June 04, 2024, 06:59:42 PM

Author Topic: India may travel to Trinidad & Tobago  (Read 45219 times)

Re: TnT playing a friendly in late August
« Reply #120 on: August 03, 2011, 12:15:10 PM »
Other countries know their agenda for the next year.

We have an alleged game against the Nile or Ganges in Sept.

How yuh does prepare for that - in a swimming pool?

Good one VB!! Ah crying!!!

Btw it should be late August & not September!
Maybe it will be just in time for our Independence holiday celebrations!?  ;)
« Last Edit: August 03, 2011, 12:21:37 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #121 on: August 03, 2011, 12:36:36 PM »

TT independence :beermug:

maybe we playing an african nation courtesy of pfister and his agent

« Reply #122 on: August 03, 2011, 12:41:01 PM »
hmm still No sweat for Bichall

« Reply #123 on: August 03, 2011, 01:02:42 PM »

Eid is Aug 30th so any 1 ah dem go b a good day. Not 4 me but thnagain i might 4get d match.

« Reply #124 on: August 03, 2011, 02:58:27 PM »
There's no fifa date in late august! so what's the MDFKG point ? just when yuh think these fellas can't do no worst they does manage tuh top themselves every time.  :banginghead: 

i never thought i could hate anything as much as i hate the TTFF! and i real hate this organization, with ah MDFKG passion!  :puking:

« Reply #125 on: August 03, 2011, 03:04:40 PM »
Just Cool dont let them make you lose your COOl. I can identify with your frustration.
 Hopefully we will get it together for the first round of matches. Then the Barclay league is about to start so we can look forward to Jones and Samuel.
 Well I am off this evening to see Barcelona vs Chivas in Miami. Hopefully I will see Tallman and some of the crew.

« Reply #126 on: August 03, 2011, 03:39:02 PM »
Jamal Shabazz just said that we playing a friendly against a quality opponent at the end of August.  He didnt want to give away the opposition, but he said that the "ganges will meet the nile"

India? Egypt?

no offense, but was shabazz high when he give that interview? :-[

he could mean it will be a historic event, is there any holidays being celebrated at the end of august in TT? ???

August 31st?????? Our so called Independence Day!!!!!

« Reply #127 on: August 03, 2011, 04:06:37 PM »
Trinidad & Tobago vs Guyana.

Queen's Park go meet the Rupununi ???

« Reply #128 on: August 03, 2011, 06:14:20 PM »
Wow real drama for we boy.  :o This sound like a chain up though.

« Reply #129 on: August 03, 2011, 08:37:07 PM »
BULL "facking" SHIT...doh fall fuh dat thief head

« Reply #130 on: August 04, 2011, 07:13:41 AM »
There's no fifa date in late august! so what's the MDFKG point ? just when yuh think these fellas can't do no worst they does manage tuh top themselves every time.  :banginghead: 

i never thought i could hate anything as much as i hate the TTFF! and i real hate this organization, with ah MDFKG passion!  :puking:

There is a FIFA date on Sept 2nd for WCQs............so maybe we might play a couple days before that ???

Offline jonny

« Reply #131 on: August 04, 2011, 03:08:57 PM »
India going to play T & T !

http://arunfoot.blogspot.com/

« Reply #132 on: August 04, 2011, 03:10:58 PM »

no offense to india but this is a waste of time friendly

the ttff are a bunch of incompetent jokers, like if india will give the tt national team the prep we need before a wcq >:(

« Reply #133 on: August 04, 2011, 03:19:20 PM »
So according to http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=54022.msg747453#msg747453 the TTFF (or at least Shaun) denied this was in the works.

« Reply #134 on: August 04, 2011, 03:20:14 PM »

the ttff are a bunch of incompetent jokers, like if india will give the tt national team the prep we need before a wcq >:(
Any international competition is step up right now.

« Reply #135 on: August 04, 2011, 03:25:01 PM »
steups

« Reply #136 on: August 04, 2011, 04:23:33 PM »

pfister won't be pleased, he wanted quality opposition, playing haiti in haiti was a good warm up for the team and a good test to see pfister in action

breds we settling for anything, is that what our football has now come to?  >:(

« Reply #137 on: August 04, 2011, 04:37:52 PM »

pfister won't be pleased, he wanted quality opposition, playing haiti in haiti was a good warm up for the team and a good test to see pfister in action

Welcome back to reality, I see the drugs are finally starting to wear off!  :mackdaddy:

We sure settling for anything once we are willing to settle for Camps carrying on as TTFF President!

Once Camps goes and not a second before then everything else will start falling into place and the better opponents will come!

At any rate this game is not confirmed, its pure speculation!
« Last Edit: August 04, 2011, 04:41:11 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #138 on: August 04, 2011, 04:41:21 PM »

We sure settling for anything once we are willing to settle for Camps carrying on as TTFF President!

Once Camps goes and not a second before then everything else will start falling into place and the better opponents will come!

