March 28, 2024, 08:50:59 AM

Author Topic: Game of Thrones  (Read 144538 times)

Re: Game of Thrones
« Reply #90 on: April 09, 2012, 01:05:18 PM »
Wham to them and all this incest ting though? Dah wasn't even in the book...

what wasn't in the book? Theon unknowingly trying to molest he sister? go and read the book again. You reading too fast.

http://towerofthehand.com/books/102/025/index.html

Esgred rides with Theon on his horse, Smiler, a temperamental black stallion Theon purchased from Lord Sawane. Theon is overly familiar with Esgred on the ride back, fondling her several times...
... When they reach Pyke, she reveals that she is really his sister, Asha... (Yara in the show)
...When Theon arrives, he is annoyed to see Asha sitting at the place of honor on his father's right. He tells her she is in his seat, and she only mocks him.

And don't get too tie up with what in the book and what not in the book. Is an adaptation... things will change to better suit the screen... ratings... writers creative lib etc

OK, I only read when Theon first went pack to Pyke (with his Uncle), not when he met her.

But I hope this author doesn't have children yes - ah frighten fuh them. That theme a little too rampant.  ???

U do realise that incest and inbreadin is kinda part and parcel of d whole theme of  "noble lineage" right, is jus that first cousins became d "morale floor" for dat kinda ting at some point in history.......even if dis is fantasy
« Last Edit: April 09, 2012, 01:09:46 PM by lefty »

« Reply #91 on: April 09, 2012, 01:27:20 PM »
Wham to them and all this incest ting though? Dah wasn't even in the book...

what wasn't in the book? Theon unknowingly trying to molest he sister? go and read the book again. You reading too fast.

http://towerofthehand.com/books/102/025/index.html

Esgred rides with Theon on his horse, Smiler, a temperamental black stallion Theon purchased from Lord Sawane. Theon is overly familiar with Esgred on the ride back, fondling her several times...
... When they reach Pyke, she reveals that she is really his sister, Asha... (Yara in the show)
...When Theon arrives, he is annoyed to see Asha sitting at the place of honor on his father's right. He tells her she is in his seat, and she only mocks him.

And don't get too tie up with what in the book and what not in the book. Is an adaptation... things will change to better suit the screen... ratings... writers creative lib etc

OK, I only read when Theon first went pack to Pyke (with his Uncle), not when he met her.

But I hope this author doesn't have children yes - ah frighten fuh them. That theme a little too rampant.  ???

U do realise that incest and inbreadin is kinda part and parcel of d whole theme of  "noble lineage" right, is jus that first cousins became d "morale floor" for dat kinda ting at some point in history.......even if dis is fantasy

I'm not really interested in an argument about this. And I don't see what that ^^^ has to do with anything.

« Reply #92 on: April 09, 2012, 01:29:58 PM »

I'm not really interested in an argument about this. And I don't see what that ^^^ has to do with anything.

um not arguing...just seeking to paint a picture especially given the setting of the show.....but u could be right too...about the author that is :beermug:

« Reply #93 on: April 09, 2012, 01:30:55 PM »
watch how allyuh talking bout GRRM eh  :cursing:

« Reply #94 on: April 09, 2012, 01:39:09 PM »

cool it hoss ;D ;D ;D :beermug: cool it :beermug:

« Reply #95 on: April 09, 2012, 01:40:00 PM »

:D

« Reply #96 on: April 09, 2012, 05:46:08 PM »

When you talking about the "Game of Thrones"... you talking about royal intrigue.  In-breeding (and I suppose incest) is part and parcel.

« Reply #97 on: April 11, 2012, 07:58:04 AM »

« Reply #98 on: April 11, 2012, 09:47:06 AM »
Game of Thrones renewed for a 3rd season!! :applause:

http://winteriscoming.net/2012/04/hbo-renews-game-of-thrones-for-a-third-season/

Oh gosh ahready?!

Anyway they had approved the second season have the first episode of the first season so...lol...I guess it took them longer this time.

« Reply #99 on: April 16, 2012, 10:16:56 AM »
A-A wey allyuh?

Anyway, I vex. Two episodes and no Robb????>:(

« Reply #100 on: April 16, 2012, 10:21:34 AM »
A-A wey allyuh?

well be thankful they including him in this season... he was hardly in book 2.
... i hear he reappearing next week with a bang!

what you think about the arya getting captured scene? they had to compress a lot of her story line.
she didnt get to be as gangster to my slight disappointment

« Reply #101 on: April 16, 2012, 11:16:24 AM »
the last 2 episodes real slow boi. mr have that young perky miss and he want she brother.. lawd put ah hand.

« Reply #102 on: April 16, 2012, 12:11:31 PM »
the last 2 episodes real slow boi. mr have that young perky miss and he want she brother.. lawd put ah hand.

