March 28, 2024, 04:42:11 AM

Author Topic: Game of Thrones  (Read 144527 times)

Re: Game of Thrones
« Reply #60 on: March 19, 2012, 08:14:48 PM »
Oh gorsh, look meh Khaleesi!  :drool:

« Reply #61 on: March 20, 2012, 10:34:16 AM »
lol House Targaryen for me, followed by the Starks.

« Reply #62 on: March 20, 2012, 10:49:54 AM »
Maybe we should stick to discussing the show and not the book... as a compromise?  Personally I haven't read any of the books and would rather not get any foreshadowing or anything like that.  That's not to say people can't discuss the book if they so inclined, I will easily read past those comments and stick to discussion of the TV series.... if something get "spoiled" in the process then I'll live, but...

Just a suggestion.

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #63 on: March 24, 2012, 11:36:05 AM »
Nice prelude to Season 2

http://www.free-tv-video-online.me/internet/game_of_thrones/season_2.html

Just click on any of the links offered.

« Reply #64 on: March 27, 2012, 10:22:53 AM »
Nice preview to some of the New Characters introduced in Season 2
slightly spoilerish... so avoid if you are a stickler
The late King Robert's brother Stannis and his advisors, Theon's father among others,

And also New Locations coming up in Season 2...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/flIHsZvC1SU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/flIHsZvC1SU</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ww6rFGkU_44" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Ww6rFGkU_44</a>

« Reply #65 on: March 28, 2012, 06:23:57 AM »
Game of Thrones Season 2: "Price For Our Sins" Trailer

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qzVSchaagNg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qzVSchaagNg</a>
« Last Edit: March 28, 2012, 06:26:13 AM by pecan »

« Reply #66 on: March 28, 2012, 01:24:19 PM »
SIX CLIPS... COUNT THEM SIX... From this weeks upcoming premier episode

Can you hold out and not watch them?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/TuaObvlexr4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/TuaObvlexr4</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/3nX5S4DV85c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/3nX5S4DV85c</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/teOfknTyzYc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/teOfknTyzYc</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/f9w0pHjWiIE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/f9w0pHjWiIE</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/FYfiEIAth10" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/FYfiEIAth10</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/geFQly1N8UQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/geFQly1N8UQ</a>

« Reply #67 on: March 28, 2012, 02:02:49 PM »
FF by the time you done I doh have to watch season 2 again!!

« Reply #68 on: April 01, 2012, 03:42:37 PM »
I must say that I actually think the tv series so far is better than the books. The characters have greater dynamism on screen than in the books. I'm just not too wowed so far. Sorry FF.

Anyway, winter is here!!! Almost...

« Reply #69 on: April 01, 2012, 05:15:48 PM »
I must say that I actually think the tv series so far is better than the books. The characters have greater dynamism on screen than in the books. I'm just not too wowed so far. Sorry FF.

Anyway, winter is here!!! Almost...

« Reply #70 on: April 01, 2012, 07:15:36 PM »
Alright Spartacus finish for now, I am gonna start watching this. I know I late, but I need to be entertained till "The walking Dead" and "Spartacus" return. Where can I find it on the web to watch, and how many seasons/episodes are there?

« Reply #71 on: April 01, 2012, 08:36:07 PM »
Alright Spartacus finish for now, I am gonna start watching this. I know I late, but I need to be entertained till "The walking Dead" and "Spartacus" return. Where can I find it on the web to watch, and how many seasons/episodes are there?

http://www.tv-links.eu/tv-shows/Game-of-Thrones--_25243/

Season 2 premeired today.

« Reply #72 on: April 01, 2012, 08:38:21 PM »
nice start. dey jump een one time. de Queen real f**kup lil finger....all she didden say was April Fools. :rotfl: ....and is real pressha from de REAL Saddis marridin' and breedin' he chirren.

« Reply #73 on: April 01, 2012, 09:36:02 PM »

http://www.tv-links.eu/tv-shows/Game-of-Thrones--_25243/

Season 2 premeired today.
Thank! :beermug:

« Reply #74 on: April 02, 2012, 04:14:16 PM »
nice start. dey jump een one time. de Queen real f**kup lil finger....all she didden say was April Fools. :rotfl: ....and is real pressha from de REAL Saddis marridin' and breedin' he chirren.

lol Yeah that scene was rel boss.

And I find Stannis is kicks, yes.

« Reply #75 on: April 03, 2012, 11:04:57 AM »
Every season small man getting a smacking  ;D

« Reply #76 on: April 03, 2012, 11:22:32 AM »
He go do fuh alla dem!

« Reply #77 on: April 03, 2012, 11:27:21 AM »
joffery  ??? spelling  ??? is d worst kinda coward.....ah coward wit power

« Reply #78 on: April 06, 2012, 01:24:31 PM »
You could download episode two here. However, there is no subtitles when they speak in a foreign tongue. So personally I go wait.

http://torrentz.eu/25db4333a4a19d313efd8c645dac6ee22320dbfb

« Reply #79 on: April 07, 2012, 12:24:55 PM »
A lot of intrigue very early on... including the obligatory bulling scene, lol.

