March 28, 2024, 04:13:41 AM

Author Topic: Game of Thrones  (Read 144526 times)

Re: Game of Thrones
« Reply #600 on: May 25, 2015, 06:12:12 PM »
Cersei might be a clown but the actress who plays her is a boss. Her facial expressions say more than any lines and last night, with the high priest, her face changed from smug, to boredom while he was talking, to straight fear when she realize she get trap. Great acting.

« Reply #601 on: May 25, 2015, 11:22:31 PM »
The Sparrows really looking to take over. I ain't feel sorry for Cersei at all, play with the dogs and get bitten by the fleas but I feel her son will come to her rescue. All the plots turning out to be very interesting.....and finally Sam get ah lil sumting, glad Gilly finally give it up.

« Reply #602 on: May 26, 2015, 06:15:37 AM »
Lord Baylish(?) is ah duttiness....dat is all.....

« Reply #603 on: May 26, 2015, 07:08:38 AM »
The Sparrows really looking to take over. I ain't feel sorry for Cersei at all, play with the dogs and get bitten by the fleas but I feel her son will come to her rescue. All the plots turning out to be very interesting.....and finally Sam get ah lil sumting, glad Gilly finally give it up.
Least she could do after all dat licks he get.

« Reply #604 on: May 28, 2015, 09:31:20 AM »
What??? Of course they are related. That's her half brother!

I won't spoil it for you.

They are related man. Even if you believe any of the speculation

« Reply #605 on: May 28, 2015, 02:14:50 PM »

Not no speculation.

« Reply #606 on: May 29, 2015, 08:30:41 AM »

Not no speculation.
I think you need to be quiet now.

« Reply #607 on: May 29, 2015, 08:38:42 AM »
At the end of the day, there has been no confirmation from the author as to Jon Snow's mother. So it is speculation.

Don't come with no lawyer talk eh.  :P

Also what Marcos said.

« Reply #608 on: May 29, 2015, 09:56:07 PM »

I think you need to skip past my posts if yuh doh like what yuh seeing.

At the end of the day, there has been no confirmation from the author as to Jon Snow's mother. So it is speculation.

Also what Marcos said.

And of course the show hews closely to the book.  As I said, no speculation.

« Reply #609 on: May 30, 2015, 03:30:24 PM »

I think you need to skip past my posts if yuh doh like what yuh seeing.

Also what Marcos said.

And of course the show hews closely to the book.  As I said, no speculation.

How does this follow?

« Reply #610 on: May 30, 2015, 03:38:45 PM »
How does this follow?

It follows because the producers of the show don't always follow George RR Martin's script... which is what you're basing your belief upon.  They change the plot and characters as they see fit.  I've seen reliable information in several places that point to Jon and Sansa not being half-siblings.  As it stands, Jon is positioned to become King of the North, but Sansa has the rightful claim and is positioning herself to be queen, the way the story is progressing.  So one of three things, there is a clash of wills, one of them backs down, or they unite the claim.  The only way for the last to happen is if they marry.  Only way for them to marry is if they're not related.  See how it follows?

« Reply #611 on: May 30, 2015, 03:56:59 PM »
It follows as speculation.

Good luck waiting for that marriage lol

« Reply #612 on: May 30, 2015, 04:53:24 PM »
It follows as speculation.

Good luck waiting for that marriage lol

I never said they would marry or that I'm waiting on them to marry.  Delete yuh cookies, refresh yuh browser and try again.

« Reply #613 on: May 30, 2015, 05:21:45 PM »
 :banginghead:

Game of Thrones
« Reply #614 on: May 31, 2015, 10:19:58 PM »
Wow what an end to tonight's episode. They doh have enough dragon glass and Valyrian steel to handle dem hordes. If only they had some way to drop fire from the air and clear out big areas, like a fighter bomber dropping napalm or ...
« Last Edit: May 31, 2015, 10:23:04 PM by grimm01 »

« Reply #615 on: May 31, 2015, 10:27:27 PM »
Wow what an end to tonight's episode. They doh have enough dragon glass and Valyrian steel to handle dem hordes. If only they had some way to drop fire from the air and clear out big areas, like a fighter bomber dropping napalm or ...

finally we gettin somewhere wit d actually war three years was too long to reach here though, is not since season two dem marchin ???
« Last Edit: May 31, 2015, 10:30:56 PM by lefty »

« Reply #616 on: May 31, 2015, 10:37:27 PM »

or a dragon

« Reply #617 on: June 01, 2015, 12:34:58 AM »

or a dragon

I was curious as to why nobody buss some flaming arrows in dey ass.

