June 16, 2024, 05:33:04 AM

Author Topic: FIFA U-17 WC 2011  (Read 19049 times)

Re: FIFA U-17 WC 2011
« Reply #60 on: June 26, 2011, 07:52:22 PM »
BESS GAME!! Just as expected, end to end action.  At first I was worried that Ivory Coast didn't make it to the knockout stage but they did. 

How does the qualifying for the next round work? 

First and second place teams, of course, plus the four best 3rd place teams.....Ivory coast, once Brazil equalized, was left vying for the best 3rd place among groups B, E and their own, F....the other two teams, Argentina and Panama, respectively, were left with only 3 points after 3 games....the Ivorians have 4. 

« Reply #61 on: June 26, 2011, 08:03:08 PM »
i hope ivory coast could do something this tourney

« Reply #62 on: June 26, 2011, 08:11:08 PM »
Panama vs Germany on TV6 right now!!

The Germans leading 2 - 0 but Panama not playing too bad still!

Germany just had one of their goal scorers sent off for a red!

http://www.tv6tnt.tv/TV6_Brightcove/default2.html

« Reply #63 on: June 26, 2011, 08:27:11 PM »
First and second place teams, of course, plus the four best 3rd place teams.....Ivory coast, once Brazil equalized, was left vying for the best 3rd place among groups B, E and their own, F....the other two teams, Argentina and Panama, respectively, were left with only 3 points after 3 games....the Ivorians have 4. 

Cool - like the old Senior World Cup format when it was 24 teams... Glad they made it- they looked good.  If Brazil is a favorite, then CIV looked good enough to win the entire thing. 

« Reply #64 on: June 26, 2011, 08:58:45 PM »
Great game, CIV did some serious work and Coulibaly(#19) was boss. Cyar remember wen las ah see ah bicycle score.  :beermug: :beermug:

P.S

That astro turf is f#*kery!!!

« Reply #65 on: June 27, 2011, 05:12:26 AM »
Group A
México 3 - 2 Netherlands
North Korea 1 - 1 Congo DR

Group B
Jamaica 1 - 1 France
Japan 3 - 1 Argentina

Group C
Canada 0 - 0 Rwanda
Uruguay 0 - 2 England

Group D
Czech Republic 1 - 2 Uzbekistan
United States 0 - 0 New Zealand

Group E
Burkina Faso 0 - 2 Ecuador
Panama 0 - 2 Germany

Group F
Australia 0 - 1 Denmark - Game Suspended
Ivory Coast 3 - 3 Brazil

STANDINGS.

Group A

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
Mexico 3 3 0 0 8 4 9
Congo 3 1 1 1 3 3 4
Korea DPR 3 0 2 1 3 5 2
Netherlands 3 0 1 2 3 5 1

Group B

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
Japan 3 2 1 0 5 2 7
France 3 1 2 0 5 2 5
Argentina 3 1 0 2 3 7 3
Jamaica 3 0 1 2 2 4 1

Group C

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
England 3 2 1 0 6 2 7
Uruguay 3 2 0 1 4 2 6
Canada 3 0 2 1 2 5 2
Rwanda 3 0 1 2 0 3 1

Group D

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
Uzbekistan 3 2 0 1 5 6 6
USA 3 1 1 1 4 2 4
New Zealand 3 1 1 1 4 2 4
Czech Republic 3 1 0 2 2 5 3

Group E

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
Germany 3 3 0 0 11 1 9
Ecuador 3 2 0 1 5 7 6
Panama 3 1 0 2 2 4 3
Burkina Faso 3 0 0 3 0 6 0

Group F

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
Brazil 3 2 1 0 7 3 7
Côte d'Ivoire 3 1 1 1 8 7 4
Australia 2 1 0 1 2 2 3
Denmark 2 0 0 2 2 7 0
« Last Edit: June 27, 2011, 05:17:19 AM by Flex »

« Reply #66 on: June 27, 2011, 08:09:07 PM »
Great game, CIV did some serious work and Coulibaly(#19) was boss. Cyar remember wen las ah see ah bicycle score.  :beermug: :beermug:

P.S

watch he...Siena in for some millions..juventus current coach came from siena...i think he should try bring him across...wonderful talent...a beastly goal machine u cud see it in his eyes...man does hit dat ball like it cuss way he mumma
« Last Edit: June 28, 2011, 03:55:08 AM by mukumsplau »

« Reply #67 on: June 27, 2011, 09:29:35 PM »

P.S

Oh boy did CV look good. I think there only fault is the one that africans share and dat is dey dont take enough shots other than that.. I like CV to go all the way.

« Reply #68 on: June 27, 2011, 11:56:51 PM »

P.S

Oh boy did CV look good. I think there only fault is the one that africans share and dat is dey dont take enough shots other than that.. I like CV to go all the way.

