March 29, 2024, 07:33:24 AM

Author Topic: Game of Thrones  (Read 144605 times)

Re: Game of Thrones
« Reply #630 on: June 02, 2015, 09:52:28 PM »
Bakes you collecting dowry? How you marriding people so lol?

Juss 'speculating'  ;D

« Reply #631 on: June 03, 2015, 09:36:45 PM »

« Reply #632 on: June 04, 2015, 09:46:44 AM »
I was just coming to ask how Jon was able to kill the white walker but ah see some one gave the answer above.  The Valarian(?) steel.  I thought he had cut him before with it during the fight scene and nothing happened so I was confused when he killed the walker eventually....but ah realise that he never had a good shot at him till that moment.....

Lawd ah mercy......dis show goh kill mih!!!..

p.s. should I bother to buy the book(s) now?  Was going to but didn't bother....

Buy them. If you are a reader, they should be in your collection.  There are things left out and things that will make the series clearer. I am a super fan though. Probably read the books at least 5 times each. Have signed copies etc. this is the one thing I completely nerd out on.

Will do..... :beermug:

« Reply #633 on: June 07, 2015, 09:27:12 PM »
The screaming got to me, couldn't handle that part.

« Reply #634 on: June 07, 2015, 10:29:01 PM »

Me too boy.
Sick mofo sacrifice he own child. And them men stand up and watch.
He go pay.

I believe that was half the reason or all of it he send he Hand on an errand

« Reply #635 on: June 07, 2015, 10:52:03 PM »
I had to turn my volume on mute and walk away

« Reply #636 on: June 07, 2015, 11:02:45 PM »
I had to turn my volume on mute and walk away

The father that moddaknt, stand up dey and WATCH it yes!!!

« Reply #637 on: June 08, 2015, 07:11:35 AM »
wow..........but as far as I reading, that was another major diversion from d books..........that girl still alive and well as of d last book as far as I understand............d book readers....will be clueless soon d rate dem goin'

still those screams, I tort he woulda come to he senses at some point and stop it, but dis is episode nine, d "dreadest" or most horifyin tings does always happen in ep.9 lawd....bring back memories of d red wedding when dey start stabbin dat gyal pregnant belly :(
« Last Edit: June 08, 2015, 07:22:39 AM by lefty »

« Reply #638 on: June 08, 2015, 03:09:47 PM »
geez, back to back these episodes have been top notch. selyse done seal her fate. and ser davos ......  :pissedoff:

« Reply #639 on: June 08, 2015, 10:46:02 PM »
Episode was kinda tame... very tame actually.  Princes dying and the dragon flying was about the highlight.  Not up to Episode 9 standards.  Episode 10 is typically a major anti-climax, so we'll see what next week brings.  But not lost in all of this, last week was the King of the Night and the Whitewalkers in de snow.  This week it was Daenerys in the desert with the dragon setting the place on fire (as well as princess being burned at the stake). 

A Song of Ice and Fire.

« Reply #640 on: June 14, 2015, 11:16:48 PM »
WTF...

« Reply #641 on: June 14, 2015, 11:20:20 PM »

WTF...
This damn show
Next season better start with Melisandre laying some hands on Jon Snow and pulling a Lazarus.

« Reply #642 on: June 15, 2015, 01:52:08 AM »

WTF...
This damn show
Next season better start with Melisandre laying some hands on Jon Snow and pulling a Lazarus.

What about the atonement.

All I could think is how the mighty have fallen.

Wht kinda sorf King allows this t happen to his family.

« Reply #643 on: June 15, 2015, 09:29:37 AM »

WTF...
This damn show

I didn't feel sorry for her one bit, she had to be humbled and she's the one who gave them power.

« Reply #644 on: June 15, 2015, 11:45:20 AM »

WTF...
This damn show

I didn't feel sorry for her one bit, she had to be humbled and she's the one who gave them power.

But breds, that was the ultimate in humiliation.

Having said that, she have good form for an old Tanti.  ;D

« Reply #645 on: June 15, 2015, 12:34:58 PM »

WTF...
This damn show

Not so fast, but I'm not complaining about the 2-3 minutes we got http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/tvandradio/game-of-thrones/11675895/Game-of-Thrones-fans-complain-about-Lena-Headeys-use-of-a-body-double.html?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter
« Last Edit: June 15, 2015, 01:57:45 PM by soccerman »

« Reply #646 on: June 15, 2015, 03:55:11 PM »

:)

« Reply #647 on: June 15, 2015, 11:03:46 PM »

WTF...
This damn show

Not so fast, but I'm not complaining about the 2-3 minutes we got http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/tvandradio/game-of-thrones/11675895/Game-of-Thrones-fans-complain-about-Lena-Headeys-use-of-a-body-double.html?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

Aaah well, I found it strange, that she would show off the bush for about two minutes in front of a street full of people.  :(

« Reply #648 on: June 16, 2015, 07:26:50 AM »

WTF...
This damn show

Aaah well, I found it strange, that she would show off the bush for about two minutes in front of a street full of people.  :(

As soon as I see her drop draws I tell de wife dias ah double.....That body cah get so bad since 300 LOL.

« Reply #649 on: June 16, 2015, 07:56:01 AM »
You really feel that's it for Jon Snow? I hope he was having a bad dream or something, hard to believe Olly set him up like that.

« Reply #650 on: June 16, 2015, 08:45:07 AM »
You really feel that's it for Jon Snow? I hope he was having a bad dream or something, hard to believe Olly set him up like that.

Yeah on another forum the actor basically went cussing to the writers and they told him,"Yep, your dead..., dead, dead, no coming back"

« Reply #651 on: June 16, 2015, 08:57:33 AM »

Yeah on another forum the actor basically went cussing to the writers and they told him,"Yep, your dead..., dead, dead, no coming back"

Damn, I thought they were building his character to be something special, especially with the Knights Watch joining forces with the Wildlings to take on the White Walkers.

« Reply #652 on: June 16, 2015, 05:30:59 PM »
I go miss Jon.

I notice the youngest brother and sister got not screen action this season. Not even a two minutes.

« Reply #654 on: November 17, 2015, 04:54:26 PM »
SPOILER ALERT Jon Snow!. See http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/heres-what-jon-snow-is-doing-in-game-of-thrones-season-6_564b34f9e4b045bf3df0b059?ncid=tweetlnkushpmg00000067

I won't post it here (check the link above)  as I know some people will not want to be 'spoiled'.

« Reply #655 on: March 08, 2016, 05:52:42 PM »
First official trailer for Season 6... 47 days to go

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/CuH3tJPiP-U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/CuH3tJPiP-U</a>

« Reply #656 on: March 08, 2016, 07:09:52 PM »
kinda slackness melisandre gettin on wit dey.....

...anxiously waiting  ;D

« Reply #657 on: April 25, 2016, 07:22:33 AM »
Like nobody take in the first episode? If so I don't want to spoil it other than the fact that I didn't understand the ending. I have assumptions but I want to be sure.

« Reply #658 on: April 25, 2016, 03:57:19 PM »
charmed necklace...would be my guess...doh tink ah gihway nutten dey

« Reply #659 on: April 26, 2016, 11:10:03 AM »
Like nobody take in the first episode? If so I don't want to spoil it other than the fact that I didn't understand the ending. I have assumptions but I want to be sure.

apparently she actually real old and d necklace allows her to hide her true form.......it had ah episode where she was naked in a tub without it and was still young...but people theorizing that that was either a continuity error or that d necklace was close out of frame

on a side note, red woman have nice tartars....