December 04, 2024, 04:14:28 AM

Author Topic: India may travel to Trinidad & Tobago  (Read 59952 times)

Re: India may travel to Trinidad & Tobago
« Reply #150 on: August 05, 2011, 09:20:51 AM »
They playing Guyana before on the 17th...so we could scout them.

« Reply #151 on: August 05, 2011, 09:30:35 AM »
I guess Shabaaz was right.

De Ganges meets the Nile...  :angel:

« Reply #152 on: August 05, 2011, 09:32:40 AM »
The match is scheduled for August 21

http://www.fifa.com/associations/association=tri/index.html

2day is only d 5th so I eh go look 4 meh red juzzy yet.

« Reply #153 on: August 05, 2011, 09:56:45 AM »

"We have just found out that the tour matches will not add to India's points (in the ranking system). It's just a friendly tour and makes no sense to release players right in the middle of pre-season. We have conveyed our decision to the AIFF in writing," said Chirag Tanna, Pune FC director of operations.

That means wha  ???..is not a national team coming but a fete match side...like a PFL XI.

And it wouldn't help our ranking either.

Re: TnT playing a friendly in late August
« Reply #154 on: August 05, 2011, 06:01:06 PM »
India going to play T & T !

http://arunfoot.blogspot.com/

no offense to india but this is a waste of time friendly

the ttff are a bunch of incompetent jokers, like if india will give the tt national team the prep we need before a wcq >:(
Any international competition is step up right now.

pfister won't be pleased, he wanted quality opposition, playing haiti in haiti was a good warm up for the team and a good test to see pfister in action

breds we settling for anything, is that what our football has now come to?   >:(

Welcome back to reality, I see the drugs are finally starting to wear off!  :mackdaddy:

LOL LOL ent!  :rotfl: :devil:

what reality?

that jw was funding the program and now camps and them pocket empty, and no investors will come forward because they are in power

plus it will take years to build trust in sponsors and investors if a new regime comes in and even then we are not guaranteed that it won't solely rely on govt funding once again

i have a natural head brother, you on the other hand suffering from psychosis with the amount of garbage you are spewing

Please forgive me! I obviously jumped to the wrong conclusion based on one out of character post!

Its comforting to know that things are back to normal and the sun will rise in the morning!!  :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 05, 2011, 06:03:02 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #155 on: August 05, 2011, 06:20:10 PM »
My sources say is India we playing. All kind of cultural show being planned.

We like putting our energies into planning the wrong things.  :)   

Offline jonny

« Reply #156 on: August 06, 2011, 07:48:04 AM »

Indian National Team: AIFF Calls For An Emergency Meeting To Resolve The Crisis Caused By West Indies Tour

http://www.goal.com/en-india/news/2696/indian-national-team/2011/08/06/2607063/indian-national-team-aiff-calls-for-an-emergency-meeting-to

« Reply #157 on: August 06, 2011, 08:08:23 AM »
The thing is India already eliminated from the World Cup. They have no incentive to send any of their better players already and with this club vs country row in the other thread, I feel it go be a PGL XI vs a IPL XI...assuming it come off  ::)

Offline jonny

« Reply #158 on: August 08, 2011, 10:06:29 AM »
India confirm Caribbean trip.

Playing Barbados Aug 17 , Trinidad & Tobago Aug 21 and Guyana , Aug 24

http://www.the-aiff.com/pages/news/index.php?N_Id=2680

I-League clubs agree to release players for Caribbean tour
« Reply #159 on: August 08, 2011, 11:22:37 AM »
I-League clubs agree to release players for Caribbean tour
Indo-Asian News Service

Five I-League clubs Monday softened their stand and agreed to release footballers for the national team's tour to Barbados, Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago this month for three internationals.

The clubs fell in line after All India Football Federation (AIFF) executive committee met here Monday under the chairmanship of president Praful Patel and informed the clubs that the federation would take care of their interest.

East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Dempo, Salgaocar and Pune FC had refused to release players for the national team, saying their pre-season preparations for the Federation Cup and I-League would be hampered if the players were released.

