April 15, 2024, 10:19:00 PM

Author Topic: Game of Thrones  (Read 145308 times)

Re: Game of Thrones
« Reply #480 on: May 06, 2014, 05:52:38 PM »
So a eunuch can be potent?

I don't see why not... a eunuch is a male who's been castrated.  Castration is removal of the testes (balls)... not to be confused with a penectomy (removal of the penis).  Was having a similar discussion with this chick on FB regarding Grey Worm... she insisting that he and Daenerys handmaiden wasting they time trying to romance each other.

A castrated male cannot get an erection.
Correct me if I am wrong.

Thus, how can a dead toatie be potent?

Via a Google search:

"In general, castrated men experience a much-diminished sex drive, because their bodies have very low levels of the male hormone testosterone. This lowers the frequency, strength, and duration of erections, and can cause hot flashes, vertigo, loss of body hair, and breast growth. But depending on the individual, it may be possible for him to become aroused and even to ejaculate, although his erection may be modest and there won't be any sperm in his semen."

http://www.slate.com/articles/news_and_politics/explainer/2007/12/castration_anxiety.html

« Reply #481 on: May 11, 2014, 10:51:35 PM »
bess episode so far.....yes even better dan d hound arya episode .............tyrion jus couldn't take it no more and let dem have it....dat tongue lashing was some damn strong acting  Peter Dinklage might be up for ah nex emmy :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #482 on: May 12, 2014, 09:31:54 AM »
bess episode so far.....yes even better dan d hound arya episode .............tyrion jus couldn't take it no more and let dem have it....dat tongue lashing was some damn strong acting  Peter Dinklage might be up for ah nex emmy :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

agree, that was a great scene. he plays his character better than anyone else in the show. On the topic of acting I find Daenarys acting skills slipping, maybe because her character has become more annoying and shows less skin...lol

I also found the guy playing Theon real showing his acting chops

« Reply #483 on: May 12, 2014, 09:54:54 AM »
yeah theon character real damn convincing too.......dat story very fascinatin in its own right

« Reply #484 on: May 12, 2014, 10:28:39 AM »
yeah theon character real damn convincing too.......dat story very fascinatin in its own right
Somebody need to F-up Ramsay bad bad bad

« Reply #485 on: May 12, 2014, 01:52:50 PM »
I feel Theon playing dead tuh ketch Ramsay.

Tyrion acting was boss... not 100% convincing, but boss.

Both Daenerys character and the actress playing her are f**king irritating.  She was far more interesting before this whole "Mother of Dragons" bullshit... when Khal Drogo was banging she out on the regular.

« Reply #486 on: May 12, 2014, 04:53:34 PM »
Good episode, can't wait for the next one :)

« Reply #487 on: May 13, 2014, 03:58:40 PM »
So nobody there coulda pelt a blade and stop the man from opening the cage?
That was a lame retreat, although it seems Theon might be able to benefit now.
Whenever Theon on screen I half hoping somebody puts him out of his misery.

« Reply #488 on: May 13, 2014, 05:27:31 PM »

Why? He deserves all the misery for betraying the Stark's

« Reply #489 on: May 13, 2014, 06:10:51 PM »
Why? He deserves all the misery for betraying the Stark's

Depends on how you look at it... remember he thought he was getting payback for his father, wasn't exactly malicious.

« Reply #490 on: May 13, 2014, 06:15:20 PM »
Well he also murdered those children, that probably counts against him :p

« Reply #491 on: May 14, 2014, 07:16:10 AM »

I was also thinking that; some other questions re: that scene:

Did he open the cage? and why did he let them live? Chances are if he opened the cage, they couldn't have made it out.

« Reply #492 on: May 14, 2014, 11:10:08 AM »
So what gonna happen if Theon's sis tells ppl he is literally dead, and Theon shows up somewhere pretending to be himself?

« Reply #493 on: May 14, 2014, 02:20:42 PM »
The Theon rescue scene was stupid imo - they had it end that way so it didn't diverge from the books too much but if so then why include the scene at all? It was really pointless beyond Theon's loyalty, which had already been established in the previous episode.

« Reply #494 on: May 19, 2014, 12:30:35 PM »
Not surprised that Lysa took flight... more surprised that it was Little Finger who gave her her wings.  Glad that crazy ugly woman is gone.  Too bad we didn't hear a little Silver Convention playing in the background... "Fly, Robin fly..."

Ah see de Mountain return... he getting turn tuh rubble no doubt... Oberyn's a bigger star, plus it will succeed in promoting Tyrion's storyline.

Arya turning into quite the little killer.

« Reply #495 on: May 19, 2014, 12:42:13 PM »
concur with everyting yuh say dey.....arya drop dat fella without even ah second thought...............glad d crazy lady gone myself...but what about she brat?...dat might be lil hairy....on to next week.......and finally ah season dat maintainin some pace.....

« Reply #496 on: May 19, 2014, 02:36:28 PM »
concur with everyting yuh say dey.....arya drop dat fella without even ah second thought...............glad d crazy lady gone myself...but what about she brat?...dat might be lil hairy....on to next week.......and finally ah season dat maintainin some pace.....

You mean in two weeks, they're not airing over memorial day weekend. 