ENT! nah man ah find they real building up the different war machines for the coming tempo.... AND dats ah big WOMAN

« Reply #103 on: April 16, 2012, 01:00:37 PM »
A-A wey allyuh?

well be thankful they including him in this season... he was hardly in book 2.
... i hear he reappearing next week with a bang!

what you think about the arya getting captured scene? they had to compress a lot of her story line.
she didnt get to be as gangster to my slight disappointment

Yeah, I didn't mind the changes there actually. And Tyrion is now my favourite character. I'm glad Robb coming back!! And oh, I've kind of stopped reading th book well...I still read it every now and then but with significantly less fervour.

« Reply #104 on: April 23, 2012, 08:07:07 PM »
Wha'm nobody watch "Garden of Bones"?

...dancehall nice again  :D

« Reply #105 on: April 24, 2012, 10:42:59 AM »

dat scene with de soldier gettin he foot saw...not chop but saw orf was cringing. and witchy poo giving birth bring another dimenshun to de bacchanal. kyah not mention that boy king is ah real saddis.

« Reply #106 on: April 24, 2012, 10:48:16 AM »

dat scene with de soldier gettin he foot saw...not chop but saw orf was cringing. and witchy poo giving birth bring another dimenshun to de bacchanal. kyah not mention that boy king is ah real saddis.

Tongue,

you summarise it for me yes.

Yute King is a sick bitch in trute. Ah sorry for he mudder becz she love she son too bad but he is a waste of incesteous break.

And what de hell come out of dat woman legs. No, you don't have to answer me, I eh read de book and I cool waiting to find out.

« Reply #107 on: April 24, 2012, 01:21:09 PM »
Stannis musse have all kinda rotten seed... and blaming he wife all dis time lol.  Joffrey is real beans.  Ah find Arya find haven ah li'l too easily... too fortuitous fuh my tastes... but say what.

« Reply #108 on: April 24, 2012, 01:52:38 PM »
Stannis musse have all kinda rotten seed... and blaming he wife all dis time lol.  Joffrey is real beans.  Ah find Arya find haven ah li'l too easily... too fortuitous fuh my tastes... but say what.

Arya is my favourite and I know they had to compress her story line to adapt it to screen but I agree with you here.

Any speculation by the non-readers what is going to take place going forward?? It would be interesting to hear

« Reply #109 on: April 25, 2012, 12:12:14 AM »
It really feels that they have to skip over a lot of backstory to make all the plots fit the episode lengths.
It feels rushed and I doh like the story telling.

« Reply #110 on: April 25, 2012, 06:01:39 AM »
It really feels that they have to skip over a lot of backstory to make all the plots fit the episode lengths.
It feels rushed and I doh like the story telling.

I have to concur. It does seemed rushed but tame at the same time.

Season 2 does not seem as captivating as Season 1. Maybe its because I read the book?  Yet i re-watched season 1 after reading the book.  And it still seemed good even after watching it twice.

« Reply #111 on: April 25, 2012, 10:19:09 AM »

Tongue,

you summarise it for me yes.

Yute King is a sick bitch in trute. Ah sorry for he mudder becz she love she son too bad but he is a waste of incesteous break.

And what de hell come out of dat woman legs. No, you don't have to answer me, I eh read de book and I cool waiting to find out.

VB, look like she release ah beast. I have attended "events" where "women" show great muscle control and puff ah cigarette...but de kinda smoke she let out dey was ah bess. All boy king was saying to de baddess was harder, harder.... ;D

« Reply #112 on: April 25, 2012, 05:22:56 PM »
who read the books.. any mature scenes with the short hair blonde amazon? I cud have that woman baby oui! I would make a good house wife for she as she do her war thing.

« Reply #113 on: April 25, 2012, 07:50:13 PM »
who read the books.. any mature scenes with the short hair blonde amazon? I cud have that woman baby oui! I would make a good house wife for she as she do her war thing.

phahahahahahahaah, padna yu dutty (ps, yes I could have she baby too oui)

« Reply #114 on: April 25, 2012, 08:22:36 PM »
Allyuh like woman wid bigger balls dan allyuh... go thru yes lol

« Reply #115 on: April 26, 2012, 02:37:28 AM »

phahahahahahahaah, padna yu dutty (ps, yes I could have she baby too oui)

Damn!!! Likewise.

Dat woman is too much man for me yes!  :o

« Reply #116 on: April 26, 2012, 10:20:53 AM »

you jess never had ah rango-tango

« Reply #117 on: April 26, 2012, 11:39:42 AM »

you jess never had ah rango-tango

Laddd Faddaaaaaaaaa :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #118 on: April 27, 2012, 06:40:03 AM »
Read the whole series of books so I eh go play spoiler, but the other day
I was thinking what this story would look like if ah Trini did get hold of
the script. Man like Sam would ah have Dog bend over boy King and pelt ah
bull, on he and he mother, then take Sansa away  ;D

« Reply #119 on: April 30, 2012, 02:02:30 PM »
This episode was a bit of a let down after the drama from last week... Grenly boy dem writers eh like nobody?  It eh take long fuh de kweff tuh make ah mark on de show at all.  And how long before Lannister and dem realize they have a nice negotiating pawn in dey hand?