The clubs citing FIFA rules said they were not obliged to release players, and pointed out that the August 17, 21 and 24 matches India are scheduled to play during teh tour are not FIFA match dates.

"It is not compulsory to release players for matches scheduled on dates not listed in the coordinated international match calendar," says FIFA Players' Status regulations.

AIFF vice-president Subrata Dutta said that after Patel spoke individually to each club officials, they finally relented.

"All the clubs have finally agreed to release players for the national team. We told them that their interest would be taken care of by the AIFF and they readily agreed," said Dutta.

"We told the clubs to solve the matter soon and not drag it to FIFA since this is our internal matter. All the clubs have realised that national interest should get priority and released players," he said.

Dutta also said that former India coach Sukhwinder Singh has been appointed the technical director of Indian Arrows.

« Reply #160 on: August 08, 2011, 11:29:14 AM »
So why wouldn't this be an A level game?

« Reply #161 on: August 08, 2011, 12:39:21 PM »
Aug 21 is a Sunday...there is no reason for the stadium to not be rammed out to capacity.

« Reply #162 on: August 08, 2011, 12:40:56 PM »
Aug 21 is a Sunday...there is no reason for the stadium to not be rammed out to capacity.

Put in d QPO people hear India and it strtin 4 peeps go feel is 2020 then it go b rammed.

« Reply #163 on: August 08, 2011, 01:45:30 PM »
Not a FIFA date so I would suspect its an all local T&T Selection on view

« Reply #164 on: August 08, 2011, 01:54:51 PM »
Not a FIFA date so I would suspect its an all local T&T Selection on view

D German done say he goin 8 local 14 foreign so he looking 2 find d 8 local.

« Reply #165 on: August 08, 2011, 03:21:56 PM »

Why?

That would only happen if Indians turn out to see India.

The reality is this is a game of limited marque value in terms of actual football. They are asking ppl to part with hard earned cash to watch TT play a less than mediocre side. And when fans don't turn up, they wonder why.

However, as Indians tend to support anything Indian this one might work out.

« Reply #166 on: August 08, 2011, 04:20:34 PM »
They should use the U-23(Olimpic) squad.

« Reply #167 on: August 09, 2011, 07:31:18 PM »
India likely to beat we dont get tie up they might have some good players and we men not really in form so this is no walk in the park.

be careful.

« Reply #168 on: August 09, 2011, 08:29:14 PM »
Always come with your best available squad, period.

« Reply #169 on: August 09, 2011, 10:09:54 PM »
Hopefully church finish before 4 o'clock

« Reply #170 on: August 10, 2011, 08:43:09 AM »

Why?

The reality is this is a game of limited marque value in terms of actual football. They are asking ppl to part with hard earned cash to watch TT play a less than mediocre side. And when fans don't turn up, they wonder why.

VB what kinda a$$hole talk is tthat...rel  outtta timing dred...so if we was playing zimbabwee...afro trinis wlda be out in numbers then...look u talking rel ignorant shuittt

« Reply #171 on: August 10, 2011, 09:07:27 AM »

Why?

VB what kinda a$$hole talk is tthat...rel  outtta timing dred...so if we was playing zimbabwee...afro trinis wlda be out in numbers then...look u talking rel ignorant shuittt

U really sure you from TT. Apparently you are unaware of certain realities about TT.

It's the same with ethnic groups in the US, Canada, UK etc. If they have a strong connection to the motherland they come out in numbers. It's one reason the Canadian national soccer team stopped playing in Toronto during the 90s.

For you to exhibit such naivite, I can only assume you young, real young or you've lived outside of TT for a very long time.

« Reply #172 on: August 10, 2011, 09:09:04 AM »
Why?

However, as Indians tend to support anything Indian this one might work out.VB

Speak for yourself or the village you came from.

I am T&T at HEART vs anybody !!!!!

« Reply #173 on: August 10, 2011, 10:35:23 AM »
Why?

Don't be deluded. I am not speakin for myself.

Unlike many of you, I was at the last TT-India game and I supported TT (and I'm Indian). However, there are some Indians who don't see it that way. You could bitch and disagree as much as you want.