« Reply #497 on: May 19, 2014, 03:51:27 PM »
hopin oberyn doesnt die because i likin d character

i kno Hound still have it out for his brother so i aint too hopeful on an oberyn win

good piece of dialogue between he and tyrion

zansa cross 18 already right? lol ah hope so

ah find too much feelings passin betwen arya and hound..HBO watch allyuhself!!

« Reply #498 on: May 19, 2014, 03:56:50 PM »
Not surprised that Lysa took flight... more surprised that it was Little Finger who gave her her wings.  Glad that crazy ugly woman is gone.  Too bad we didn't hear a little Silver Convention playing in the background... "Fly, Robin fly..."

Ah see de Mountain return... he getting turn tuh rubble no doubt... Oberyn's a bigger star, plus it will succeed in promoting Tyrion's storyline.

Arya turning into quite the little killer.

:whistling: :whistling: :whistling: watch the ride... ;)
Hard to figure out which character is more conniving between Little Finger and The Spider...

Interesting to see of all the people that have wronged Sansa in the past, the one person who pushed her over the limit was a boy who is still being breast fed.
Arya definitely has a dark side to her.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2014, 03:59:16 PM by futbolfan »

« Reply #499 on: May 19, 2014, 04:11:09 PM »
...but what about she brat?...dat might be lil hairy....

Yuh eh paying attention man, yuh too young or what?

Too bad we didn't hear a little Silver Convention playing in the background... "Fly, Robin fly..."

« Reply #500 on: May 19, 2014, 04:12:39 PM »

i kno Hound still have it out for his brother so i aint too hopeful on an oberyn win

Yeah, dat starting tuh get uncomfortable... she ent no little gyurl anymore.  Lawd she growing ugly doh.  Sansa definitely blossoming nicely... yuh eh see even Little Finger taking notice LOL

« Reply #501 on: May 19, 2014, 06:12:23 PM »
...but what about she brat?...dat might be lil hairy....

Yuh eh paying attention man, yuh too young or what?

Too bad we didn't hear a little Silver Convention playing in the background... "Fly, Robin fly..."
???

« Reply #502 on: May 20, 2014, 07:28:31 AM »

Yeah, dat starting tuh get uncomfortable... she ent no little gyurl anymore.  Lawd she growing ugly doh.  Sansa definitely blossoming nicely... yuh eh see even Little Finger taking notice LOL

Nah she eh growing up ugly. They just trying to maintain the Tom boy look.

« Reply #503 on: May 20, 2014, 10:24:05 AM »
???

Lawd Lefty... Lysa son name is Robin.  The reference is to the general desire for Robin to exit the Eyrie thru de moon window like he mudder.  Silver Convention had a song in the 70s called "Fly, Robin Fly"...

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/s62KngW84rU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/s62KngW84rU</a>

Nah she eh growing up ugly. They just trying to maintain the Tom boy look.

I doh know about your standard ah beauty... but that little gyul ugly, even with make up on.

« Reply #504 on: May 20, 2014, 03:19:58 PM »
If you saw the women in my life, you wouldn't question my standard of beauty.  :)

Ugly is too strong a word. But then again it may be a matter of perception.
I see some men checking out "Rango Tango."  ;D

« Reply #505 on: May 20, 2014, 04:13:05 PM »
If you saw the women in my life, you wouldn't question my standard of beauty.  :)

Judging from this, you and I definitely have different standards.

« Reply #506 on: May 20, 2014, 04:27:06 PM »

Judging from this, you and I definitely have different standards.

That is your judgement.
Perception and standards is not always the same. Just because I eh  go pong it doh mean she ugly.
I turn down enough good looking women because they just didn't excite me enough. It's not something the "hungry" or desperate would understand. Not insinuating that you are either.

She's a yute woman still blossoming. But ugly - nah.

Let's just say if you can keep up with my standards, I congratulate you.

« Reply #507 on: May 20, 2014, 04:59:05 PM »
???

Lawd Lefty... Lysa son name is Robin.  The reference is to the general desire for Robin to exit the Eyrie thru de moon window like he mudder.  Silver Convention had a song in the 70s called "Fly, Robin Fly"...

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/s62KngW84rU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/s62KngW84rU</a>

yuh kinda sound like dat happen aready....daiz why I ???

as for song heard it before.... but lil to "young" to relate to dat reference
« Last Edit: May 20, 2014, 05:02:24 PM by lefty »

« Reply #508 on: May 20, 2014, 11:10:25 PM »
That is your judgement.
Perception and standards is not always the same. Just because I eh  go pong it doh mean she ugly.
I turn down enough good looking women because they just didn't excite me enough. It's not something the "hungry" or desperate would understand. Not insinuating that you are either.

All ah dis long talk??  I not in no competition with you fella... I say she ugly, you say no. Clearly we have different standards as to what constitutes beauty/ugly.  End ah story really.

yuh kinda sound like dat happen aready....daiz why I ???

as for song heard it before.... but lil to "young" to relate to dat reference

Ah say too bad we didn't hear that song playing... it was symbolic longing fuh yuteman to take flight.  Ah also did make mention to you possibly being too young  :beermug:

« Reply #509 on: May 21, 2014, 05:38:40 AM »
That is your judgement.

All ah dis long talk??  I not in no competition with you fella... I say she ugly, you say no. Clearly we have different standards as to what constitutes beauty/ugly.  End ah story really.

It's not your standards I question but your perception.