March 28, 2024, 10:45:20 AM

Author Topic: Football Trivia  (Read 5566 times)

MickeyRat

Football Trivia
« on: October 21, 2005, 12:54:23 PM »
1983 CONCACAF UNDER-17 FINAL

Who were the finalist, score, and outcome?
Please include (if you can remember) the entire Trinidad & Tobago Team
Who scored?
Who shine?
Who was the MVP of the tournament?

Plenty men go rush to the Concacaf site, but that eh go help yuh.

Re: Football Trivia
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2005, 12:55:11 PM »
should post this in the quiz section because thats what tallman go do anyway :beermug:

MickeyRat

« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2005, 12:55:57 PM »
..is Friday, all yuh eh doing much anyways..

« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2005, 01:03:01 PM »
All I know is that the U.S. won it and they beat Trinidad in the final..........
« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 01:05:58 PM by kicker »

« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2005, 01:21:23 PM »
All I know is that the U.S. won it and they beat Trinidad in the final..........

Latapy was MVP... we hit bar, post, everything except score... it end up 1-0 to de US

Thais all I know from wha older men tell me... I was 3 years old

MickeyRat

« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2005, 01:24:58 PM »

Latapy was MVP... we hit bar, post, everything except score... it end up 1-0 to de US

Thais all I know from wha older men tell me... I was 3 years old

Trinidad lost on penalties (Latas did score his own)
Rock, Marvin were de hot me in de final (It was de first time I see ah man get plat and fall.  Rock buss it on ah man by the cornor flag.

« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2005, 01:27:26 PM »
USA beat T&T 5-3 on penalties.

« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2005, 01:37:31 PM »
Like Tallman and MickeyRat say US beat T&T on Penalties. I remember Latas was on de team and Ross Russell was de goalie. Ah pardner ah mine tell mih de other day dat Tony Meola was de goalie fuh de US. All I remember is dat he was a fat white boy in de goal and dem men practically refuse to shoot from outside. Spend de whole game beating man and trying to walk in de goal.

In de penalties I remember poor Ross couldn't hold nothing and de whole ah de crowd only chanting "Hold... This... One! Hold... This... One!" Ah feel de pressure get to him because I eh tink he even dive fuh any of them. Freeze on all. Ah feel sorry fuh him doh and he grow up round de corner from me in Diego.

MickeyRat

« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2005, 01:41:09 PM »
Like Tallman and MickeyRat say US beat T&T on Penalties. I remember Latas was on de team and Ross Russell was de goalie. Ah pardner ah mine tell mih de other day dat Tony Meola was de goalie fuh de US. All I remember is dat he was a fat white boy in de goal and dem men practically refuse to shoot from outside. Spend de whole game beating man and trying to walk in de goal.

In de penalties I remember poor Ross couldn't hold nothing and de whole ah de crowd only chanting "Hold... This... One! Hold... This... One!" Ah feel de pressure get to him because I eh tink he even dive fuh any of them. Freeze on all. Ah feel sorry fuh him doh and he grow up round de corner from me in Diego.

It was ah hard luck game for we goalie. 

« Reply #9 on: December 04, 2005, 03:46:47 PM »
I don't know why, but I seem to remember Anthony Clarke as the Keeper for that game.

Both teams hit the bar.. the US won on penatly kicks.

Players:
Faustin,
Clarke
Russel
Latas
Marcelle
Rocke
Mabye Hutson Charles.

Rocke talks about the U-16s here

http://caribsport01.homestead.com/football.html

Peace,

« Reply #10 on: March 18, 2006, 09:12:36 AM »
During the penalty shootout, T&T players we complaining to the referee that the US goalie was moving on the line before the kick was taken.

The referee then told the T&T players and quite rightly so that the goalie can move laterally on his line but he could not move forward off the line before the kick was taken.