March 29, 2024, 09:25:29 AM

Author Topic: Boasting  (Read 4145 times)

Boasting
« on: June 06, 2011, 03:22:10 PM »
My eldest daughter took her first SAT test and scored a 2380!   
« Last Edit: June 06, 2011, 03:25:10 PM by Trinity Cross »

Re: Boasting
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2011, 04:36:30 PM »
She obviously take after she mother.. well done!

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2011, 04:40:17 PM »

Congrats man! That's very impressive! Hope you have Ivy League money now  ;)

« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2011, 04:43:27 PM »
Congrats man.

That is in the 99+ percentile!!

2380 out of 2400.

I jess hope you is not one a dem men who say "what happen to the other 20 points?".

Pass on my congrats.   :beermug: :beermug:

ps: i had to look up the SAT scores because we doh use that up here in Canada ...  :devil:

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2011, 04:47:14 PM »
Congrats man.

2380 out of 2400.

I jess hope you is not one a dem men who say "what happen to the other 20 points?".

ps: i had to look up the SAT scores because we doh use that up here in Canada ...  :devil:

I had to look it up too  ;) but for a different reason. When I took the SATs the total score was 1600.....the 2380 kinda had me scratching my head ...

« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2011, 04:50:59 PM »
Congrats man.

2380 out of 2400.

I had to look it up too  ;) but for a different reason. When I took the SATs the total score was 1600.....the 2380 kinda had me scratching my head ...

but then again, growing up, she probably had to do the work of one and a half people to offset she father ..

« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2011, 06:06:31 PM »
Congrats True Trini....

« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2011, 06:07:27 PM »

« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2011, 06:54:02 PM »
Thanks all, she will be a senior next year...and she says she is going to John Hopkins University.  She getting scholarships man no need for Ivy League money.

Bakes the other say she studying law...lol

« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2011, 07:07:29 PM »
congrats TT

;D @ Bakes

@michael-j - yeah, i remember it going up to 1600 as well

« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2011, 07:18:15 PM »
Extend my congrats to your daughter TT  :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2011, 07:19:20 PM »
Congrats TC!!!!!!!

Toushay!!! Bakes Toushay!!!!!! :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: June 06, 2011, 07:44:35 PM »
She obviously take after she mother.. well done!

Actually, since I have children with two women and they are all very intelligent, it is obvious that the common thread is ME!

« Reply #13 on: June 06, 2011, 07:45:50 PM »
Deeks, doh mind Bakes, he knows my children...lol, they all take after me...I almost said that they took after their father, but that woulda open up a can of Canadian whoop ass....lol

« Reply #14 on: June 06, 2011, 08:30:20 PM »
Deeks, doh mind Bakes, he knows my children...lol, they all take after me...I almost said that they took after their father, but that woulda open up a can of Canadian whoop ass....lol

Yeah man I juss on kicks... I ent go call dey name but tell de one ah proud of she, and tell de other whenever she need a mentor she know where to find me.

« Reply #15 on: June 06, 2011, 09:16:36 PM »
Dang!!!!!   Congrats  brother :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: June 06, 2011, 09:20:21 PM »
Thanks all, she will be a senior next year...and she says she is going to John Hopkins University.  She getting scholarships man no need for Ivy League money.

Congrats and we welcome her to the Blue Jay family; my wife, my cousin, my father-in-law, and myself are Hop alumni.

TC it's john S hopkins university eh...
« Last Edit: June 06, 2011, 09:28:18 PM by Daft Trini »

« Reply #17 on: June 06, 2011, 09:34:14 PM »

Congrats and we welcome her to the Blue Jay family; my wife, my cousin, my father-in-law, and myself are Hop alumni.

steups yuh see why is my chile getting dem high scores and not me?  Anyway she will be 17 in August and she might change her mind, she is late in applications and will now start sending them out...she was nervous about the SAT so we late..real late...she is also considering Barnard College in NY...say what she is a woman and can change her mind as often as she wants

« Reply #18 on: June 06, 2011, 10:08:46 PM »

Congrats!  :beermug:

The mango doh fall far from the tree!!  ;)

« Reply #19 on: June 06, 2011, 10:52:13 PM »
TC, does that put her in line for a Merit Scholarship.

« Reply #20 on: June 07, 2011, 02:56:07 AM »
Congrats TT...Very Impressive....yuh must be shining like a shilling.... ;D

Proud and Happy...

« Reply #21 on: June 07, 2011, 05:51:09 AM »

steups yuh see why is my chile getting dem high scores and not me?  Anyway she will be 17 in August and she might change her mind, she is late in applications and will now start sending them out...she was nervous about the SAT so we late..real late...she is also considering Barnard College in NY...say what she is a woman and can change her mind as often as she wants

The score is impressive but I know that Hop looks beyond the score, they take into consideration factors beyond SATs. So her academics and aptitude as an individual must be impressive, for them to offer money. Be proud, Homewood campus is nice and B'more has a lot to do...

« Reply #22 on: June 07, 2011, 07:58:20 AM »
Very nice, congrats to her :applause:

she'll be able to afford a nice home to put yuh in when yuh retire, where dey does strain de peas an ting

« Reply #23 on: June 07, 2011, 08:05:36 AM »

she'll be able to afford a nice home to put yuh in when yuh retire, where dey does strain de peas an ting
Oh lawd

« Reply #24 on: June 07, 2011, 09:47:47 AM »
Nice! Well done...daddy must be proud..now only if she could pass on some of that smarts to daddy!  ;D  :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: June 07, 2011, 09:52:49 AM »
Nice! Well done...daddy must be proud..now only if she could pass on some of that smarts to daddy!  ;D  :beermug:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: :devil:

She may go to JHU so yuh neva know... she could use TC in an experiment....

« Reply #26 on: June 07, 2011, 11:11:44 AM »

For your edification, I have my own home and I strain my own peas now.  No need to hate.  I will also have her hire your childrena s domestics...keep them off the streets and such.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2011, 11:16:11 AM by Trinity Cross »

« Reply #27 on: June 07, 2011, 12:42:23 PM »
de way I see prices plummetin look like de two domestic go easily  buy up vast tracts of florida land to pasture de geriatrics

doh worry, dey go hire two cuban to scrape de barnacles off yuh mauby stick

« Reply #28 on: June 07, 2011, 02:02:44 PM »
de way I see prices plummetin look like de two domestic go easily  buy up vast tracts of florida land to pasture de geriatrics

Doh worry we will soon put a stop to ALL undesirables entering the US...so without ah wuk..de domestics eh coming..so be nice..or no entry

But as ah said doh hate, ah could donate some ah my DNA...it will come in spurts...
« Last Edit: June 07, 2011, 02:04:43 PM by Trinity Cross »

« Reply #29 on: June 07, 2011, 02:22:08 PM »

Doh worry we will soon put a stop to ALL undesirables entering the US...so without ah wuk..de domestics eh coming..so be nice..or no entry

But as ah said doh hate, ah could donate some ah my DNA...it will come in spurts...

ohhHH so this whole thread  was really to boast about yuh curdled cottage cheese

why yuh eh do like dem yankee politician and twitter yuh DNA pic around the retirement village