM »
Arsene lucky Roman doesn't sign his paychecks. Talk about being bless!

« Reply #16 on: May 22, 2011, 07:01:02 PM »
dis club!........ dis club! or is it dis russian! dis russian!........i fed up......... >:( sigh >:( :(

time to join a real team that win trophies  8)

« Reply #17 on: May 22, 2011, 07:03:20 PM »
QPR was promoted, the blues fans will soon join the team's support...

Bob Bradley fired as U.S. coach!
« Reply #18 on: July 28, 2011, 01:11:03 PM »
www.cnnsi.com

BRADLEY FIRED!

U.S. Soccer president Sunil Gulati announced Thursday that Bob Bradley has been relieved of his duties as coach of the U.S. men's national team.

"We want to thank Bob Bradley for his service and dedication to U.S. Soccer during the past five years," said Gulati in a press release. "During his time as the head coach of our Men's National Team he led the team to a number of accomplishments, but we felt now was the right time for us to make a change. It is always hard to make these decisions, especially when it involves someone we respect as much as Bob. We wish him the best in his future endeavors."

Bradley was named coach in January of 2007 and during his five-year tenure compiled a 43-25-12 record. During his tenure he won the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup, finished second in the 2009 FIFA Confederations Cup, and advanced to the Round of 16 in the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa.

The announcement came following a meeting at The Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif., between Gulati, Bradley and U.S. Soccer CEO Dan Flynn.

Read more: http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2011/soccer/07/28/bradley.usmnt.out/index.html#ixzz1TQcj0goT

Re: Bob Bradley fired as U.S. coach!
« Reply #19 on: July 28, 2011, 01:23:10 PM »
www.cnnsi.com

BRADLEY FIRED!

U.S. Soccer president Sunil Gulati announced Thursday that Bob Bradley has been relieved of his duties as coach of the U.S. men's national team.

"We want to thank Bob Bradley for his service and dedication to U.S. Soccer during the past five years," said Gulati in a press release. "During his time as the head coach of our Men's National Team he led the team to a number of accomplishments, but we felt now was the right time for us to make a change. It is always hard to make these decisions, especially when it involves someone we respect as much as Bob. We wish him the best in his future endeavors."

Bradley was named coach in January of 2007 and during his five-year tenure compiled a 43-25-12 record. During his tenure he won the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup, finished second in the 2009 FIFA Confederations Cup, and advanced to the Round of 16 in the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa.

The announcement came following a meeting at The Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif., between Gulati, Bradley and U.S. Soccer CEO Dan Flynn.

Read more: http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2011/soccer/07/28/bradley.usmnt.out/index.html#ixzz1TQcj0goT

am Pleased with his firing..
Bring in the professor mi sey!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #20 on: July 28, 2011, 01:25:46 PM »
Hard luck they Bradley! you try your best with dem crapaud and corbeaux... ah thought dey woulda fire yuh arse after de world cup

Coaching the USA finally catches up to Bob Bradley!
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=49984.msg672835#msg672835

« Reply #21 on: July 28, 2011, 01:27:06 PM »
That took a while, surprised they kept him that long. He wasn't capable of taking them any further.

« Reply #22 on: July 28, 2011, 01:41:58 PM »
That took a while, surprised they kept him that long. He wasn't capable of taking them any further.

i agree...but some would argue that with the talent they have now they simply cannot go any further.

« Reply #23 on: July 28, 2011, 01:50:19 PM »
Freddy Adu?

I think is a good move. The US showing -0 creativity. Although at the same time I think Bradley gonna lose his job this summer.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=53063.msg746423#msg746423

« Reply #24 on: July 28, 2011, 01:52:25 PM »
Freddy Adu?

I think is a good move. The US showing -0 creativity. Although at the same time I think Bradley gonna lose his job this summer.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=53063.msg746423#msg746423
I guess he son next to hit the road :devil: :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: July 28, 2011, 02:23:21 PM »
Bradley did a good job- U.S. could use a foreign coach tuh culture their brand a lil bit though...

« Reply #26 on: July 28, 2011, 02:24:11 PM »
The only criticism I have of Bradley as a coach is that he favored his son, who to me, is an average player at best.

« Reply #27 on: July 28, 2011, 02:34:38 PM »
Damn new requirements will be flown down to the youth level once a new man come on board.

I dont thing the US going with a foreign coach but you never know.

They should go with a brazilian or a mexican coach but most likely it is an america, or english or german

My picks would be Hugo Sanchez, Maradona, Dunga or Simoes

But they will probably be looking at

Jurgen, Errickson, or ziggy smith or someone like that.

They need some one who will force the issue and play some of the spanish and black youths in the country because they have plenty skillfull players up here that dont get a look in. because the national coaching staff only looks at what they know through traditional models.

Time for a change I say.

« Reply #28 on: July 28, 2011, 02:45:51 PM »
Kellar

« Reply #29 on: July 28, 2011, 04:20:07 PM »
Damn new requirements will be flown down to the youth level once a new man come on board.
Nah it doesn't work like that which is a huge flaw in the us system of development. The state DOCs serve their Executive Boards, who are comprised usually of people who don't have a clue and they are there mainly to push for whatever club they come from.

I dont thing the US going with a foreign coach but you never know.

They should go with a brazilian or a mexican coach but most likely it is an america, or english or german

My picks would be Hugo Sanchez, Maradona, Dunga or Simoes

But they will probably be looking at

Jurgen, Errickson, or ziggy smith or someone like that.

They need some one who will force the issue and play some of the spanish and black youths in the country because they have plenty skillfull players up here that dont get a look in. because the national coaching staff only looks at what they know through traditional models.

Time for a change I say.