April 27, 2024, 06:28:01 PM

Author Topic: Anyone listened to the Press Conference with Jack Warner  (Read 4921 times)

Anyone listened to the Press Conference with Jack Warner
« on: October 21, 2005, 01:06:23 PM »
Basically he confirmed that Bahrain players are getting a $mill and a Benz. That they asked Guatemala to play them and have a live in camp and use their facilties, the Guat federation in solidarity with their concacaf neighbours T&T, refused the offer, the Jamaicans on the other hand grasped at the offer and are being paid $1 Million to use their facilities US $ that is, and the'll play them also, the Ja federation has also suspended all Ja football to give the best that they can offer.

Also, Dwight called Warner and told him that for him money is not an issue, he just wants to be in the WC but for some players in the squad $$ is still an issue, he asked Warner if he can double their match fees, Warner simply replied 'Done'.

Jack also said that Addidas is in the country and that Puma will be in next week re: sponsorship deals for the next 4 years.

He as usual asked for corporate T&T and the Gov't to help the national effort.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 04:56:37 PM by Tallman »

Re: Anyone listened to the Press Conference with Jack Warner
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2005, 01:10:15 PM »
ADIDAS AND PUMA  :beermug:  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

AND DWIGHT YORKE IS A HERO AND A ROLE MODEL IF ANYBODY WANTS TO KNOW WHAT ONE LOOKS LIKE :beermug:

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2005, 01:10:32 PM »
wow addias plz no puma
& that unthinkable wat ja's doin do dey need da money dat badly
as u can see ja is not on T&T;s side

« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2005, 01:11:12 PM »
Those are some interesting developments there.

It is great to see that the realtionship between Dwight and Mr. Warner is back to where it used to be.

I would like to get confirmation about that JA scene though. Why are they suspending their fixtures?
How long will th eBahrainis be in JA training? etc.

« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2005, 01:12:30 PM »
JAMAICA SCRUNTING AND THEY NEED THAT SMALL MONEY

HOW U GO HELP OUT THEM BOY NAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PROUD TO BE A TRINI :beermug:

1 MILLION DAT AINT SHYT

« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2005, 01:14:31 PM »
Basically he confirmed that Bahrain players are getting a $mill and a Benz. That they asked Guatemala to play them and have a live in camp and use their facilties, the Guat federation in solidarity with their concacaf neighbours T&T, refused the offer, the Jamaicans on the other hand grasped at the offer and are being paid $1 Million to use their facilities US $ that is, and the'll play them also, the Ja federation has also suspended all Ja football to give the best that they can offer.

Also, Dwight called Warner and told him that for him money is not an issue, he just wants to be in the WC but for some players in the squad $$ is still an issue, he asked Warner if he can double their match fees, Warner simply replied 'Done'.

Jack also said that Addidas is in the country and that Puma will be in next week re: sponsorship deals for the next 4 years.

He as usual asked for corporate T&T and the Gov't to help the national effort.

Dat is my captain bwooooy!!! big move dey!

Imagine Guat help we but J'ca fren dem up, I know that is alot of money for the JA Fed to pass up, maybe they will go into the camp and rest some blade on them or give us some insider reporting of how they training and looking...maybe  :waiting:

Puma Addidas I good with either let me start to save for my new wardrobe one time, J'ca have Puma so let we go with Addidas.

MickeyRat

« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2005, 01:15:54 PM »
Addidas... Sweet.

All we need now is ah boss White & Red uniform.......3 stripes..ah love it.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2005, 01:20:58 PM »
i wonder if T&T would do da same thing if we were in ja's shoes ? :-\

« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2005, 01:23:24 PM »
Addidas... Sweet.

All we need now is ah boss White & Red uniform.......3 stripes..ah love it.
I feel we go end up with addidas, they used to sponser Ato, I think, and dat is all Anil Spalksman does wear he is a walking billboard for them

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2005, 01:24:25 PM »
I want the Warriors to get released early.

« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2005, 01:25:32 PM »
back to the federation days boy

« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2005, 01:28:21 PM »
It also sounded like Jack and Horace Burrell may have had a little falling out with the whole Ja thing, I heard something about T&T scoutning the game and the live in camp in Jamaica will be from the 2nd Nov - 10 Nov. Men was getting a little excited & angry and was making noise so i didn't hear that part of the press conf. clearly.

« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2005, 01:29:54 PM »
I want the Warriors to get released early.

I wish they did get released early too because these next two games will be the biggest game for tnt football since 1989 against the us. I was thinking about them having a camp in the england and play a game against one of them english lower division teams. Hope the team is prepared.... God bless sweet tnt  

MickeyRat

« Reply #13 on: October 21, 2005, 01:31:51 PM »
It would be nice if our players arrive for camp at least 10 days before the game on November 12th, and maybe ah lil warm up or two, perhaps Cuba or Barbados, or Haiti.

Hear na, I so excited eh.. November 10th cah come soon enough.