« Reply #174 on: August 10, 2011, 10:55:49 AM »
 VB Let me tell you the only reason why trini indians would come to see the match is to watch India get raped.. Not to sing and dance with them. Trini Indians are TRINIS and NOT indians....

THIS IS NOT INDIAN ARRIVAL DAY.. .. Well it kinda is LOL

Jah.. atleast it will have some nice indo ladies in the stadia :P IN PUM PUM SHORTS! B.C ITS SUMMERTIME ASK KARTEL

« Reply #175 on: August 10, 2011, 11:01:08 AM »
Why?

Unlike many of you, I was at the last TT-India game and I supported TT (and I'm Indian). However, there are some Indians who don't see it that way. You could bitch and disagree as much as you want.

ariye...with all due respect yuh rel dotish...ize ah indian...born nd bred in trinidad...from lange park CHAGUANAS. you wnat to talk about motherland etc... TRINIDAD IS DE MOTHER LAND...my age...25...i in diapers already...let me guess....and is becuz UNC in power we playing inid rite...

i beene living outside d de US since 2006, go home every year, sometimes 3x a year...i do't know how long youi been away from home, buttttt evidently it aint open yuh eye...yuh still ignorant. is ah football forum...and is footballl...but yuh beating up like eggg and wanna talk about race, call ppl naive, and carryon like ah big man, when yuse rellly ah bhuttom...

again i don't know where you come from, and yuh socialization process and what the norms and cuztoms from down by you, ...OR is maybe yuh old...and yuh hv a long time mentallity..but the trinidad now...is nothing but love...so go on and live with yuh coolie living with coolie and creole with creole...yuh go reach rel far...ORR yuh cld be ole ahgain and yuh reach where yuh hadda!

big up

« Reply #176 on: August 10, 2011, 11:14:32 AM »
vb doh study dem.....they support England over T&T when Becks come down. Yuh think they will support a country that help them get rich then turn around and robbing them, kidnapping them and helping dey daughters to get big bam bam? Not at all, this eh no Jahaji bhai, this is pure curry tabanca.

« Reply #177 on: August 10, 2011, 11:27:18 AM »
vb doh study dem.....they support England over T&T when Becks come down. Yuh think they will support a country that help them get rich then turn around and robbing them, kidnapping them and helping dey daughters to get big bam bam? Not at all, this eh no Jahaji bhai, this is pure curry tabanca.

Elan yuh is ah rel asss tooo...talk what yuh wnat when yuh eh even know what it is yuh tlking about...my father was/is de biggest financier for de pnm...plus ah had ah uncle who was de only indian to win ah chaguans constituency seat back in de day....so buss up yuh mouth all yuh wnat...yuh ignorant toooo....laddd boiiii aaaaa...sndddd my sister did get kindanp alreadyyy...so don't copme and talk bouttt indian this and that....

how about you and VB hold hands and beat up like egg togther about who is what, and what is whooo nah...and yuh talking bout Becks...becks is yuh frennn...or you know me!

« Reply #178 on: August 10, 2011, 11:41:59 AM »

Elan yuh is ah rel asss tooo...talk what yuh wnat when yuh eh even know what it is yuh tlking about...my father was/is de biggest financier for de pnm...plus ah had ah uncle who was de only indian to win ah chaguans constituency seat back in de day....so buss up yuh mouth all yuh wnat...yuh ignorant toooo....laddd boiiii aaaaa...sndddd my sister did get kindanp alreadyyy...so don't copme and talk bouttt indian this and that....

how about you and VB hold hands and beat up like egg togther about who is what, and what is whooo nah...and yuh talking bout Becks...becks is yuh frennn...or you know me!

Dude.....calm down bredda or should I say baita?  :rotfl: :rotfl:  YUh is ah fly by night Trini or what? How yuh skin thin so.

« Reply #179 on: August 10, 2011, 12:29:26 PM »
Why?

no offense breds but that comment is almost as ignorant as saying, if TT were playing a west african team, the majority of afro-trinis would support the west african side.

most if not all the indo-trinis i know would support TT over any nation, including india.