As they say, is all about match ups. Dallas lets Wade get free - or maybe he's just showing why he's a former Finals MVP. I think is sad, that what he did in the last 3 games is upstaged a bit by the constant Lebron talk. The man was a beast last night (until he get the signal)
Truth is that Dallas have to pick their poison... they don't have the horses to run with the Heat, and specifically don't have the defenders to guard both LeBron and Wade. Now, I give Kidd a TON of credit, the job he's doing on James should not be overlooked. Fact is though that I haven't really seen the Heat looking to go to James... hard to when he's the one initiating the offense from up top. Wade is looking to be aggressive, and most of his shots are coming in the paint. Two bo' rat cyah occupy the same hole, so if Wade looking to drive LeBron can't take his defender in there to further clog up the lane. As a result, Wade either getting buckets or kicking it out.. to LeBron. Problem is that many of the kickouts come with time winding down on the clock so LeBron ends up putting up a rushed shot. That affects your rhythym and confidence when you start shooting rushed bricks at the end of the shot clock time after time. That's the main reason why he's in the mini-slump he's in.
All that said, he had 23 pts in Game 1, 20 in Game 2, 17 in Game 3 and 8 last night... for an average of 17pts per game. To go along with 7 boards, 6 assists and 2 steals per game in the Finals. You'd swear he was pulling a Carlos Boozer, to listen to the histrionics in the press. I wouldn't even give Dallas credit for keeping him in check... he's just missing shots.