« Reply #14 on: October 21, 2005, 01:37:16 PM »
Hey, I wouldn't have a problem with Puma and Addidas as our sponsors.
But Jack was more focussed on the fact that
1) Their players are being released early, in fact, they are already released.
2) They'll have a live in camp right here in the Caribbean about a week before our players leave the U.K.
3) They have a HUGE monetary incentive

Having a big sponsor for the national team will not compensate for the unthinkable situation of you know what.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 01:39:09 PM by Jayerson »

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #15 on: October 21, 2005, 01:38:37 PM »
 Â   I have no problem with them playing JA. I hope JA rest real blade in they backside. I am sure they will get a very rude awakening when they play JA. Win or lose against JA they should come out Scathed. And when we play them we will continue to scrape at them. Hopefully JA play them hard and competitive and not give them any tips about us (may not be too possible anyway) but I must say they being so much nearer in proximity to us will improve their confidence and morale and be easier for their coach or scouts etc. to go to T&T and get a better feel maybe even watch a lil PFL and Aurtis Whitley. But again come on JA mash them up!!

Much respect to Guatemala though much much respect meh boys.

Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #16 on: October 21, 2005, 01:39:20 PM »
Boy wha ah go say.  Ah woudda expect that from the Guats, not JA.  Dey always say yuh have to be careful of frenemy; the kind that does want yuh to feel they is yuh friend.  Interesting sponsorship options.  Money could flow if we make the World Cup, cause we will be more marketable.  Would love to see we shirt on sale on sites like Worldsoccershop.com and soccer.com.  Is bout time we get some respect.  

« Reply #17 on: October 21, 2005, 01:43:18 PM »
Dollars talk................

Well at least them Yardies could break up or two Bahrainians . I say that is the least they could do as fellow West Indians.

I find it funny that they go suspend they league also ....lol

MickeyRat

« Reply #18 on: October 21, 2005, 01:45:47 PM »
If eh give Jamaica wrong for taking de money and giving them ah match.  
Plenty HARD jam go pass.  Jamaica go vent......Whaps....

« Reply #19 on: October 21, 2005, 01:56:50 PM »
Wha allyuh man vex for...dey playin de jamaican natl team which will be made up of locally based players.... Andy Williams and dem fellas not playin.....Think about it, if we was in de same boat we woulda  play fellas in de local pro league and collect ah cool million too...yuh think de TTFF woulda call back Yorke Stern and Edwards for a match like this....
when all is said and done, we should have no excuses not to make it to Germany...the ball is in our court...

an another thing 2...de team going an camp out in JA... we could scout them whole time that they are there cause JA right dey...If dey was campin out in south america or some far place we woulda neva get to see them b4 de big game....I feel under all seriousness jack set that up...just think it out logically...
« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 02:08:38 PM by Tallman »

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Mr Warner or anyone on da T&T staff
« Reply #20 on: October 21, 2005, 02:36:19 PM »
if its possible could we find a way to get the players released early from thier prespective clubs ??
how come it looks like they are taking these 2 games more serious dan us ? ???

Re: Mr Warner or anyone on da T&T staff
« Reply #21 on: October 21, 2005, 02:40:55 PM »
ive been sayin dat from b4, but everyone tellin meh dat de players are professional and ting, so wat if dey professional, dey more time dey have 2gether de more likely dey are 2 win, bottom line

« Reply #22 on: October 21, 2005, 02:49:18 PM »
i strongly suspect TTFF would have accepted the money also if in that position. 

Doesn't really matter TT need to worry about ourselves. handle we own business.  I could care less if bahrain play Brazil, england, barbados,fatima, St. georges.  we have our own work to do.

doubt any scouting will be possible.  Unless bahrain dotish.  They will probably be training and have the game closed doors.  For a million whatever i want yuh better give me.

must be already tell JA no wildness in the game.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #23 on: October 21, 2005, 02:51:53 PM »

Hear na, I so excited eh.. November 10th cah come soon enough.

What you doing on the 10th, ya have a slim ting lined up or what? The game is on the 12th.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 03:00:44 PM by BigToe »

« Reply #24 on: October 21, 2005, 03:02:02 PM »
Well yes...... ah million US hard ot pass up for most countries. Still they coulda do like Guatemala and show ah lil more solidarity with the region. Money Talks.

Jamaica = Sell Out
Dwight Yorke = True Captain
Jack Warner = "Done"............ah flicking boss

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: October 21, 2005, 03:11:42 PM »
Remember Guatemala just had some difficulty wit hundreds dying from the hurricane and mudslides.  So probably football is the last thing on their mind after not qualifying.

As for Jamaica, enjoy allyuh money.  yall should have respectfully declined.  Rest some blade in dey a$$, especially Stew Peas.

« Reply #26 on: October 21, 2005, 04:11:56 PM »
Fellas read between the lines with dat game vs JA.Jack Warner and Burrell tight as ever.Secondly Guatemala is'nt in any position to play any game right now.They need ah new coach,moral down and de country vex with dem men.

« Reply #27 on: October 21, 2005, 04:31:47 PM »
 jamaica jamaica....WELCOME TO JAMCOCK...OUT ON THE STREETS THEY CALL IT SELL OUT

« Reply #28 on: October 21, 2005, 04:43:41 PM »
More importantly to note. The travel time for the Bahrain side is now reduced to a little over an hour. No jet lag for these fellas coming from on that side of the planet. Them fellas should be pretty well rested and should be a little acclimatised to the regions conditions.

Hopefully we can have ours fellas in so they to can have at least an extra to to recover from all the long journeys they will have to make .... especially the skipper.

« Reply #29 on: October 21, 2005, 04:49:11 PM »
ah see in another thread about the money and incentives that they also have NIKE comin in too.  Ah like what I hearin. ;D