March 19, 2024, 01:00:01 AM

Author Topic: Women's World Cup  (Read 220756 times)

Women's World Cup
« on: June 26, 2011, 07:39:36 AM »
Nigeria v France good decent game so far.

Re: Women's World Cup
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2011, 09:04:05 AM »
France play good ball. 1 nil win

Canada vs Germany next , Berlin . Big game 11:45 am ET kickoff

Live feeds.
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=120889&part=sports

Game on sportmax also , CBC might bring it , if flow dont block it
« Last Edit: June 26, 2011, 10:31:04 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2011, 09:56:09 AM »
WOW the Berlin Olympic stadium ram packed 72,000 people  :o . teams on the pitch , game on CBC chan 65 flow , and Sportmax

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2011, 10:17:57 AM »
Canada in a real dogfight here against Germany. Wey the Guyanese who used to play for them? She retire?
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2011, 10:29:01 AM »
Didn't realize the defender, Chapman on the right for Canada is from T&T until the commentator said it on CBC.  I guess we representing somehow.

« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2011, 10:45:17 AM »
Hmmm Canada getting roasted , 2 nil Germany  :-\

« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2011, 10:52:00 AM »
Hmmm Canada getting roasted , 2 nil Germany  :-\

Dem Germans too big and strong fuh dem poor Canadians.  yuh could tell it eh have no kfc in dey diet.

« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2011, 11:00:41 AM »
The score kinder deceiving. Canada throw way in the earlies. Plus they are holding their own extraordinarily well in front of a "hostile" homecrowd. It is just that the Germans are extraordinarily efficient. But it is a tight game. Nice atmosphere. Huge crowd. Great for Women's football. Let's see what Canada can do the maintain the high level possession.

« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2011, 11:06:05 AM »
canada doh have a chance but we have a trini on the side - chapman. born in POS.

http://www.canadasoccer.com/players/national/profile.asp?playerid=328

« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2011, 11:20:12 AM »
Great atmosphere

« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2011, 11:38:20 AM »
waay alyuh see how Germany dominating d game? Lord . Canada just getting push over.

edit: Canada just score a bess free kick! 2-1 
« Last Edit: June 26, 2011, 11:43:45 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2011, 11:43:12 AM »
No pushover. 2-1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #12 on: June 26, 2011, 11:44:20 AM »
Buss de net with the freekick!!
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #13 on: June 26, 2011, 11:53:27 AM »
Germany eh even step into 2nd gear now. Too easy.

« Reply #14 on: June 26, 2011, 11:54:37 AM »
dem women have better football skill/sense than some of we men   :-\

Germany win!

cant wait to see Brazil  play :D

« Reply #15 on: June 26, 2011, 11:58:28 AM »
This should be the best Women's World Cup in terms of quality of play.

« Reply #16 on: June 26, 2011, 12:27:44 PM »

Them German women display a physical strength that is frightening.  I cyah wait to see the Brazilians play, by far, the most skillful and talented setta women on the planet.....my hope is that they have worked on strengthening their mental/emotional part of the game.  If they can do/have done that, they are unstoppable. Enjoy

« Reply #17 on: June 26, 2011, 02:48:14 PM »
i want to see Marta poison USA chalice again  :devil:

« Reply #18 on: June 26, 2011, 03:09:41 PM »

Them German women display a physical strength that is frightening.  I cyah wait to see the Brazilians play, by far, the most skillful and talented setta women on the planet.....my hope is that they have worked on strengthening their mental/emotional part of the game.  If they can do/have done that, they are unstoppable. Enjoy

The Brazilian women's team is one of the few I can stomach in recent years.  Their game most resembles the men's game in terms of the technique and ball movement.  They might not be the best team but for me they are the most watchable in recent years.  I've seen Sweden's and China's women's teams ball pretty well also in past years...

In general the women's game isn't that sophisticated yet... very slow, technique is sloppy at times and the goal keeping is pretty amateur.   Teams like Germany (and the U.S.  perhaps) which are physically superior and disciplined can dominate until tricky teams like Brazil become more well rounded and solid overall...

« Reply #19 on: June 26, 2011, 04:54:18 PM »

The Brazilian women's team is one of the few I can stomach in recent years.  Their game most resembles the men's game in terms of the technique and ball movement.  They might not be the best team but for me they are the most watchable in recent years.  I've seen Sweden's and China's women's teams ball pretty well also in past years...

In general the women's game isn't that sophisticated yet... very slow, technique is sloppy at times and the goal keeping is pretty amateur.   Teams like Germany (and the U.S.  perhaps) which are physically superior and disciplined can dominate until tricky teams like Brazil become more well rounded and solid overall...

...just got through watching a lil' snippet about Marta on espnu....this woman HAS to be the greatest female to ever kick a football so far. Those of us that have been blessed to see her play should really count them blessings because I really cannot see another woman like her coming along any time soon. I can appreciate watching the women play in spite of the shortcomings you mention.  Except the big countries like usa, Brazil, Germany, Norway, N. Korea and Nigeria...and Canada, I agree with you that the overall goalkeeping tends to be hard to look at.  plenty of them women cyah jump five inches to save their lives.  I can't understand why. 

« Reply #20 on: June 26, 2011, 04:59:05 PM »

...just got through watching a lil' snippet about Marta on espnu....this woman HAS to be the greatest female to ever kick a football so far. Those of us that have been blessed to see her play should really count them blessings because I really cannot see another woman like her coming along any time soon. I can appreciate watching the women play in spite of the shortcomings you mention.  Except the big countries like usa, Brazil, Germany, Norway, N. Korea and Nigeria...and Canada, I agree with you that the overall goalkeeping tends to be hard to look at.  plenty of them women cyah jump five inches to save their lives.  I can't understand why. 

Dem Yankees does get shivers when they see this

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Iba7RiOuvEQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Iba7RiOuvEQ</a>

« Reply #21 on: June 26, 2011, 05:15:47 PM »

Dem Yankees does get shivers when they see this

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Iba7RiOuvEQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Iba7RiOuvEQ</a>

:rotfl: Die Hard, they made sure to show only a nanosecond of this play (the very start of it) in the whole program......during the final montage.  :rotfl:

« Reply #22 on: June 26, 2011, 05:17:40 PM »
 :devil: ah tell yuh it does hurt them bad  :devil:

« Reply #23 on: June 27, 2011, 01:50:48 AM »
Aye Canada extended the Germans. Yes the Germans we physically superio, but that did not scare the Canadians. They took it to the fraulines. The score could have been 2-2, 3-3, 3-2 or 4-3 for Germany. Champman had a very good game. Them German girls could not outrun she.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #24 on: June 27, 2011, 07:02:39 AM »
Japan vs New Zealand on Espn. Just kicked off

« Reply #25 on: June 27, 2011, 07:03:29 AM »
Japan vs New Zealand (now start)

Live Feeds
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=120893&part=sports

TV - SportMax

Mexico vs England (11:45am ET) , This game i want to see.

Live Feeds
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=120894&part=sports

TV - SportMax
« Last Edit: June 27, 2011, 07:05:24 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #26 on: June 27, 2011, 07:06:52 AM »
Japan score 1 nil . 5 min

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #27 on: June 27, 2011, 07:07:21 AM »
japan 1-0 in the 5th min after some scrappy play

« Reply #28 on: June 27, 2011, 07:14:04 AM »
 :o see that bess header new zealand score ? 1-1

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #29 on: June 27, 2011, 07:14:08 AM »
1-1 in the 12 min, was about to say NZL liking the llong balls to the flank alot