March 29, 2024, 06:03:40 AM

Author Topic: MACHEL MONTANO TO PERFORM AT THE WHITE HOUSE  (Read 2787 times)

MACHEL MONTANO TO PERFORM AT THE WHITE HOUSE
« on: June 22, 2011, 09:43:09 PM »
MACHEL MONTANO TO PERFORM AT THE WHITE HOUSE ON JUNE 24TH ,2011 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Got this in my email .

President Barack Obama has declared June 2011 as National Caribbean American Heritage Month. In the form of a Proclamation dated JUNE 2011, the Obama administration has recognized the integration of Caribbean nationals into the American society while still maintaining their cultural identity.

In an excerpt from the Proclamation, the Obama Administration states, “The fabric of our Nation has been woven together and enriched by the diversity of our people.

Our legacy as a Nation of immigrants is part of what makes America strong, and during National Caribbean American Heritage Month, we celebrate the rich history and vibrant culture Caribbean Americans have brought to our shores.”

This has undoubtedly given Caribbean nationals worldwide a reason to proudly celebrate their heritage.

As part of this celebration, King of Soca, Machel Montano, son of Trinidad and Tobago and renowned Caribbean Recording and Performing Artiste who is also well loved as an ambassador of Caribbean Culture in North America has been carded to perform at the White House on June 24th, 2011 from 11.00am-12.30pm.

Re: MACHEL MONTANO TO PERFORM AT THE WHITE HOUSE
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2011, 11:44:25 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Very Proud...... :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2011, 01:02:48 AM »
If suh its about time.. anyway macheal guh be in chicago for the 4th of july annual african caribbean fest at the park.. thing guh be mad..

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2011, 06:49:40 AM »
Nice! :beermug:
Just hope he doh forget to big up Trinidad and not just trying to be a Caribbean diplomat.

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2011, 07:28:57 AM »
Doh hold up ya crotch
Leave the engineer alone please?
Doh invite First Lady and Hills to the dance floor
Doh bawl 'where dey girls dem - come up in front?'

Other dan dat, enjoy ya blasted self!
anyway, i thought white house security normally do a security check to all invitees? no?

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2011, 08:00:36 AM »
If so....nice, very nice!!!!

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2011, 08:58:24 AM »

« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2011, 09:30:16 AM »
Doh hold up ya crotch

anyway, i thought white house security normally do a security check to all invitees? no?

dem tings doh matter...errbody is mason up in dere

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2011, 10:41:16 AM »
Niceness!!

I am sure Machel will take full advantage of this golden opportunity!!  :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 23, 2011, 12:55:07 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2011, 11:26:12 AM »
Doh hold up ya crotch

in addition...
Doh have Brittney on de stage cause El Presidente will gape hard and Michele go hit him ah clout...
Doh have de powder posse running through de white house cause de secret service go take dem down.
Doh big up Jack.
And whatever yuh do, don't 'Advantage' de oval office cause we eh want another international incident. Jack done shame we enough.....

« Reply #10 on: June 23, 2011, 01:13:36 PM »
I think he should perform his song or something similar with international appeal and a positive message!

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/A7OOSbIYneE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/A7OOSbIYneE</a>

« Reply #11 on: June 23, 2011, 02:35:17 PM »
I think Barack should play this one when the first lady step een the oval office.... :beermug:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com//v/2eg_-nx4Mts" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com//v/2eg_-nx4Mts</a>
« Last Edit: June 23, 2011, 05:34:07 PM by Socapro »
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #12 on: June 23, 2011, 03:01:01 PM »
Doh hold up ya crotch

in addition...
Doh have Brittney on de stage cause El Presidente will gape hard and Michele go hit him ah clout...
Doh have de powder posse running through de white house cause de secret service go take dem down.
Doh big up Jack.
And whatever yuh do, don't 'Advantage' de oval office cause we eh want another international incident. Jack done shame we enough.....

Also don't place yuh gun finger in de air and shout....barack, barack, barcak, it's Obama...secret service might have yuh in ah hosiptal bed before de next verse.

« Reply #13 on: June 23, 2011, 04:44:23 PM »
There are rumours that he cancelled his performance ..any confirmation ?

« Reply #14 on: June 23, 2011, 07:34:29 PM »
What performance you could have that you would cancel a concert in the white house in the USA unless your arse sick .
« Last Edit: June 26, 2011, 08:52:37 AM by zuluwarrior »

« Reply #15 on: June 24, 2011, 04:43:59 PM »
 lord machel doh let we down

« Reply #16 on: June 25, 2011, 11:40:48 AM »
What performance you could have that you would cancle a concert in the white house in the USA unless your arse sick .

Why you just assume an artist will cancel a performance because of another performance?..There are many more reasons..

« Reply #17 on: June 25, 2011, 02:24:26 PM »
What performance you could have that you would cancle a concert in the white house in the USA unless your arse sick .

Why you just assume an artist will cancel a performance because of another performance?..There are many more reasons..

Alright then....what OTHER possible reasons could Machel have for wanting to blank Barack/White House??

« Reply #18 on: June 25, 2011, 03:45:24 PM »

Alright then....what OTHER possible reasons could Machel have for wanting to blank Barack/White House??

Is he performing for Barack or for the White house ?..or for both ?...( or should I just assume ? ).there are many reasons why an artist can pull out of any performance or have his performance cancelled..I will not spoon feed you..
« Last Edit: June 25, 2011, 04:41:41 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #19 on: June 25, 2011, 04:38:47 PM »
Obama was in Pittsburgh all day yesterday, so Machel couldn't have performed at the White House.  :beermug:
http://www.whitehouse.gov/schedule/complete/2011-06-24

« Reply #20 on: June 25, 2011, 06:36:27 PM »

Is he performing for Barack or for the White house ?..or for both ?...( or should I just assume ? ).there are many reasons why an artist can pull out of any performance or have his performance cancelled..I will not spoon feed you..

Oh geez and ages....mih eh have to spoon fed nutten.....steups!!  The point I'm making is whatever the reason, it have to be REAL major.....you could stop the condescending dotishness now....double steups!!!