« Reply #618 on: June 01, 2015, 07:13:09 AM »

Fire does kill them?

« Reply #619 on: June 01, 2015, 07:42:33 AM »

Fire does kill them?

Not sure if it hurts the White Walkers, but I think it kills the zombies.

« Reply #620 on: June 01, 2015, 11:26:22 AM »

Fire does kill them?

Remember Jon killed the first wight at castle black with fire to save the Lord Commander. That's how he got his sword, Longclaw, i believe.

« Reply #621 on: June 01, 2015, 11:45:15 AM »
What??? Of course they are related. That's her half brother!

I won't spoil it for you.

Just some more evidence they are related, back in the beginning Ned recounted to his wife, "Never ask me about Jon," he said, cold as ice. "He is my blood, and that is all you need to know. And now I will learn where you heard that name, my lady."

This was in the book though, so with the show, all bets are off.

« Reply #622 on: June 01, 2015, 12:10:28 PM »

Fire does kill them?

Not sure if it hurts the White Walkers, but I think it kills the zombies.

Yea fire only kills the zombies....they grew in numbers so they'll coming back in full force so a team effort is imperative.

« Reply #623 on: June 01, 2015, 12:34:28 PM »
Just some more evidence they are related, back in the beginning Ned recounted to his wife, "Never ask me about Jon," he said, cold as ice. "He is my blood, and that is all you need to know. And now I will learn where you heard that name, my lady."

I don't deny that that has been the official narrative... to date.

« Reply #624 on: June 01, 2015, 03:01:59 PM »

I don't deny that that has been the official narrative... to date.

In certain empires, siblings and half siblings does bull to keep the empire together.

Please note, this has neither been confirmed nor denied with Jon and Sansa.

« Reply #625 on: June 01, 2015, 03:12:04 PM »
Targaryens married sister to brother as well in this universe

« Reply #626 on: June 02, 2015, 04:45:59 PM »
The whole "Song of Fire and Ice" thing starting to come clear now... particularly in light of this week's "Hardhome" episode.  I think the more likely alliance/marriage will be that of Jon and Daenerys (no relation   ;D)

« Reply #627 on: June 02, 2015, 06:29:12 PM »
I was just coming to ask how Jon was able to kill the white walker but ah see some one gave the answer above.  The Valarian(?) steel.  I thought he had cut him before with it during the fight scene and nothing happened so I was confused when he killed the walker eventually....but ah realise that he never had a good shot at him till that moment.....

Lawd ah mercy......dis show goh kill mih!!!..

p.s. should I bother to buy the book(s) now?  Was going to but didn't bother....

« Reply #628 on: June 02, 2015, 07:16:18 PM »
The whole "Song of Fire and Ice" thing starting to come clear now... particularly in light of this week's "Hardhome" episode.  I think the more likely alliance/marriage will be that of Jon and Daenerys (no relation   ;D)

Bakes you collecting dowry? How you marriding people so lol?

« Reply #629 on: June 02, 2015, 07:18:51 PM »
I was just coming to ask how Jon was able to kill the white walker but ah see some one gave the answer above.  The Valarian(?) steel.  I thought he had cut him before with it during the fight scene and nothing happened so I was confused when he killed the walker eventually....but ah realise that he never had a good shot at him till that moment.....

Lawd ah mercy......dis show goh kill mih!!!..

p.s. should I bother to buy the book(s) now?  Was going to but didn't bother....

Buy them. If you are a reader, they should be in your collection.  There are things left out and things that will make the series clearer. I am a super fan though. Probably read the books at least 5 times each. Have signed copies etc. this is the one thing I completely nerd out on.