April 28, 2024, 02:50:03 PM

Author Topic: India may travel to Trinidad & Tobago  (Read 44292 times)

India may travel to Trinidad & Tobago
« on: June 23, 2011, 05:55:46 PM »
The Telegraph

The senior Indian football team could travel to Trinidad and Tobago in September for a three-match series, according to All India Football Federation (AIFF) sources.

“The national team have been invited to play three matches in Trinidad and Tobago though the exact venues are yet to be identified,” said an AIFF official. “We intend to take a full strength team for the exposure tour,” he said.

While the tour of Trinidad and Tobago would come after the World Cup qualifiers against United Arab Emirates (UAE), two more matches have been arranged as preparations before the UAE tie. On July 10, Armando Colaco’s boys would visit Male for a match against Maldives national team, followed by a friendly tie with Qatar in Doha on July 17.

However, the federation’s efforts to rope in Bangladesh to play against India in Delhi in the first week of July has fallen through.

Federation sources also said the proposed three-match India-Pakistan series in England could be postponed to August. India are expected to send the under-23 team in England.

Re: India may travel to Trinidad & Tobago
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2011, 05:59:30 PM »
Once Jack has nothing to do with this then its a good idea!
Our MNT need decent international games!!  8)

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2011, 06:16:20 PM »
Ah doh know how tuh feel about this. On the one hand, we need games, period. On the other hand, India isn't known as no real challange.

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2011, 06:24:57 PM »
Ah doh know how tuh feel about this. On the one hand, we need games, period. On the other hand, India isn't known as no real challange.
Last time i check neither was T&T

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2011, 06:45:23 PM »
 :-X
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2011, 07:56:51 PM »
its a game. at this point i dont care who it is. we have a game. we now have a chance to see otto and the team at work....finally.

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2011, 08:29:57 PM »
India might cut we arse just like in cricket....

« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2011, 08:32:20 PM »
The Telegraph

The senior Indian football team could travel to Trinidad and Tobago in September for a three-match series, according to All India Football Federation (AIFF) sources.

“The national team have been invited to play three matches in Trinidad and Tobago though the exact venues are yet to be identified,” said an AIFF official. “We intend to take a full strength team for the exposure tour,” he said.

While the tour of Trinidad and Tobago would come after the World Cup qualifiers against United Arab Emirates (UAE), two more matches have been arranged as preparations before the UAE tie. On July 10, Armando Colaco’s boys would visit Male for a match against Maldives national team, followed by a friendly tie with Qatar in Doha on July 17.

However, the federation’s efforts to rope in Bangladesh to play against India in Delhi in the first week of July has fallen through.

Federation sources also said the proposed three-match India-Pakistan series in England could be postponed to August. India are expected to send the under-23 team in England.

loud wet salivary steups

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2011, 09:38:33 PM »
its a game. at this point i dont care who it is. we have a game. we now have a chance to see otto and the team at work....finally.

aye,is ah whole bunch of maybe, and possibly going on, we maybe playing a friendly, a europen team, now maybe a central american team, now maybe india....

anyway, maybe we might get too see we boys line up and see if maybe there are improvements...

with de ttff, i say ah cld take brownsuga line of "we going to brazil," to ' we MAYBE GOIN BRAZIL." :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2011, 09:41:23 PM »
I think this is a great political move....maybe.  After all, with a population with around half of East Indian descent I'm sure there will be a large crowd. Its not like, say, playing in London where most 2nd generation Tringlish would still support T&T or 2nd generation Nigerians would support Nigeria. I'm sure most East Indians would still support T&T.

By the way, apologies in advance if the region from which T&T East Indians originated is no longer part of India....I don't know my geopolitical history of that region too well, so no offence intended.

« Reply #10 on: June 24, 2011, 01:44:31 AM »
Say what allyuh want,I am glad that is not Latapy in charge coz it might well be a cutarse fuh we if that was the case.

« Reply #11 on: June 24, 2011, 01:49:53 AM »
if we get beat from india we aint deserve to b playin ball...jus sayin..

