April 18, 2024, 10:16:34 AM

Author Topic: World Football Challenge 2011  (Read 5765 times)

Re: FC Barcelona vs Chivas Guadalajara
« Reply #30 on: August 05, 2011, 03:15:52 PM »
I was there.

Plenty of Barca bandwagonists. Poor form booing Chivas in a friendly match tells you that the crowd didn't know much about football. Chivas has a forward #9, big, strong, fast and technical. The #8 who scored the goals was good too. They had a guy on the left wing who was eating Dos Santos in the entire first half.

Xavi is so sublime on the ball it's scary. Thiago is pressure too, just got his first Spain call up. I agree that Barca lack depth. Even their backup keeper Pinto is a snake.

Fun game!

« Reply #31 on: August 05, 2011, 08:30:15 PM »
If the Mexican national team that just won the Gold Cup were to play Barcelona at the peak of their season, in a home and away tie, who do you think will win on aggregate?

Mouthwatering clash.

I personally feel Mexico will dust them....
A Messi-less Barca will definitely get beat down, but with him on board, it will be much closer.

« Reply #32 on: August 06, 2011, 12:36:45 AM »
Way sah...

Man u supporters celebratin a fete match victory like it was de CL Final

Ah guess yuh take yuh "victories" when yuh can.  Especially after de THUMPIN in May  :devil:

« Reply #33 on: August 06, 2011, 01:05:52 AM »
oh shit boi dais a rell freeking goal dat man score dey boi..yow dat goal madd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!