Joffrey runs the risk of becoming a caricature... but to the actor's credit, he does a very very good job (for such a young dude) of channeling the malevolence.  Cersei go get she just reward in the end for that monster she help create.

I like the Starks the most...

« Reply #80 on: April 07, 2012, 06:28:44 PM »
A lot of intrigue very early on... including the obligatory bulling scene, lol.

Joffrey runs the risk of becoming a caricature... but to the actor's credit, he does a very very good job (for such a young dude) of channeling the malevolence.  Cersei go get she just reward in the end for that monster she help create.

I like the Starks the most...

ah diggin the Pirate captain he's ah boss

« Reply #81 on: April 07, 2012, 09:41:55 PM »

Pirate captain?

« Reply #82 on: April 08, 2012, 09:09:05 AM »

Pirate captain?
um d one black face in d show so far ......d one who want to "f**k d queen"

« Reply #83 on: April 08, 2012, 11:50:22 AM »
um d one black face in d show so far ......d one who want to "f**k d queen"

Well look I tort I did know all de characters, lol.  Yeah dat one not ringing a bell.

----------------------

Moment of genius I thought... when they showed a first person perspective of 'someone' walking thru the woods and they looked up and saw the comet, then continued walking until they came to a watering hole.  When they showed the reflection of the "person", turns out it was a direwolf.  The sequence turned out to be a dream by Bran Stark... brilliantly piece of film making I thought.

« Reply #84 on: April 08, 2012, 08:10:19 PM »

Pirate captain?

Salladhor San is he name

« Reply #85 on: April 08, 2012, 10:13:45 PM »
Wham to them and all this incest ting though? Dah wasn't even in the book...

« Reply #86 on: April 09, 2012, 12:47:46 AM »
No wonder ah wasn't familiar with the Pirate... just watch the 2nd Episode.  Curious that he end up with ah West Indian accent.

Other observations... real gun talk:

"I sharpen this knife every morning before breakfast.  I can shave a spider's arse if I want to"- Night's Watch to the soldier as he held the knife to his femoral vein (never mind he call it ah "artery" lol)

"Are you drunk? I will not have my honor questioned by an imp"- Lord Janus, Commander of the City Watch.

"I am not questioning your honor... I'm denying its very existence"- Tyrion  :rotfl:

"Do you think I'll stand here and take this from you dwarf"

"Dwarf? You should have stopped at Imp... and yes you will stand here and take it from me.  Unless you'd like to take it from my friend here"
(Tyrion, gesturing towards Bronn).

Classic, lol

"Yeah, well you're still a girl?"- Benji

"I am NOT"- Arya

"yeah well take your cock out and take a piss then..."

Oh Jesus...  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: April 09, 2012, 01:33:30 AM by Bakes »

« Reply #87 on: April 09, 2012, 07:29:34 AM »

what wasn't in the book? Theon unknowingly trying to molest he sister? go and read the book again. You reading too fast.

http://towerofthehand.com/books/102/025/index.html

Esgred rides with Theon on his horse, Smiler, a temperamental black stallion Theon purchased from Lord Sawane. Theon is overly familiar with Esgred on the ride back, fondling her several times...
... When they reach Pyke, she reveals that she is really his sister, Asha... (Yara in the show)
...When Theon arrives, he is annoyed to see Asha sitting at the place of honor on his father's right. He tells her she is in his seat, and she only mocks him.

And don't get too tie up with what in the book and what not in the book. Is an adaptation... things will change to better suit the screen... ratings... writers creative lib etc
« Last Edit: April 09, 2012, 07:40:01 AM by FF »

« Reply #88 on: April 09, 2012, 11:09:25 AM »
like de white walkers 'yammin' dong de boys.

« Reply #89 on: April 09, 2012, 12:46:57 PM »

what wasn't in the book? Theon unknowingly trying to molest he sister? go and read the book again. You reading too fast.

http://towerofthehand.com/books/102/025/index.html

Esgred rides with Theon on his horse, Smiler, a temperamental black stallion Theon purchased from Lord Sawane. Theon is overly familiar with Esgred on the ride back, fondling her several times...
... When they reach Pyke, she reveals that she is really his sister, Asha... (Yara in the show)
...When Theon arrives, he is annoyed to see Asha sitting at the place of honor on his father's right. He tells her she is in his seat, and she only mocks him.

And don't get too tie up with what in the book and what not in the book. Is an adaptation... things will change to better suit the screen... ratings... writers creative lib etc

OK, I only read when Theon first went pack to Pyke (with his Uncle), not when he met her.

But I hope this author doesn't have children yes - ah frighten fuh them. That theme a little too rampant.  ???