Nah, Padnah, I have to respectfully disagree wit yuh.....maybe you might be referring to the senior teams, but if is one thing these African youths like to do is shoot on sight. They does shoot from anywhere.  Ohter than that, I wit yuh all the way.  I like Ivory Coast to do some damage i the knockout stages.  :beermug:

....I only now discover that Ivory Coast actually came in runners-up in the group.....I had NO IDEA Denmark had come back to draw with Australia in their game....89th minute equalizer......Wow! 

« Reply #69 on: June 28, 2011, 12:54:23 AM »

P.S

Nah, Padnah, I have to respectfully disagree wit yuh.....maybe you might be referring to the senior teams, but if is one thing these African youths like to do is shoot on sight. They does shoot from anywhere.  Ohter than that, I wit yuh all the way.  I like Ivory Coast to do some damage i the knockout stages.  :beermug:

....I only now discover that Ivory Coast actually came in runners-up in the group.....I had NO IDEA Denmark had come back to draw with Australia in their game....89th minute equalizer......Wow! 

well, I am willing to take your word as gospel since I was really talking About the senior teams in Africa and have not been following the junior football at all until recently..  :beermug:

« Reply #70 on: June 28, 2011, 03:53:02 AM »

P.S

it have some african teams that shoot when they really shouldnt be shooting...before they eyes line up d ting properly the shoot an is like wtf...rwanda and burkina faso do meh dat plenty especially

« Reply #71 on: June 28, 2011, 09:31:05 AM »

P.S

it have some african teams that shoot when they really shouldnt be shooting...before they eyes line up d ting properly the shoot an is like wtf...rwanda and burkina faso do meh dat plenty especially

I agree with you, even though I like to see it still.  Every now and then you get to see some really spectacular goals out of it.  Tawe Taiwo (Nigeria U-20, Marseille) had put that left foot of his on full blast in '05 and had score a rel golazo against Morocco, I think.....the Ghanaians had score a couple nasty ones in the last U-20 tournament including a rocket from the corner of the box over dey that beat the 'keeper first post........generally, them fellas doh see ah shooting opportunity they doh like. 

« Reply #72 on: June 28, 2011, 10:21:54 AM »
Long time that shoot on sight scene was a characteristic of the Asian teams... bullet for days. 

Offline STMB

« Reply #73 on: June 28, 2011, 12:01:28 PM »

P.S

well, I am willing to take your word as gospel since I was really talking About the senior teams in Africa and have not been following the junior football at all until recently..  :beermug:

Coulibaly's 8 goals (in the first round alone):
Article
http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/news/newsid=1463303/index.html
Goal Highlights
http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/highlights/video/video=1456368/index.html
http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/highlights/video/video=1459783/index.html
http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/highlights/video/video=1461970/index.html

Hope he doesn't get used and burnt out by European clubs before 2014.

« Reply #74 on: June 30, 2011, 01:47:49 PM »
Germany v US on EspnU startin @ 3:45pm.

« Reply #75 on: June 30, 2011, 02:14:07 PM »
England vs Argentina. 1-0 arg in the 12th minute.

« Reply #76 on: June 30, 2011, 02:15:24 PM »
All the good commentators calling this tournament!

« Reply #77 on: June 30, 2011, 02:43:53 PM »
Germany 3 - USA 0 almost half time

« Reply #78 on: June 30, 2011, 02:44:43 PM »
The Youthman who scored the 3rd goal sit down and celebrated like he playing XBox  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #79 on: June 30, 2011, 02:48:31 PM »
The Youthman who scored the 3rd goal sit down and celebrated like he playing XBox  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

hahahaha  :devil:

« Reply #80 on: June 30, 2011, 03:06:26 PM »
Germany 4 - USA 0

« Reply #81 on: June 30, 2011, 03:18:30 PM »
Dem Germans toying wit the states!

« Reply #82 on: June 30, 2011, 03:23:40 PM »
Dem Germans toying wit the states!

This is a major problem in the USA clubs not teaching players "how to play". If their strategy not working they are hard pressed to figure something else out.

« Reply #83 on: June 30, 2011, 03:54:31 PM »
England and Argentina 1-1 full time.
Penalties.

Hard luck dey England...

« Reply #84 on: June 30, 2011, 03:58:41 PM »
1st miss to England. Them fellas does start young.
England Keeper Saves!!!!!

Great save.

Still 2-2!

« Reply #85 on: June 30, 2011, 04:00:57 PM »
England Keeper saves again!!!!!
3-2 England

England step up for the winning shot....

and he does!

England win a penalty shootout

« Reply #86 on: June 30, 2011, 05:18:18 PM »
Mexico vs Panama on Galavision.

« Reply #87 on: July 02, 2011, 09:13:37 AM »
I find these matches rell spread out boy! The next matches are not until Sunday evening! I guess dey giving the players time to enjoy Mehico!

« Reply #88 on: July 03, 2011, 04:51:10 PM »
Minutes to go