April 28, 2024, 04:37:22 AM

Author Topic: 2011-2012 Kit Thread  (Read 28375 times)

Re: 2011-2012 Kit Thread
« Reply #30 on: June 01, 2011, 02:53:28 PM »

« Reply #32 on: June 01, 2011, 09:38:49 PM »
how much fuh one ??

Camel Toe FC

Offline Jay10

« Reply #33 on: June 01, 2011, 10:15:37 PM »
da whole kit lookin nice  :devil:

« Reply #34 on: June 01, 2011, 10:26:14 PM »
how much fuh one ??

Camel Toe FC

ah go take all... home, away, top and bottom.

she come with socks? it does get cold in de night by me

« Reply #35 on: June 01, 2011, 10:59:56 PM »
Inter come out tough this year with their kit again.

But these cheap quality kits is a real turn off. Long time I used to by 5-7 kit a season, now i downgrade to 1 or 2.

I cleaning out my drawer the other day and come across 2 old inter kit. A yellow away kit from about 10 years ago, the thing have a solid rubber embroidery for the emblem on the sleeve and halfway from the back is a separate inner mesh lining, plus it thick. I use that kit to save in all kinda mud for years and the only thing wash out is the custom name i had print on the back but the kit hold up nice.

Then I have the next old black Inter training kit that had the dragon on the back. On the front chest is the same solid rubber emblem, once again 10 years old and holding up strong through countless sweat except the dragon disappear. Was also watching a tottenham purple adidas away kit i have, probably one of the first kit i ever call and I could still rock that in a fete easy fuss is quality.

Nowadays is all kinda thing dey trying to pass off cheap paper thin shit on yuh. "New climacool, aerodynamic, revolutionary scientific moisture wicking fabric that dries 10 times faster than any other", which is code for them finding a brand new way to use less fabric and pass it off on you as something bess. Real nonsense.

« Reply #36 on: June 02, 2011, 07:25:14 AM »
dinho,

u know u could get good money on ebay for old kit in good condition?

« Reply #38 on: June 02, 2011, 12:15:03 PM »
France U20 v Mexico U20 on now. France wearing that new white kit.
it ok, I can't say it ould make me run out and buy one. Mexico wearing a boring black adidas kit.

« Reply #39 on: June 02, 2011, 12:25:48 PM »
I doh wear kits other than 2 sweat in nowadays...but I find dis Corinthians lookin decent

But muh Brazilian side is Flamengo, so I buyin dis one to sweat in over de summer....

« Last Edit: June 02, 2011, 04:36:33 PM by Ryan »

« Last Edit: June 07, 2011, 10:38:58 AM by Andre »

« Reply #41 on: June 07, 2011, 11:20:24 AM »
dinho,

u know u could get good money on ebay for old kit in good condition?

Nah I didn't know that. Might have to look into that, have a good few older kits which in good condition.

« Reply #42 on: June 07, 2011, 11:43:53 AM »

nice, even the camel toe have stripes

« Reply #43 on: June 07, 2011, 12:24:39 PM »
Apart from Camel Toe FC the best kit I've seen so far is the new Real Madrid white top with gold addias stripes...dat look fresh

« Reply #47 on: June 09, 2011, 10:35:21 AM »
New Chelsea away lookin sweet

« Reply #48 on: June 09, 2011, 10:46:10 AM »
T&T should bring back the Strike Squad uniform, but only when they get their act together. Oh gosh da go be a long way off. Shimms man.

« Reply #49 on: June 09, 2011, 12:01:33 PM »
TTFF still have a deal with adidas or they just using what they have left?

strike squad kit was the best.

« Reply #50 on: June 09, 2011, 03:51:56 PM »
TTFF still have a deal with adidas or they just using what they have left?

if we get one of puma, adidas, nike even kappa to bring out a strike squadish looking kit...that wud be nice...but then again...i doubt we wud have a team fitting of wearing it

« Reply #51 on: June 11, 2011, 12:00:21 PM »

A modernized-looking strike squad kit would be a winner...

« Reply #52 on: June 16, 2011, 12:31:55 AM »

...because our present kit wasn't ugly enough.

« Reply #53 on: July 04, 2011, 11:20:39 AM »

looks like this is gonna be the new away, with the home kit similar to barca's just black and white..

damn u nike...

ill buy it off course, once there is aguero on the back!

« Reply #54 on: July 04, 2011, 11:31:38 AM »

A modernized-looking strike squad kit would be a winner...
Like this one (obviously that would be the away kit)?

« Reply #55 on: July 04, 2011, 08:53:41 PM »
What team is dat worm? How de grass looking dry, like dey playing in de savannah:devil:

« Reply #56 on: July 05, 2011, 05:22:32 AM »

I actually like this! I know supporters were vexed because its got blue, buts its not even close to Evertons royal blue! Plus, I'm thinking that back in the day Liverpool originally wore blue (may have been coz they borrowed kits from Everton when they were starting out?) Anyway, I think its crisp and sharp looking.

« Reply #58 on: July 05, 2011, 11:16:20 AM »
I actually like this! I know supporters were vexed because its got blue, buts its not even close to Evertons royal blue! Plus, I'm thinking that back in the day Liverpool originally wore blue (may have been coz they borrowed kits from Everton when they were starting out?) Anyway, I think its crisp and sharp looking.

Yeah the club's original colors were blue from what I read... in part b/c the club was a Merseyside replacement of sorts for Everton.  I don't mind blue, but that particular shade of blue, and then paired with the black just not doing it fuh me.

« Reply #59 on: July 05, 2011, 11:18:43 AM »

I like it, should have designed the sponsor a bit better.