At any rate this game is not confirmed its pure speculation!

camps is a relic, past his expiry date, like the rest of the ttff admin

whether the game confirm or not breds, this is not acceptable especially when we going into wcqs in a matter of a month >:(

« Reply #139 on: August 04, 2011, 04:48:19 PM »

Welcome back to reality, I see the drugs are finally starting to wear off!  :mackdaddy:

« Reply #140 on: August 04, 2011, 04:52:06 PM »

LOL LOL ent!  :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #141 on: August 04, 2011, 06:58:04 PM »

LOL LOL ent!  :rotfl: :devil:

what reality?

that jw was funding the program and now camps and them pocket empty, and no investors will come forward because they are in power

plus it will take years to build trust in sponsors and investors if a new regime comes in and even then we are not guaranteed that it won't solely rely on govt funding once again

i have a natural head brother, you on the other hand suffering from psychosis with the amount of garbage you are spewing

« Reply #142 on: August 04, 2011, 08:46:37 PM »
My sources say is India we playing. All kind of cultural show being planned.

Re: India may travel to Trinidad & Tobago
« Reply #143 on: August 05, 2011, 05:31:40 AM »
Pune FC, Salgaocar refuse to release players
Marcus Mergulhao (Times of India)

PANAJI: India coach Armando Colaco may have to travel to the Caribbean with a severely-depleted squad after Pune FC and Salgaocar Sports Club followed in the footsteps of the Kolkata clubs and refused to release their players for the five-match series.

Pune FC players Subrata Paul and Jeje Lalpekhlua are central to Colaco's plan and both are automatic starters in the starting eleven. But the latest development puts a huge question mark over the genuineness of the team, if not the tour itself.

"We have just found out that the tour matches will not add to India's points (in the ranking system). It's just a friendly tour and makes no sense to release players right in the middle of pre-season. We have conveyed our decision to the AIFF in writing," said Chirag Tanna, Pune FC director of operations.

According to Tanna, Jeje, their star striker, has been playing non-stop for the past 18 months and needs rest more than anything else at this hour, while goalkeeper Paul needs to recover from a niggle that he has been carrying for some time now. He denied his club's decision was a result of Mohun Bagan and East Bengal's steadfast refusal to release players, or at least some of them, but didn't see anything wrong in the Kolkata clubs' line of thinking.

In Goa, Salgaocar Sports Club released two of their players from the original list for the Caribbean tour without batting an eyelid. But while Rocus Lamare and Karanjit Singh are now already in New Delhi, two late additions sought by coach Colaco - Anthony Barboza and Gilbert D'Mello - haven't as yet got the nod from the club management.

"We all want Indian football to grow and the national team to become stronger, but in my opinion this tour has come in the middle of pre-season. Despite all of that, we collaborated but the latest development (of clubs refusing to release players) is unfair," said Salgaocar coach Karim Bencherifa. "The AIFF has to make sure that the same standards are applied to all clubs. If some clubs are allowed to keep players, for whatever reason, we must also be allowed to do the same and prepare in a similar manner for the fast-approaching Federation Cup."

The friendly tour of the Caribbean starting August 10 involves five matches against Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Barbados and a select President's XI.

« Reply #144 on: August 05, 2011, 06:02:44 AM »
the last time we had an Indian team it was there B side and Skinner park was packed.I believe we won 2-1.The real team was playing in an Asian tournament the same time.

« Reply #145 on: August 05, 2011, 07:02:53 AM »
No really, India?!?!?! Ah know men might say at least we getting to play ah game, but facking India!?!?!?!
So we cyah even get ah Caribbean team (who not in we qualifying group) to play ah practice match...less money for airfare etc, possibly better opposition (who knows dey might cut we ass too).
Seriously, is one joke after de next wid we football, lord have mercy.....sigh.

« Reply #146 on: August 05, 2011, 07:04:28 AM »
So after promises of quality internationals and best possible players it comes down to playing an India B side. We really brining in Kenwyne, Carlos and JLloyd and the MLS boys for this?
« Last Edit: August 05, 2011, 07:12:17 AM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #147 on: August 05, 2011, 07:15:06 AM »
So, its the TTFF cowboys against the Indians? Pretty apt really!

« Reply #148 on: August 05, 2011, 09:14:48 AM »
and this same Indian B side playing two of our WC opponents...nice man.

So they arrange this as a group package or wha?

What about tapes and video footage...will the Indians sprang the games to anybody interested.

If yuh ent laugh...yuh go cry with this TT team.

But look at what is fishy here...how could this Pune FC director say this

"We have just found out that the tour matches will not add to India's points (in the ranking system). It's just a friendly tour and makes no sense to release players right in the middle of pre-season. We have conveyed our decision to the AIFF in writing," said Chirag Tanna, Pune FC director of operations.

That means wha  ???..is not a national team coming but a fete match side...like a PFL XI.

« Last Edit: August 05, 2011, 09:18:41 AM by Touches »

Offline jonny

« Reply #149 on: August 05, 2011, 09:15:16 AM »