« Reply #12 on: June 24, 2011, 02:00:48 AM »
I think this is a great political move....maybe.  After all, with a population with around half of East Indian descent I'm sure there will be a large crowd. Its not like, say, playing in London where most 2nd generation Tringlish would still support T&T or 2nd generation Nigerians would support Nigeria. I'm sure most East Indians would still support T&T.

By the way, apologies in advance if the region from which T&T East Indians originated is no longer part of India....I don't know my geopolitical history of that region too well, so no offence intended.
I think Indos came from different parts but were transported to Calcutta where the boats actually picked up most of them.I feel sure we had small amounts from Pakistan and Bangladesh,which then was all India.

« Reply #13 on: June 24, 2011, 02:03:17 AM »
if we get beat from india we aint deserve to b playin ball...jus sayin..
Ah think the UNC organise this match,Kamla just doing India ah lil favour. ;D

« Reply #14 on: June 24, 2011, 04:07:41 AM »
Having it in Indai will mean none of our European based players can make it.
It may cancel out most of the US based as well.

Now that is not India's fault. But the jackasses that run our football couldn't plan a game in the international break. Congo just play Uruguay and we home jocking.

« Reply #15 on: June 24, 2011, 04:58:56 AM »
vb say "we home jocking" ;D,English version is,at home wanking. ;D

« Reply #16 on: June 24, 2011, 05:36:48 AM »
vb say "we home jocking" ;D,English version is,at home wanking. ;D

And the US version is "we at home spanking."  :)

« Reply #17 on: June 24, 2011, 06:48:32 AM »
Game is Game.

« Reply #18 on: June 24, 2011, 06:52:37 AM »
Game is Game.

aaaahhhh boy what ah tell all yuh...

WE GOING BRAZIL!!!!

« Reply #19 on: June 24, 2011, 07:06:05 AM »
Having it in Indai will mean none of our European based players can make it.
It may cancel out most of the US based as well.

Now that is not India's fault. But the jackasses that run our football couldn't plan a game in the international break. Congo just play Uruguay and we home jocking.

« Reply #20 on: June 24, 2011, 07:07:02 AM »
Game is Game.

i could put together ah team ah indian betta dan dat team ah indian

« Reply #21 on: June 24, 2011, 08:42:54 AM »
india iz ah real shit team..mark my words...but we so shitty as a society..we might draw or beat team 1 nil

« Reply #22 on: June 24, 2011, 08:45:52 AM »
India have a decent pro league

I see it on football Asia most of the good players are foreigners but we should handle them

Maybe the U23 could take a sweat.

it may be a good game to full up the stands, them Indians roll deep to support the motherland.

« Reply #23 on: June 24, 2011, 08:46:54 AM »
All yuh underestimating India, ent Otis Witley get chip while he was at Pune FC... indian economy doing well, dem eating good food now...

« Reply #24 on: June 24, 2011, 08:50:31 AM »
Right now I am sure India go buss we ass, remember we couldn't even beat Belize and we had a few foreign based players on we team including Glen.

No body wants to play T&T, so we have no choice but to accept a game with India....

« Reply #25 on: June 24, 2011, 09:04:38 AM »
All yuh underestimating India, ent Otis Witley get chip while he was at Pune FC... indian economy doing well, dem eating good food now...

Dat was Cyd Gray.

« Reply #26 on: June 24, 2011, 09:05:56 AM »

Dat was Cyd Gray.

Thanks... :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: June 24, 2011, 09:31:14 AM »
Otis Whitley went to Vietnam... and Cyd spent 6 months with Pune FC before being cut because of a bad injury.

« Reply #28 on: June 24, 2011, 09:35:31 AM »
We should play any team that is willing to come our way, start from de bottom up. USAID helping to build an Afgan Football team... start dey.
« Last Edit: June 24, 2011, 09:40:14 AM by Daft Trini »

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #29 on: June 24, 2011, 12:08:08 PM »
One should not accept everything one reads in the newspapers as fact. Has anyone verified the truth of this story?